Radial Explorer Project - Da Animal

Aircraft Projects Underway or Completed

Moderator: Tailspin

Stephan van Tonder

Re: Radial Explorer Project - Da Animal

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Wed Mar 04, 2009 7:47 am

Have you spoken to either Hugo or Andy at Petit?. I know there is one biggish spot available right at the moment. Other hangars are being built asap.
try Andy at 082 651 7317 or Hugo 082 561 0443
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.
slysi

Postby slysi » Wed Mar 04, 2009 8:44 am

RV4ker wrote:
slysi wrote:I can't wait to see Da Animal fly :!: Man this would be one hell of an aerie to own, one of a kind? How much do yout hink it will be worth when done Mr. 4ker?
Need to tally up all the slips. Been WIP for ±3 years so there is a paper trail as long as my arm and files on 3 pc's :oops: :oops: :oops:
Guestemate ballpark cost would be in region of R400k give or take...... What it will sell for is another story given K@K economy at present.... Maybe I laaik it stukkend and keep it, but that I think is a pipe dream....
I certainly hope you find the resources to keep it, like I said this is one of a kind. But if you don't I will have to go rob a bank :twisted:
Simon
Student Pilot

Postby Low Level » Wed Mar 04, 2009 11:51 am

Stephan van Tonder wrote:Have you spoken to either Hugo or Andy at Petit?. I know there is one biggish spot available right at the moment. Other hangars are being built asap
Ek sien 'n man met 'n plan, of hoe Stephan? :wink:

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Mar 04, 2009 12:00 pm

Stephan van Tonder wrote:Have you spoken to either Hugo or Andy at Petit?. I know there is one biggish spot available right at the moment. Other hangars are being built asap.
try Andy at 082 651 7317 or Hugo 082 561 0443
Am under pressure at moment. Want to come to Mielie braai and then will chat to them. Thanks
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Wed Mar 04, 2009 12:40 pm

Mealie braai will only happen officially most likely next saturday but you welcome to pop in on saturday anyway - we are at the field most of the day anyway.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.

Postby Morph » Wed Mar 04, 2009 3:39 pm

Stephan van Tonder wrote:Mealie braai
:shock: :shock: ## ## -xX

What happened to the protein? Up on the weskus "hulle eet niks wat met a "V" begin, soos, Vark, Vis end V@kken Honder"

Rooivleis broer, en as jy groente soek, kry jy lamsvleis.
Wallaby

Postby Wallaby » Wed Mar 04, 2009 6:01 pm

Oompie RV4er, dit gaan darem nie lekker wees as jy hierdie mooi aerie moet verkoop nie. But reallisticly, in this bad economical time we are, we will sell our soul to Mamon just to keep our head above water. Hope you will get the means to keep this beast with your partner.

Goodluck and hope Boet finish sommer quickly now. Btw, I like that instrument panel with the classic ol'e gauges.
Life- I did it my way.....
The world is not enough!
- Manie Rossouw
RV Sometime

Postby RV Sometime » Fri Mar 06, 2009 7:20 am

George is now the sole owner, he bought me out last week :cry: :cry: :cry:

Postby Frequent Flyer » Fri Mar 06, 2009 8:17 am

sorry to hear RV, congrats mr 4ker, hope you get to kep da animal
Stephan Du Plessis
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
With My head in the clouds and my feet on the ground! or is it the other way around?!
082 921 5396

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri Mar 06, 2009 8:44 am

Frequent Flyer wrote:sorry to hear RV, congrats mr 4ker, hope you get to kep da animal
:cry: :cry: :cry: :cry: :cry:

Sad circumstances and I feel for Andre. Not what was planned but such is life. Maybe I can find new partners?

Time for first eng run is gettin close. puff puff puff puff

Postby Boet » Fri Mar 06, 2009 1:14 pm

Tomorrow, I have to finish all the wiring. Wednesday and most of yesterday was f@cced up by da bloody burocracy. Idon`twannatalaboudit. :evil: So Saturday in it`s moer in as well to make up for the time I lost. Forker, I have W100 oil as specified by this engine`s book. OK? vhpy

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:13 pm

Boet wrote: Forker, I have W100 oil as specified by this engine`s book. OK? vhpy
Orite.... 100 bedonered. Fokker Voort....
Geteken
Fokker he he he :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Frequent Flyer » Fri Mar 06, 2009 2:18 pm

RV4ker wrote:
Orite.... 100 bedonered. Fokker Voort....
Geteken
Fokker he he he :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:
Thats what i thought as well vhpy vhpy vhpy
Stephan Du Plessis
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
With My head in the clouds and my feet on the ground! or is it the other way around?!
082 921 5396

Postby Boet » Fri Mar 06, 2009 10:04 pm

:evil: NO dammit.FORKERnot "Fokker" dem windgat :!: :wink:

Postby Boet » Fri Mar 06, 2009 10:20 pm