Ek dink ons moet eers Bos-ot se voorglas uihaal. Oupa en Vliegvark gaan hom so vol spoeg dreun dat ons hom later in elk geval sal moet weggooi Laaste paar stukkies vandag aangesit. I am now finished with my part of this project. Oupa en Jan will fit the panel, the wiring and the central nervous centrum. I can imagine, THE CAN NOT WAIT ANY LONGER. Jan, IS jy n welder???
Ze little fairing.JPG (71.14 KiB) Viewed 5679 times
Looking good Boet, did you keep in mind that the SAFARI also needs to leave the production plant, can it go out of the doors or you have to brake down the doors to get her out?
JohnSA, heb je wel gehoord van Dynamite?? That is why it is so nice to have wings that can fold back. KFA was here with his family, to deliver the 3rd Safari and my Explorer. We finally had 2 different frames to line up for comparison. A Bushbaby (Second generation), an Explorer and a Safari. Very interesting. Little softness posing by the frames for comparison is KFA`s eldest and prettiest.
I arrived today with the second frame and to pick-up my bosvarkie. I had a picture in my mind because I was here for the weight and balance, but the finished product is just something else. The quality of workmanship is excellent. The photo's do not do justice to the superb work done by Estiban William under the guidence of Boet and closely supported by Annatjie. Even Boet's Mom who did the stitching of the material was proud of the "Made in Loeriesfontein" Stamp of quality on the tail. Boet I honour you and your team. If I can give any prospective Bushbabyowner some advice book your place inthe long waiting line that is coming.Soos ons sal se hier kom 'n ding.
Baie dankie Oom Frans. Ek waardeer jou ondersteuning. Dis lekker om vir sulke positiewe mense vliegtuie te bou. Oom an Anton, accompanied by Vliegvark, came to collect the Bos-ot. Smiles all around. Back to work, and off to the Fairest looong before first sparrows tomorrow. My verhicle looks like a Transkei taxi. Hope it wll be too cold for the speedcops to be out tomorrow. Bloody freezing right now. By Friday we will be building 3 BB`s.
John, Oupa and his team is going to do the engine installation, wiring and panel, then bring it back for the cowling etc. I have reason to belief, soon. Real soon.
Thanks CFD. Friday I had to go up in the semi-desert to go deliver water. The bloody gravel road finally destroyed my Jeep. The engine mount shook clean out of the engine block, taking a piece of the engine block with, and lots of oil on the exhaust system. More SMOKE than the entire Flying Lions Harvard team. Gave me a BEEG fright. Engine in it`s moer in. Cannot be repaired. Dang. The engine was in perfect shape. But the bloody road, a main road nogal, has not seen a grader or a repair team for ages. I wonder what happens to all the road-tax money??????? Back at the Loeries Aero Skunk-Works, much head scratching and planning to make everything run smoothly. We are busy with 3 aeries. 3 Bare aerie frames looking us in the face. How do you eat an Elephant..........I wil keep you guys posted. Meanwhile Oupa-G and his team in the Fairest is hard at work doing the wiring and plumbing of Safa..... I mean the: Bos-Ot no One. I can not wait to see this one fly!! Tomorrow I am going to do as little as possible, as one does on Sundays.
To answer your question a lot is spend on taxi's who if they hand in there petrol invoices the get part of the money back they spend on petrol I bad you did not know that so always ask for the payslip!
Btw, you should by a landcruiser if you drive out there! and you want me to move there lol