- KlapperKnop
- I hate turbulence
Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."routing for the tower"
Even though there has been some clashes, the Microland files lectures, have not replace our 3rd Saturday of the month bring & braai at FABA.
Sat 16 Feb 2013
Microland Lapa.
Bring and Braai, Fires start about 10h30.
Bring the wives, kids, some vleis en dop and come have a chinwag with the FABA boys.
Also, if you don't want to bring your own, the Microland fridge is now stocked again with a number of soft drinks and some Beers (Hansa, Amstel, Windhoek Draft, Black Label & Cider). All drinks are R 10.
See you there

Sat 16 Feb 2013
Microland Lapa.
Bring and Braai, Fires start about 10h30.
Bring the wives, kids, some vleis en dop and come have a chinwag with the FABA boys.

Also, if you don't want to bring your own, the Microland fridge is now stocked again with a number of soft drinks and some Beers (Hansa, Amstel, Windhoek Draft, Black Label & Cider). All drinks are R 10.

See you there

Last edited by mulderpm on Tue Jan 22, 2013 12:35 pm, edited 2 times in total.
ROTAX RAIDERS, SAMOOSA RAIDERS, 2-STROKERS (thats about how long I last
), no, I am not good with this, all I know is that we need jackets to be made with a MEAN emblim on them!!

Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Ok...so we have so far...
Microland Dacron Devils
Flying Maidens
nee...neee.neee!!!!
Samoosa Gaggle
Raptors Paradise (Mulder this sounds like a pub
)
Lightweight Heavies
Bapsfontein Bunch
Samoersa Gaggle
Rotax Bromponies (Fiz are we a flying club or a ballet club??
)
Rotax Raiders
Samoosa Raiders
2-Strokers (jirre stef all your names sound like condom brands!
)
Keep em coming
Here's a few more...
The Dawn Dwellers
The Microland Tailwinds
Babsfontein Bar Flyers
Microland G stringers

Microland Dacron Devils
Flying Maidens

Samoosa Gaggle
Raptors Paradise (Mulder this sounds like a pub

Lightweight Heavies

Bapsfontein Bunch
Samoersa Gaggle

Rotax Bromponies (Fiz are we a flying club or a ballet club??

Rotax Raiders
Samoosa Raiders
2-Strokers (jirre stef all your names sound like condom brands!

Keep em coming

Here's a few more...

The Dawn Dwellers
The Microland Tailwinds
Babsfontein Bar Flyers
Microland G stringers

Bd, you've seen the SR71 story...."not quite a Microlight"... That is what we should have on the wall @ ML. And those flying jokes and the guide to using the weather stone.
That would be cool.... so when you arranging that for us?mulderpm wrote:Bd, you've seen the SR71 story...."not quite a Microlight"... That is what we should have on the wall @ ML. And those flying jokes and the guide to using the weather stone.

Kom nou Bd....Microland Dacron Devils...net een...dit is swank om die minste the se
Ek weet, more oggend...so om en by 3 uur ...gaan die inspir-haasie jou tref ne
en dan is daar geen meer brieke nie 

Ek weet, more oggend...so om en by 3 uur ...gaan die inspir-haasie jou tref ne

- BeanCounter
- Solo cross country
My 2c with the help of google:
Grass-cutters (I can show anyone how to do it on 09)
Shockwave Spanners
Cunning Stunts
Rumbling Airmen
Seven Jerks and a Squirt
Winged Beavers
Flying Bacons
Blood, Sweat, and Beers
Air Farce
Fly-A-Ways
I'm not fussed, as long as I'm not called a G-string!
Agree with Stef - jackets & patches a must!
Grass-cutters (I can show anyone how to do it on 09)
Shockwave Spanners
Cunning Stunts
Rumbling Airmen
Seven Jerks and a Squirt

Winged Beavers
Flying Bacons
Blood, Sweat, and Beers
Air Farce
Fly-A-Ways
I'm not fussed, as long as I'm not called a G-string!
Agree with Stef - jackets & patches a must!
ZU - KBP Cobra
Time spent flying is not deducted from one's lifespan
....not if you're Stef. (So HE says!)BeanCounter wrote:Seven Jerks and a Squirt![]()

I really like some of those!

- Alpha
Heheheh
ok gents it is now time u guys decided on a name....i am sure the chain gang can help...how about...
The cabbage patch kids..
Hehehe....only kidding guys...we have flown with beancounter and faizel before...faar from the patch...just need more of u guys to join....
ok gents it is now time u guys decided on a name....i am sure the chain gang can help...how about...
The cabbage patch kids..
Hehehe....only kidding guys...we have flown with beancounter and faizel before...faar from the patch...just need more of u guys to join....

Working on it. I am there for a transformationBundy wrote:That would be cool.... so when you arranging that for us?mulderpm wrote:Bd, you've seen the SR71 story...."not quite a Microlight"... That is what we should have on the wall @ ML. And those flying jokes and the guide to using the weather stone.

- bobthebuilder
- Pilot in Command
Eish....this Gary is BEGGING for some "special sauce" on his boerie roll at Episode 3!!Alpha wrote:Heheheh
...how about...
The cabbage patch kids..
Hehehe....

This Chaingang....they insult you in public and they hide your matress while you are not looking.....cannot be trusted I tell you!!

Sorry Paul...no "inspirhasie" today....net gatvolgeid....

Thanks Faiz for the flying this morning.
You won't believe how worried I was when I lost you.
And then how amazed and pleased I was when you parked next to me at ML.
Thought you had landed somewhere else. Pitty I had to leave....lucky you that you are on leave.
WX was better than perfect.
Lets see what tomorrow looks like then we go again.
?