DH in Durban - Friday 17 Oct

Re: DH in Durban - Friday 17 Oct

Postby AndyG » Wed Oct 15, 2008 3:07 pm

http://www.microlighting.co.za/index.htm

This is the website for Emoyeni. It has a map there as well.

See you on Saturday (^^)
Wart

Postby Wart » Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:06 pm

But you are going to LIGHT FLIGHT not Emoyeni (you might get to fly there is Grandpa John Old takes you there).
Live: UK

Postby John Young » Wed Oct 15, 2008 5:10 pm

Wart wrote:But you are going to LIGHT FLIGHT not Emoyeni.
vhpy vhpy vhpy

DH is legendary at getting up early. (**)

Plan is for DH to overnight at Emoyeni to give him a fighting chance of getting to Light Flight early. vhpy

John ZU-sEXY

Postby DarkHelmet » Wed Oct 15, 2008 7:03 pm

I am sleeping at Emoyeni Friday night, will be taking my flight suit. Hopefully getting out of Toti by 4pm Friday - too late for Flyday. Is there a faster route than the N2/N3?

Just spoke to Jong Jan and he offered me a helmet to be his bi447ch (like Dish is for Fokker - but I think I will not quite go that far on a first date!) More numbers, less consequences!

Lord DarkHelmet will sponsor a round at Emoyeni's Pub for attending microlighters Friday Evening...

Be there or be triangular (or ornithopterish, or woer-woer or just to piss off my bank manager!)
Jimbo

Postby Jimbo » Thu Oct 16, 2008 7:54 am

Was one of those pix the dam wall at Albert Falls?- the long rock wall from the right to the concrete bit in the middle? I've only ever seen it from the water- was there for KZN/Gauteng rowing champs back in April.
kevinbark
Pre flight checks done

Postby kevinbark » Thu Oct 16, 2008 10:59 am

Always welcome for beer at the DWC too, if you passing through sometime this weekend. Will be a few of us there...of course. (^^)

Postby John Young » Thu Oct 16, 2008 2:00 pm

Jimbo wrote:Was one of those pix the dam wall at Albert Falls?
Yebo, yes – Albert Falls Dam Wall. :wink:
kevinbark wrote:Always welcome for beer at the DWC too.
Take you up on that sometime Kevin. !!!!

=========

Right DH & James,

Red carpet is glued to hanger floor & sEXY is washed and waiting for you Sir DH. vhpy

General SMS going out now informing the Light Flight Vultures about coffee & rusks at Eva’s on Saturday. !!!!

James, please no formalities for us, just Sir DH. vhpy

By the way Sir DH, just tested the braai at Light Flight – working just fine business and ready for you. !!!!

John ZU-sEXY

PS: Spud, sell your house and come and join us soon – life is “tuff” in Africa. A lekker braai with some golden coloured throat ticklers. :idea:
DSC00179 (Small).JPG
DSC00179 (Small).JPG (81.63 KiB) Viewed 1573 times

Postby AndyG » Thu Oct 16, 2008 2:38 pm

Eat your heart out Spud.

I will get the fire going on Saturday John. You will smell it from the air on your return. You better extend the invite to the Bantam vultures from Grassroots as well. (^^)
James Bentley

Postby James Bentley » Thu Oct 16, 2008 4:12 pm

I will polish the silverware for our guest...

Great to see you all on Saturday !!!!

Weather looks good as well vhpy
Airfield EVA'S FIELD
Home EVA'S FIELD
Work Pietermaritzburg

Postby AndyG » Fri Oct 17, 2008 2:53 pm

I see patches of blue sky above!!
kevinbark
Pre flight checks done

Postby kevinbark » Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:05 pm

Yup VG is CAVOK and beautiful!

Postby AndyG » Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:51 pm

kevinbark wrote:Yup VG is CAVOK and beautiful!

Trikenut, before you ask

CAVOK - Ceiling & visibility OK

In a nutshell
Dre'man55

Postby Dre'man55 » Fri Oct 17, 2008 3:57 pm

Everything was sounding so good, and then the pic. I don't like warm beer (-)
Must get airborne again
Andre'
Flying Below power lines on a DSX650
Too much power is just enough

Postby John Young » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:06 pm

leftseat wrote:Trikenut, before you ask

CAVOK - Ceiling & visibility OK.
Trikenut, before you ask -

You never want to hear your instructor exclaim OH VOK :!:
Dre'man55 wrote:I don't like warm beer.
Fast photo < 3 seconds. (^^)

John ZU-sEXY

Postby DarkHelmet » Fri Oct 17, 2008 4:18 pm

got out of Toti sooner than Expected! Sitting outside the pub at Emoyeni having a well deserved JD on the rocks!

The tranquil setting is so relaxing!