Wintervogel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Wintervogel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby The Agent » Mon Dec 08, 2008 8:22 pm

It seems very quiet down there at the moment, whats up guy's? (**)

Postby Grumpy » Tue Dec 09, 2008 8:53 am

The weather has been soooo perfect,
Great sights to see
Hangarage has been reduced
Petrol is cheaper
Grass has been mowed
Runway is like a mirror
Members are all bosom buddies

And we're keeping it secret !! :| :|
THI

Postby THI » Tue Dec 09, 2008 8:58 am

Hi Grumpy,

How is the training going?
Thinus Enslin
Potchefstroom (FAPS)
ZU-CML
Sycamore MK1 - Hilux of the gyros
Would love a RV10 though...
Wargames

Postby Wargames » Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:03 am

THI wrote:Hi Grumpy,

Not yet completed, I think. His wife still have him on a leash!!
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"

Postby Grumpy » Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:11 am

Hi THI, No it's not the wife, she's very cool and supportive. Just taking it a bit slower. Want to purchase my own trike, do a small mod and carry on training on that. Weather has been against us a bit, so will look at it in earnest again early next year.

Dirk, ek gaan jou wiele afblaas!! ##
bluesmancoops

Postby bluesmancoops » Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:22 am

Wargames wrote:

Dirk when are u flying again ... now ppl don't wanna fly with the peasants (MPL) (**) vhpy
Mike Cooper
Flying is not a hobby it is an addiction
Wargames

Postby Wargames » Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:27 am

bluesmancoops wrote:
Wargames wrote:

Dirk when are u flying again ... now ppl don't wanna fly with the peasants (MPL) (**) vhpy
Ya mike,

Still waiting on my lisence. CAA mixed up the content of the envelopes between us and george, so hopefully I will recieve it this week. Saturday and sunday looks good for flying. Will be there.
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
Wargames

Postby Wargames » Tue Dec 09, 2008 9:27 am

Grumpy wrote:Hi THI, No it's not the wife, she's very cool and supportive. Just taking it a bit slower. Want to purchase my own trike, do a small mod and carry on training on that. Weather has been against us a bit, so will look at it in earnest again early next year.

Dirk, ek gaan jou wiele afblaas!! ##
vhpy vhpy
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
extra300s

Postby extra300s » Tue Dec 09, 2008 11:31 am

Grumpy wrote:The weather has been soooo perfect,
Great sights to see
Hangarage has been reduced
Petrol is cheaper
Grass has been mowed
Runway is like a mirror
Members are all bosom buddies

And we're keeping it secret !! :| :|
Plus the training school is producing top students and plenty of them... Cant remember why I moved to another field... :?
Take to the sky
ZU-CBI
Aerotrike Scout
Tobie

Postby Tobie » Mon Dec 15, 2008 12:46 pm

(-) All the Wintervogel manne had "Koek en Tee" Saturday morning at 10h00, believe it or not. We experienced a serious and most treasurable moment when Fides and Barry said that no matter what happens in life, friendships like we have at Wintervogel are priceless, that the day you loose your friends you loose everything. Also, reflecting back on the past years flying we are gratefull and thankfull that we had no major accidents or incidents between us and that all of us are still there to sit around the table at the closure of 2008. (**) Then we had a braai. (^^) Fides, best tea and cake ever.
Playing Planes.
ZU-BCW / ZU-BOC
Aerotrike / Challenger

Postby Grumpy » Mon Dec 15, 2008 1:32 pm

Thanks for kind words Tobie.
Just for the record, I really sukkled with some okes at the club, It was in fact 'Koek en tee', but it was English High tea (in a mug) and Mince pies. (christmas thing). So John gets Klaas and Francois to start a fire for the mince pies 'cos they were 'raw' and still cold. Eish man (**) (**)

What a great bunch of mates!!!
Newguy

Postby Newguy » Sat Dec 20, 2008 12:40 pm

Seems like this thread is very quiet!! No-one at the field yesterday although the weather was great. I flew a circuit from WV to Diemerskraal, on to Riebeek Kasteel and R. West then over PPC and home. (Did not feel like going over the top of the big peak!). There was some mist /low cloud but this was easily avoided.

This morning only one other pilot out. Flew over to Goedvervagt to see if the ppg's were up yet but to early for them. Then on to Delta 200 low level and home.

Tuesday looks like a good day. Anyone planning a flight? What about Franshoek, Stellenbosch and home? Or flight to Hout Bay and back? I am keen to do this but would like to do it with some of the more experienced pilots. Comments.
Harlequin

Postby Harlequin » Mon Dec 22, 2008 11:23 am

Morning.
We had a few up on Sunday. I joined the Morningstar gaggle and had a great time. See Gert's log.
Have got pics and will download when I get back the Cape Town Wednesday.
John and Shane were out chasing chickens in the cabbage patch.
Safe flying.
Graham.
Harlequin

Postby Harlequin » Mon Jan 12, 2009 4:03 pm

A mix match of photos.
I will submit the rest later.
Safe flying.
Graham.

Harlequin

Postby Harlequin » Tue Jan 13, 2009 7:43 am

Been lazy with the photos----some taken whilst flying with Gert during the holidays.
Pit stop to greet. Gert has all these way out landing spots----great for breaks.
These taken flying over the mountains
My daughter and Gert on Sunday.

Graham