How to make a Chicken Flatty, the easy way

Postby Morph » Wed Apr 09, 2008 9:40 am

Sunday afternoon after arriving back from delivering the Bush Baby to Boet in Loeries, Tsotsi invited us, (Ranger, Gadget, Hermon and softness, and myself) for a braai at his place.

Fires were lit, lot's a fuel (dop) flowed and the stories got bigger and bigger. Now Tsotsi had this whole chicken and he wanted to butterfly to braai it. So he cuts it along the breastbone, opens it up and puts it onto one of those braai grids you clamp the meat in. The type you normally do your wors in.

After struggling a few minutes to try and close the braai grid, Ranger comes up with an idea to flatten the chicken a little. Into the kitchen he goes, wraps the whole lot in tin foil, grid, chicken, the lot.

Out to the garage. Here the chicken get's placed and the correct spot and Tsotsi uses his specialised chicken flattening device to flatten it.

Let's just say, it went from a chicken to a snitchel in one swift move

I have the video and at some stage you can hear Ranger telling Tsotsi to "Spin hom"
Flatty 1.jpg
Flatty 1.jpg (38.24 KiB) Viewed 3071 times
Flatty2.jpg
Flatty2.jpg (37.66 KiB) Viewed 3071 times
flatty3.jpg
flatty3.jpg (40.94 KiB) Viewed 3067 times

Chickened out?

Postby Grumpy » Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:27 am

A new meaning to 'fry' straight and level. So what was the wors like?
Boer

Postby Boer » Wed Apr 09, 2008 11:28 am

Bliksem
You okes must have been pis--d. s117
ZS WOA (Meisie Ferguson)
Ploegskaar No. 1
3wheels

Postby 3wheels » Wed Apr 09, 2008 12:02 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Sure looks like there was lots of "fuel" :P
ZU-"Charlie"YV

Postby Morph » Wed Apr 09, 2008 12:08 pm

Let's just say that the decision making processes were slightly clouded by the odd wizzo :wink: :lol: 8)

Fun was had by all and we kept Panado in business
Coyote

Postby Coyote » Wed Apr 09, 2008 4:15 pm

I dont know .......... !!!!!!! Just how much did you have to drink? :oops:
You guys could qualify for the Darwin awards
Coyote
Life looks better from 2000 ft

Postby Aerosan » Wed Apr 09, 2008 4:45 pm

what did you end up eating :?: :?: :lol:

Postby The Agent » Wed Apr 09, 2008 4:47 pm

That most certainly wins the 10 year Darwin award.

Shit I had a good laugh.
Were you okes drinking or smoking??????????????

And were you able to rescue some meat or was it just dop?

:lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: LOUD :lol:
Gadget

Postby Gadget » Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:56 pm

I catagorickly hic deny any involvement with this event hic. I do however hic know my twin brother was there. He still has the 5 day babbelas. But is was great fun and i cant remember how the chicken, or was it ostrich, tasted.
Carel
Survived first engine out

Flat Chicken

Postby Carel » Wed Apr 09, 2008 5:58 pm

Suddenly I don`t feel alone about flattening chickens.

An experience about vals tande, chicken bones, a half raw chiken and a a ten pound hammer, oh and KVW (10 years old), Captain Morgan and a jackal.

Luckely digital cameras did not exist when it happened.

Nearly forgot about the Duitse girls with the hairy armpits and legs.
tsotsi

Postby tsotsi » Wed Apr 09, 2008 7:23 pm

what did you end up eating
Chicken Pizza
Fly by wire

Postby Duck Rogers » Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:29 pm

This was so flippin hilarious that my wife came to see what I was laughing at vhpy vhpy vhpy
I nearly split my sides!
ICEMAN

Postby ICEMAN » Wed Apr 09, 2008 10:47 pm

Duck Rogers wrote:This was so flippin hilarious that my wife came to see what I was laughing at vhpy vhpy vhpy
I nearly split my sides!
Dont provoke them Mr Rogers, its duck season next! :lol:
ZU-CPW..... t/bird mk2
Hoedspruit Civil Airfield
Hangar 8

Postby Dish » Thu Apr 10, 2008 8:56 am

:?

My word...?/ Thats unbelievable. You okes could think about Franchising that flattening device.. could become Kentucky tyred chicken???

In our part of the world the buzzard would strike back and one of its lazy @ss bones would have punctured the tyre.... then the Flatterer would become the flattee ??? revenge is schweeeeetttt ...dis nou n gemors!!!

Glad you enjoyed the supper...

Boer

Postby Boer » Thu Apr 10, 2008 9:08 am

If you heat up a Cadac steak grill and place that over the chicken before driving over it, it would be cooked and flat sumiltaniously. Just insulate the grill from the 4X4 tyre with some asbestos ceiling board. I am sure you could franchise this. [b]"Kentucky fast flatty" [/b]
ZS WOA (Meisie Ferguson)
Ploegskaar No. 1