Tracer

Re: Carte Blanche

Postby Tracer » Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:28 pm

It is horrific. Unreal, but having dealt with Nigerians, bribery is a way of life for them.

Just my personal opinion, but how can you allow your daughter to fly with someone that you don't know from a bar of soap?
Wallaby

Postby Wallaby » Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:29 pm

Have just watched this and it's very worrying and shocking and I don't have words to express myself. I know that some people do struggle to fly an aerie, but if you are really incompotent to fly, you should not be allowed in the air. Finish and klaar.
Life- I did it my way.....
The world is not enough!
- Manie Rossouw
Stephan van Tonder

Postby Stephan van Tonder » Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:37 pm

I for sure won't allow a family member on just any light aircraft unless I know the pilot.
But yeah seems there was some stuff to raise eyebrows about - maintenance being a pretty serious one.
Nuts about Cheetahs. Petit is the place.
johnsa

Postby johnsa » Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:38 pm

Can you see it online? Do they have a website?

And don't overreact 1 or 2 that do wrong does not mean there are no good once and lets face it I rather have a pilot with some education than a PM with no education....

Postby John Boucher » Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:45 pm

No John... this is blatant stuff!

Not getting your license from 2 or 3 other reputable flight schools sends WARNING BUZZERS wild!

An instructor should be able to within the 1st hour ... from the pre-flight right up to taxiing and lining up be able to tell someting is not right. The actual flight and the rest should just confirm these reservations!

To be your own maintenance officer, one has to be beyond doubt - In this case NOT!

Finally, any student or pilot that would even climb into those aeroplanes should have his license revoked! A safe trip starts with planning & a proper and thorough pre-flight!

Postby Boet » Sun Feb 01, 2009 7:59 pm

Waar daar n rokie trek, is daar n vuurtjie. / Where there is smoke, there is a fire. ( OR a Nigerian :roll: ) This is more than shit. DANGEROUS. SHOCKING.

Carte Blanche

Postby John Young » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:03 pm

Bad Nav wrote:No John... this is blatant stuff!

Not getting your license from 2 or 3 other reputable flight schools sends WARNING BUZZERS wild!
Err Oh Bad One,

Make that 4 or 5. :twisted:

Shocking, absolutely shocking. :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

Was that dude aggressive or what :?: I kill you ... :evil: :evil: :evil:

Was surprised to see ZS-EXY in a log book close-up.

:shock: John ZU-sEXY :shock:

Postby Boet » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:13 pm

He most definately been watching Achmed too much.... I KEEEEL you! :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: Die ou is in die K@K. Beeeg time. Glad I am not in his shoes. That old Cherokee sure is SHOT. :shock:

Postby John Boucher » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:28 pm

Not to send the oke SOLO.... ?

I am sure he would be able to fly SOLO but he never did!

The bliksem was arrested on FRIDAY and I wonder what awaits for I KILL YOU & THEM? (**)

Oh, and before I forget... don't the parents of the deceased youmg lady now have a viable civil suite against Mr. Kill All?

Postby AndyG » Sun Feb 01, 2009 8:57 pm

I was dismanteling my pool pump,missed carte blanche what the frik was this about?

Postby John Boucher » Sun Feb 01, 2009 9:50 pm

You remember the Piper that crashed on the golf course off runway 35 Rand?

The two Nigerians "earned" their wings with under the table cash! This has opened a can of worms... the school was shutdown... everybody is frowning on flight schools and parents don't have their pretty daughter anymore - most of all she was passionate about learning to fly! :(
Wargames

Postby Wargames » Sun Feb 01, 2009 10:34 pm

And then the most shocking of all, is that some guys that have flown in that neglegted piper, would not climb onto my trike!! :shock: :shock:

I have seen such a bad state of a plane, and sure would never climb in one. I'd rather walk.

The sad story is that many people will have second thoughts before they climb into a aircraft again. At least it looks like that they will get what they deserve!!

Get a lisence without ever going solo!! :shock: :shock:
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
johnsa

Postby johnsa » Sun Feb 01, 2009 11:16 pm

Boet wrote:Waar daar n rokie trek, is daar n vuurtjie. / Where there is smoke, there is a fire. ( OR a Nigerian :roll: ) This is more than shit. DANGEROUS. SHOCKING.

Normaal ben ik het met je eens maar hoeveel Nigerianen ken jij persoonlijk?