Invoice for CAA inspection
Who else received an invoice from CAA for an inspection before getting your ATF and how much per hour? 

Re: Invoice for CAA inspection
Nope,
are you not confusing it with the R100 you would pay for your ATF? Sometimes they post that to you afterwards
No Morph. This is besides the R100 fee for the ATF. This ATF was for a training aircraft and had to be inspected by CAA before getting the ATF. 2 hour inspection for just over R1 000.

- Tumbleweed
Coz they saw you came from Thembisa. 

Ai you Secunda okes. Not from Tembisa - it is only the nearest Location to me see.

- Blue Angel
- Survived first engine out
Nee boet Thembisa is the nothern subs of Kempton bru.

nooigt Agent my china, he means Tembisa is the nearest "lokasie" i.e. previously disadvantaged township
- Tumbleweed
The larney side- Skuld Bult, or stink bult.
Spent some army camps there being showered with half bricks and petrol bombs.

OK all your grap gatte back to the issue at hand
ZS-NEL wrote:Who else received an invoice from CAA for an inspection before getting your ATF and how much per hour?
- alanmack
- Top Gun
An invoice in JHB for inspecting a plane before issuing an ATF of R1000 to R1200 is normal for JHB. Out of town planes will have air tickets etc added to the invoice. This is only applicable re planes that are to be used by a flight school. Private planes only pay the nominal counter charge.
Fly safe
Fly safe
NEMO
I have now joined the ranks of wannabe pilots!
Hi Alan, Thank you for the valuable information, but this do not answer my question of : WHO ELSE received an invoice for inspection of a trike to be used for training and how much per hour?
- alanmack
- Top Gun
Alex Rudd / Rhino Park Flight School / Last week / re a used Aquilla > R1200 estimated 2 hours phone him 082 568 8635
Best I can do
Fly safe
Best I can do
Fly safe
NEMO
Mmmm, i'm afraid that is my plane you refering toalanmack wrote:Alex Rudd / Rhino Park Flight School / Last week / re a used Aquilla > R1200 estimated 2 hours
- alanmack
- Top Gun
Nope the plane in question was the Aquilla that belonged to Kevin Manion
NEMO