Mogas and KFA in WC soon.

skidmark

Re: Mogas and KFA in WC soon.

Postby skidmark » Sun Jun 08, 2008 7:22 pm

Boet. You better buy some whiskey. Have you got a bottle store there? Must we post you some? :lol: :lol: :lol: (^^)

Postby Morph » Mon Jun 09, 2008 11:38 am

Well they have come and gone

Sat morning Mogas called from Heidelberg (in the Cape) asking about weather. Here we had clear skies but there it was raining. We arranged to meet at Morning Star later that morning. At about 13h00 a very drenched Mogas and KFA rode in. The boys had a relaxing drink and chat while watching a new glorious MX2 going being aptly demonstrated to us by Morning Star local hero Mark Hensman. After that it was on to my place to drop the bikes off and let the guys get changed. Gadget picked us up and a quick tour via the beachfront ended up at Gadget's local gat, 'Buckleys', to watch the Rugby.

That finished we scooted across to Guzzlers to get some food and more dop. I think it was Grab-a-Granny night as the place suddenly filled up with scores of very naughty, some inebriated pensioners in their garrish makeup and purple hair (what has happened to my favorite Porra Pub and Grill :shock: :lol: ) Then the band arrived, "History", the youngest bandmember being 65, and suddenly it all made sense. The gurls were the groupies :shock: 8) I must say those grannies were cruising and dangerous. One old fella had the dance moves and he was having an absolute jol, dancing with all these available geriatrics. I must say the music was great, sixties and seventies rock.

Eventually we headed out of there to Gadget's 2nd gat, "Mampoer Bar", where he proceeded to demonstrate to us how to "Langarm, west coast style" to strains of that boere misiek favorite "Jannie het vir Sannie oor 'n diesel drom" or something like that :wink: , with the pretty barmaid who had the largest cleavage I have ever seen in my life :shock: 8)

Then KFA asked,"ja maar wat van Cantina Tequila"? Cantina had closed a few years ago but Cubana's was in it's place. Here some huge Nigerian Bouncer declined Gadget and I entry because we had Jackets with a hood on the back. I stripped my moer, and threatenend the 7 foot bouncer with Xenophobia before walking back to Buckleys for a last drink. The rest of the bunch managed to bribe their way in to Cubana's only to discover it was kak anyway. In the meantime, I had hit full and walked on home. Gadget dropped the boys off about 30 minutes later.

Sunday we took it easy and after a very lekker dinner last night with the two boys, thanks guys. This morning, bright and early they left for Boet at Loeriesfontein.

Postby Boet » Mon Jun 09, 2008 11:19 pm

Rocked up here about 4. Nice to meet the guys behind the avtars. We did not all that much exitement. ( I think they probably had their fill.... :shock: ) Too ferkin cold so treated them on a traditional lamb-chop dish. They can tell you about it themselves.
101_1194.JPG
101_1194.JPG (53.05 KiB) Viewed 708 times
Mogas

Postby Mogas » Thu Jun 12, 2008 6:41 pm

Just got back a couple of hours ago, safe and sound. Full story with some pics to follow as soon as I have readjusted to the Slowveld time zone.
It was great to meet all you folks, we had a wonderfull time. A big THANK YOU for all the hospitality.
Nottaquitta