Flying with Thermal

Pat Two

Flying with Thermal

Postby Pat Two » Mon Sep 22, 2008 8:18 am

I just want to say that I am helluva proud today.

I first flew with my boet, Thermal, this past Saturday.

Boet, thanks for a flippen lekker flight, well handled throughout.

Good airmanship all round.

Well done man, I am proud of you!!!

Jaco

PS. Thanks to Oom Alex and Michael from Rhino Park Flying school for properly maintained and cared for equipment. Also the attitude of safety that they instill on new / up and coming pilots.
Jaco P.
Leprachaun

Re: Flying with Thermal

Postby Leprachaun » Mon Sep 22, 2008 9:39 pm

Hi Jaco and Themal , it was great having you guys here , I am really pleased you enjoyed your flight , youre welcome any time , the coffee and rusks are always ready ,
Leprachaun :mrgreen:
A pilot lives by perfection , or not at all!
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Mon Sep 29, 2008 12:21 pm

Some foudies..
Cruisin'.JPG
Cruisin'.JPG (17.01 KiB) Viewed 2345 times
Fluffy.JPG
Fluffy.JPG (13.61 KiB) Viewed 2351 times
Preflight.JPG
Preflight.JPG (32.11 KiB) Viewed 2351 times
Jaco P.
Hot Stuff
Survived first engine out

Postby Hot Stuff » Mon Sep 29, 2008 2:43 pm

Must agree with you. Uncle Alex has the correct manner when it comes to safety. It is people like him and Uncle Mike who give the microlight community an excellent representation. Thanks for everything and more
Thermal

Postby Thermal » Tue Sep 30, 2008 5:03 pm

Howzit!

It is a great pleasure boet we will do it again.

Thanks Leprechaun for the use of the machines!

Keep well.

:wink:
Microlighting gives you wings!

ZU - ZIP (Nothing?!) yet!
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Sun Nov 02, 2008 6:19 pm

Another great flight with my boet Thermal.

Thank you very much!

Machine in question is the magnificent EXC (I cant remember the reg. Courtesy of the Rhino park flight school vhpy vhpy )
Rhino.jpg
Rhino.jpg (26.05 KiB) Viewed 2181 times
Therm-Al.jpg
Therm-Al.jpg (24.36 KiB) Viewed 2183 times
Shado'.jpg
Shado'.jpg (31.67 KiB) Viewed 2184 times
Jaco P.
Wargames

Postby Wargames » Sun Nov 02, 2008 10:20 pm

I wish I could do a pre-flight like that oke.

How do you do it?? Do you lean against the aircraft, and if it doesn't fall over, you know its good to fly??

It looks like a hang over to me!! :wink: :wink:

More serious note:
Nice pics, Pat two!

Are you planning on doing your training as well??

The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
Thermal

Postby Thermal » Mon Nov 03, 2008 7:58 am

Wargames wrote:I wish I could do a pre-flight like that oke.

How do you do it?? Do you lean against the aircraft, and if it doesn't fall over, you know its good to fly??

More serious note:
Nice pics, Pat two!

Sorry appologies mis read the post! :oops: :oops:
Last edited by Thermal on Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:24 am, edited 1 time in total.

Postby AndyG » Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:10 am

Thermal wrote:
Wargames wrote:I wish I could do a pre-flight like that oke.

More serious note:
Nice pics, Pat two!

Excuse me?! What do you mean by a "pre flight like that", I can't imagine that you were present to judge my actions.

Hi Thermal,

If you look at Wargames post you will see that it was said tongue in cheek and he was not inferring anything at all. I have read lots of his posts and he has a wicked sense of humour which is often directed at me.

Nice pics and your boet seems pretty proud to fly with you. I am sure that he would not if he didn't trust your abilities and the level of training that you received.

Happy flying

Safety is my number one priority, I don't think you are at liberty to make statements like that.

I will never fly an aircraft with a hang over, and to ad to that I hire the aircraft from the MISASA safety officer, do you really think he will let me fly the thing if I do not do a proper job of checking it before I fly.

By the way my instructor is probably one of the leading instructors in Gauteng.

If you want to make a comment please do so in a constructive manner.

-xX -xX
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:14 am

Hi Thermal/Pat Two !

Nice photos, looks like fun !

Next time you are at Rhino you must let me know, would like to come and say HI (^^) Were you there early Saturday morning ? I saw some people and the school plane on the ground.

Fly safe,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)
Thermal

Postby Thermal » Mon Nov 03, 2008 8:30 am

Hi Rudix

Yes we were there on Saturday morning, we were the guys drooling (waving) over the rans when you taxied back :P :P :P

Will surely give you a pm when we go around there again.

I am taking softness and a friend soon so I will let you know.

Pat two and myself are flying fanatics and love getting out there. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Keep well.

T

Rudix

Postby Rudix » Mon Nov 03, 2008 9:54 am

Thermal wrote:Hi Rudix

Yes we were there on Saturday morning, we were the guys drooling (waving) over the rans when you taxied back :P :P :P

Will surely give you a pm when we go around there again.

I am taking softness and a friend soon so I will let you know.

Pat two and myself are flying fanatics and love getting out there. :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Keep well.

T
Hi T,

Great ! I was wondering if it might have been you ! Will be great to meet you guys, let me know when and I will be there, I am there most Saturday and Sunday anyway. On Saturday I was rushing to get to Kittyhawk so I did not hang around.

"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)
Pat Two

Postby Pat Two » Mon Nov 03, 2008 10:12 am

Hi ...

Rudix... to embarrased to ask for flips anymore... :oops: :oops: Nice looking aerie, lets formo next time, I'll take some air 2 airs of the rans.

With affordability and safety being of paramount importance, I can say that I will be starting my training at Rhino Park flight school as soon as my situation allows.

Have a great week guys!
Pat
Jaco P.
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Mon Nov 03, 2008 11:19 am

Pat Two wrote:Hi ...

Rudix... to embarrased to ask for flips anymore... :oops: :oops: Nice looking aerie, lets formo next time, I'll take some air 2 airs of the rans.

With affordability and safety being of paramount importance, I can say that I will be starting my training at Rhino Park flight school as soon as my situation allows.

Have a great week guys!
Pat
Hi Pat !

Thanks, some formo will be great, then we can swop photos afterwards vhpy

You can't go wrong with the school at Rhino, hope you can start soon, it will be the best thing you have ever done.

Wargames

Postby Wargames » Mon Nov 03, 2008 2:10 pm

Thermal wrote:Sorry appologies mis read the post! :oops: :oops:
Hi Thermal,

No harm done. I was just making fun of the photo were pre-flight was done.

All trikers are super safe okes, I know that.

(^^) (^^)
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"