Ratman
ZU-GTi
Quick GT450
Chaz

Solo ??

Postby Chaz » Mon Sep 26, 2005 9:10 am

I have just over 80 hour's logged in my log book and i "need" to go solo in my own trike but alas :evil: there is or just has been no let up in this wind for the past week :evil: :evil:

Talk about being "Gautvol" :evil:

Your's in Flying 8)
CHAZ
On a "WING" and a "PRAYER" (C.W.A)

Postby Morph » Mon Sep 26, 2005 9:16 am

Heya Chaz,

how far away do you think you are? We need something else to celebrate soon, good luck :D
Ratman

Re: Solo ??

Postby Ratman » Mon Sep 26, 2005 8:00 pm

Chaz wrote:no let up in this wind for the past week :evil: :evil:

Talk about being "Gautvol" :evil:

Your's in Flying 8)
CHAZ
:cry: :cry: jeeeeez did it blow today :20 gusting 30 at FALA :shock: :shock: :shock:
Watched a large whirlybird (twin turbine bell) land at De Beers across the road from us today - trees were bending in every direction you could think of from the turbulence around the buildings - stood there thinking that the boy (or girl) must have big ones, very big ones :!: :!:
Ratman
ZU-GTi
Quick GT450

Postby Morph » Mon Sep 26, 2005 8:52 pm

The wirley birds tend to be more stable in wind than normal aircraft I believe, this is due to the Gyroscropic stability of the rotor. I know that when we are standing on the ground in a "fresh" wind condition our Gyro boys are happily flying.
Chaz

Maybe just Maybe !!

Postby Chaz » Tue Sep 27, 2005 8:23 am

Heya Morpheus !!

Maybe just maybe it might happen this week still. Winds have thankfully abated :P I have a flight medical this morning at 09H45 so ive scheduled appointments all around it but come hell or high water i wont be missing this one 8). Now i know what a "cocaine addict" feels like when he dont get his fix for a week :shock:

Celebrate aint the word Morpheus but yeah we must plan something again, something where i wont have my back to demon :D :D :D. Saw demon complaining about some little creek or something he had to get out while up at Vic Falls( Dont know why he just wont admit that age is catching up) :D :D :D

Your's in Flying 8) 8)
CHAZ
On a "WING" and a "PRAYER" (C.W.A)
DJG
Looking at the sky

New kid on the block

Postby DJG » Thu Sep 29, 2005 10:24 pm

Hi all. Just trying this out for the first time.
It's great for a beginner to see pilots turning solo. Very motivational.
I've completed 7 hours now and looking forward to the leap of faith in a couple of months.
Holding thumbs for you Chaz.
MADDOG

Postby MADDOG » Fri Sep 30, 2005 9:53 am

Just logged up my 10th our solo this am. :D :D Started flying 10 August and lucky the WX has been kind to get regular hours in. With a bit of luck the wind will allow Chaz his solo in own plane this weekend and I can get my first Nav. done.
Aquilla the Hun
ACE

Postby ACE » Fri Sep 30, 2005 10:03 am

Well howzit DJG and MADDOG, nice to have you guys with us.

Don't forget tp post your info/details under "Who Flies what & where"

http://microlighters.co.za/viewtopic.php?t=199

:D :D
A Smith & Wesson beats five Aces
Fairy Flycatcher

Postby Fairy Flycatcher » Sun Oct 23, 2005 9:45 am

Student John Young has been given the rank of Solo Student John Young this morning. =D* (^^)

Well done :!: :!: :D :D

In true La Mercy spirit, he will be giving the instructors a first solo braai this evening. Only the best steak and red wine will do. (^^) (^^)

Thank goodness we have no students tomorrow :roll: :oops:

This is one of his last pictures with his gorgeous Aquilla 582, ZU-CIB, filled with talking bagage :D :D

Annie
www.comefly.co.za
Flying is a hard way to earn an easy living

Solo

Postby John Young » Sun Oct 23, 2005 11:48 am

Fairy Flycatcher wrote:Student John Young has been given the rank of Solo Student John Young this morning.
Thanks Fairy Flycatcher [Photo was a surprise]. Yeah, got a 1Kg fillet steak for "da boss" and a good couple of bottles of the red stuff. Don't worry Demon - will sort out "da boss" tonight.

Thanks too to "da boss" for all his help and encouragement.

PS: Wonder when I will know 10% of what "da boss" knows?
lamercyfly

Postby lamercyfly » Sun Oct 23, 2005 8:44 pm

Hey Demon, you're too sharp my china.... :)

And to you John, thanks for a grrreat braai. The steak was just perfect, and the wine not to shabby. The company was up to scratch.

And no hang-over for me guys. I was out with FF and the kids at the local Crocodile farm today at luchtime, when FF and I got a call from Johan Roos, a student of ours from Botswana...............He was at La Mercy. Has just arrived for the next 2 weeks to finish his trike MPL.

So, 5am tomorrow...........................No place for hang-overs :)

No letting up for us instructors, just fly, fly, fly, fly, fly, fly.....Aishhh

Later,
David Daniel
Email: lamercyfly@gmail.com
Mobile: +27 (0)746495744

Postby Tailspin » Mon Oct 24, 2005 7:48 am

Well done John

Blue skys and big smiles. ENJOY :!: