Radial Explorer Project - Da Animal
Moderator: Tailspin
- Stephan van Tonder
Re: Radial Explorer Project - Da Animal
Have you spoken to either Hugo or Andy at Petit?. I know there is one biggish spot available right at the moment. Other hangars are being built asap.
try Andy at 082 651 7317 or Hugo 082 561 0443
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.
I certainly hope you find the resources to keep it, like I said this is one of a kind. But if you don't I will have to go rob a bankRV4ker wrote:Need to tally up all the slips. Been WIP for ±3 years so there is a paper trail as long as my arm and files on 3 pc'sslysi wrote:I can't wait to see Da Animal flyMan this would be one hell of an aerie to own, one of a kind? How much do yout hink it will be worth when done Mr. 4ker?
![]()
![]()
![]()
Guestemate ballpark cost would be in region of R400k give or take...... What it will sell for is another story given K@K economy at present.... Maybe I laaik it stukkend and keep it, but that I think is a pipe dream....

Simon
Student Pilot
- Low Level
Ek sien 'n man met 'n plan, of hoe Stephan?Stephan van Tonder wrote:Have you spoken to either Hugo or Andy at Petit?. I know there is one biggish spot available right at the moment. Other hangars are being built asap

- RV4ker (RIP)
Am under pressure at moment. Want to come to Mielie braai and then will chat to them. ThanksStephan van Tonder wrote:Have you spoken to either Hugo or Andy at Petit?. I know there is one biggish spot available right at the moment. Other hangars are being built asap.
- Stephan van Tonder
Mealie braai will only happen officially most likely next saturday but you welcome to pop in on saturday anyway - we are at the field most of the day anyway.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.
Stephan van Tonder wrote:Mealie braai

What happened to the protein? Up on the weskus "hulle eet niks wat met a "V" begin, soos, Vark, Vis end V@kken Honder"
Rooivleis broer, en as jy groente soek, kry jy lamsvleis.
Oompie RV4er, dit gaan darem nie lekker wees as jy hierdie mooi aerie moet verkoop nie. But reallisticly, in this bad economical time we are, we will sell our soul to Mamon just to keep our head above water. Hope you will get the means to keep this beast with your partner.
Goodluck and hope Boet finish sommer quickly now. Btw, I like that instrument panel with the classic ol'e gauges.
Life- I did it my way.....
The world is not enough!
- Manie Rossouw
The world is not enough!
- Manie Rossouw
- RV Sometime
- Look I'm flying
George is now the sole owner, he bought me out last week

- I hate bird strikes
sorry to hear RV, congrats mr 4ker, hope you get to kep da animal
Stephan Du Plessis
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
With My head in the clouds and my feet on the ground! or is it the other way around?!
082 921 5396
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
With My head in the clouds and my feet on the ground! or is it the other way around?!
082 921 5396
- RV4ker (RIP)
Frequent Flyer wrote:sorry to hear RV, congrats mr 4ker, hope you get to kep da animal

Sad circumstances and I feel for Andre. Not what was planned but such is life. Maybe I can find new partners?
Time for first eng run is gettin close.

Tomorrow, I have to finish all the wiring. Wednesday and most of yesterday was f@cced up by da bloody burocracy. Idon`twannatalaboudit.
So Saturday in it`s moer in as well to make up for the time I lost. Forker, I have W100 oil as specified by this engine`s book. OK? 

- RV4ker (RIP)
Orite.... 100 bedonered. Fokker Voort....Boet wrote: Forker, I have W100 oil as specified by this engine`s book. OK?
Geteken
Fokker he he he

- I hate bird strikes
Thats what i thought as wellRV4ker wrote:
Orite.... 100 bedonered. Fokker Voort....
Geteken
Fokker he he he![]()
![]()
![]()

Stephan Du Plessis
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
082 921 5396
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
082 921 5396

Wiring is far along anyway.....
- Attachments
- 100_3959.JPG (52 KiB) Viewed 2442 times
- 100_3960.JPG (48.57 KiB) Viewed 2439 times