Invoice for CAA inspection

ZS-NEL

Invoice for CAA inspection

Postby ZS-NEL » Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:21 pm

Who else received an invoice from CAA for an inspection before getting your ATF and how much per hour? :cry:

Re: Invoice for CAA inspection

Postby Morph » Mon Feb 16, 2009 1:45 pm

Nope,

are you not confusing it with the R100 you would pay for your ATF? Sometimes they post that to you afterwards
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:05 pm

No Morph. This is besides the R100 fee for the ATF. This ATF was for a training aircraft and had to be inspected by CAA before getting the ATF. 2 hour inspection for just over R1 000. :shock: :shock: :shock:

Postby Tumbleweed » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:09 pm

Coz they saw you came from Thembisa. :)
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:17 pm

Ai you Secunda okes. Not from Tembisa - it is only the nearest Location to me see. :wink: puff (^^)
Blue Angel
Survived first engine out

Postby Blue Angel » Mon Feb 16, 2009 2:41 pm

Heheheehe
If God is your co-pilot, you need to swap seats.

Postby The Agent » Mon Feb 16, 2009 3:59 pm

Nee boet Thembisa is the nothern subs of Kempton bru.

Postby Morph » Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:10 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

nooigt Agent my china, he means Tembisa is the nearest "lokasie" i.e. previously disadvantaged township

Postby Tumbleweed » Mon Feb 16, 2009 4:13 pm

The larney side- Skuld Bult, or stink bult. vhpy

Spent some army camps there being showered with half bricks and petrol bombs. :)
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Mon Feb 16, 2009 7:34 pm

OK all your grap gatte back to the issue at hand
ZS-NEL wrote:Who else received an invoice from CAA for an inspection before getting your ATF and how much per hour? :cry:
alanmack

Postby alanmack » Mon Feb 16, 2009 8:06 pm

An invoice in JHB for inspecting a plane before issuing an ATF of R1000 to R1200 is normal for JHB. Out of town planes will have air tickets etc added to the invoice. This is only applicable re planes that are to be used by a flight school. Private planes only pay the nominal counter charge.

Fly safe
NEMO
I have now joined the ranks of wannabe pilots!
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Mon Feb 16, 2009 9:08 pm

Hi Alan, Thank you for the valuable information, but this do not answer my question of : WHO ELSE received an invoice for inspection of a trike to be used for training and how much per hour?
alanmack

Postby alanmack » Mon Feb 16, 2009 9:28 pm

Alex Rudd / Rhino Park Flight School / Last week / re a used Aquilla > R1200 estimated 2 hours phone him 082 568 8635

Best I can do

Fly safe
NEMO
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:22 pm

alanmack wrote:Alex Rudd / Rhino Park Flight School / Last week / re a used Aquilla > R1200 estimated 2 hours
Mmmm, i'm afraid that is my plane you refering to
alanmack

Postby alanmack » Mon Feb 16, 2009 10:46 pm

Nope the plane in question was the Aquilla that belonged to Kevin Manion
NEMO