THAT AIR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE

Boer

THAT AIR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE

Postby Boer » Tue May 13, 2008 7:22 am

I have been drooling for months to see this babe in real life but the Lone Ranger as you know is very secretive, mysterious and well cammoflaged. The Stray Dog finally managed to secure an appointment to go view the mysterious thing at Springs airfield on Sunday and I got invited with, or shall I say I invited myself along. We took off from Panorama at about 7:30 and no sooner were we over the R59 when we heard the familiar accent of the Lone Ranger over the radio calling us and asking where we were.

After asking us what our engine paramaters were he said that he was on our tail looking at the condition of our prop. We were looking all over the place but couldn't see him. A minute later he came from nowhere and was flying wingtip to wingtip with us on route to Springs - Bliksem that is a nice Aerie. After landing at Springs we did a thorough inspection of this thing called "Tanarg". Bliksem that is a nice Aerie. I could give you a two page discription of all the features but you have to see the Tanarg for youself. Bliksem that is a nice Aerie. I will post some pics tomorrow so you can see for youself.

Did I say "Bliksem that is a nice Aerie"

Congratulations Lone Ranger, may you have many hours of pleasure flying your new toy.
We couldnt fly her as the 40 Hrs Bulls--t thing is still in force. ##
ZS WOA (Meisie Ferguson)
Ploegskaar No. 1

Re: THAT AIR RECREATIONAL VEHICLE

Postby Frequent Flyer » Tue May 13, 2008 8:20 am

boer, dont keep us in suspense boet, post those photos!!!!
Stephan Du Plessis
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
With My head in the clouds and my feet on the ground! or is it the other way around?!
082 921 5396

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue May 13, 2008 9:57 am

Any idea on PRYS. Scared to even ask given Euro:R rate.. For once it would be nice if US manufacturer made a nice trike.....

Postby Big-D » Tue May 13, 2008 2:03 pm

Ja - Post some pics

I have heard such great things about this bird - Amongst others that after flying this particular Tanarg a well known Aviator and Aircraft designer was actaully in tears after landing her - Must be pretty special to drive a grown man to tears. The price drives me to tears - But apparantly on par with GT450 cost wise

Arnulf

Postby Arnulf » Tue May 13, 2008 2:53 pm

Big D wrote: But apparantly on par with GT450 cost wise

I believe it is more expensive than a GT 450. s027

Oh yes, and by the way, my wife xxx is of the opinion the this would be the appropriate trike for me.
;);)

Eish, but the money. #-0
Massimo

Postby Massimo » Tue May 13, 2008 3:39 pm

Mr Arnulf you already have that 912, just change your wing and you will be in that speed league.
Bantam
Thinking of flying

Postby Bantam » Tue May 13, 2008 4:53 pm

stuur vir my n e pos adres dan stuur ek vir julle fotos wat een van die slim ouens kan oplaai van ZU TAN
Gawie van der Merwe

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue May 13, 2008 4:56 pm

george @ gbfs . co . za vir daai foties...
Bantam
Thinking of flying

Postby Bantam » Tue May 13, 2008 5:07 pm

Fotos oppad . Hy gaan die GT450 se gat skop!
Gawie van der Merwe

Postby DarkHelmet » Tue May 13, 2008 5:21 pm

ian at pimpano dot co dot za - or just click the email icon to the right here ;)

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue May 13, 2008 5:52 pm

Herewith the pics...

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

ImageImage

DROOOOL. Although I like the 450, the looks of this deck chair excite me.... :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Boer

Postby Boer » Tue May 13, 2008 6:31 pm

Check, I sat in it - Cool hey!
tanarg018.jpg
tanarg018.jpg (20.82 KiB) Viewed 2469 times
ZS WOA (Meisie Ferguson)
Ploegskaar No. 1
Thermal

Postby Thermal » Tue May 13, 2008 7:15 pm

Eish she is nice!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:
Microlighting gives you wings!

ZU - ZIP (Nothing?!) yet!

Postby Tumbleweed » Tue May 13, 2008 7:26 pm

Very nice, congrats.

Postby DarkHelmet » Tue May 13, 2008 7:33 pm

It looks so pretty I can sommer like to eat it!

Congratz!