Congratulations DISH

Thank you

Postby Dish » Mon Mar 31, 2008 3:16 pm

Hello Lads and lasses,

Thank you all for the wishes and the encouragement on the new plane. I apologise for the "secrecy" but I wasnt sure whether the Plane was still available or whether the "right of first refusal" would take it. Certainly didnt want to be making a big spiel if the deal was not going to go through.

Happily - It did. vhpy vhpy vhpy

So I am now the proud new owner of a 2.2 litre/4stroke/Jabiru powered Bantam. She is really immaculate and I have loved every minute in her. Not the quickest on the planet, but such a beautiful plane to fly, and solid as a rock.

DH - Training will commence soonest. Finalising some details
Hennie - Sadly my mate, no I will not be based at Rhino any longer, but will certainly be coming accross for our regular Saturday morning Braai's, and hope that you wil come and visit me at Aeroden.
BIG - D - Absolutely no problem mate - would have been great But I do understand the time constraints. - maybe next time.

lastly - To all again - THANK YOU for the lekker words.

Dish. (DIF)

Postby Dish » Tue Apr 01, 2008 1:48 pm

what the hell is wrong with you okes.... >??? you scream for photo's and when I post them the silence is deafening..?? :shock: :shock: :shock:

Tell me how nice it is - vhpy

Postby Big-D » Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:30 pm

jealousy makes you nasty Dish

and believe me - We are jealous!! A beauty indeed

Sweet ride man vhpy

What does she cruise at? - Will she lift you and me?

Postby Tailspin » Tue Apr 01, 2008 2:55 pm

OK OK OK

Dish your baby looks real nice-
Hope you have many Happy hours flying her.

Postby Dish » Tue Apr 01, 2008 3:03 pm

Thaaaats Better

Thanks Lads.

DH - Cruise at 65 Knots, usable 240 kgs so with about 15 litres fuel we could have a cabbage patch flip sure, wont be the MOST comfy sitting side by side but theres space indeed

cheers lads
afskies scribe

Postby afskies scribe » Wed Apr 02, 2008 10:36 am

':- Woohoo Dish, congrats on bagging your beautiful new Bantam s117
Wishing you many hours of safe & happy flying fun (!!) vhpy
scribbles
Nothing beats FLYing!
ZU-FLY
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:07 pm

Very nice looking trike my mate. Well done again.

Think you can attract some decent gash with that now..............I am starting to worry about you china :mrgreen:

Postby Dish » Wed Apr 02, 2008 5:12 pm

s072 s067 s067 s072 s067 s068

Yeah as trikes go shes a GREAT plane... dont you worry about me china, if you got off your ($$) ($$) ($$) and gave the odd introduction ??? hmmmm Flyday funnies dude....

You know what im talking about 040

Postby The Agent » Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:22 pm

DIF Does It Fly
Does I Fly
Doos In Flight

Bliksem but I are very Jealous

Happiness BRU

Postby Dish » Wed Apr 02, 2008 8:52 pm

Yeah - not Crazzzzyyyy about te third one... -xX

Rather Dish In Flight.... (^^)

Postby The Agent » Wed Apr 02, 2008 9:00 pm

I must be to sober missed that one mate.