Unique problem here guys

Postby John Young » Thu Mar 13, 2008 6:44 am

Unique problem here guys. Thought about changing my name on this forum.

I just receive too much mail in terms of –

“Just who the ef do you think …”
“Listen you ol’ f@rt …”
“Your intials should be JR …”

Not to mention the phone calls –

“Just want to tell you …”
“The reason that I am phoning …”

Hope my signature clears this up. If you want to find John “Red Socks” Young for any reason, go and look elsewhere. Thanks. :evil: :evil: :evil:

John ex-CIB (GT450 Quik on the way) !!!!
Wart

Postby Wart » Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:49 am

Well in case there is still any doubt this is John "OLD" Young as he is known at Light Flight. He is not the John "Red Socks" Young who sold Cato Airfield and then ran away to the UK for a "holiday"!!!

Mr Old is a great friend to all who know him, can usually be found making the braai at Light Flight (if he is not flying) and cooking up a storm, is very, very excited about the pending arrival of his GT450 (the 2nd in our area) and usually has his "monster" (grandson) in tow.

Now leave him alone all of you who are very confused!!!!
Live: UK

Postby Frequent Flyer » Thu Mar 13, 2008 7:53 am

why not John 'white stick' Young :lol:
Stephan Du Plessis
Freq 118.90
FAGG - RW 11/29
With My head in the clouds and my feet on the ground! or is it the other way around?!
082 921 5396

Postby The Agent » Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:19 am

What about " John Wit Booi Young" :lol: :lol: :lol:

Postby John Boucher » Thu Mar 13, 2008 8:21 am

Listen you ol’ f@rt wearing red socks, just who the ef do you think you are - JR?

John REDNECK Young sounds awesome ( goes with white stick :roll: )

Postby Morph » Thu Mar 13, 2008 10:08 am

I know,

Johannes Jonk :wink:
Wart

Postby Wart » Thu Mar 13, 2008 11:45 am

Morph wrote:I know,

Maybe Johannes Dronk would be more appropriate?
Live: UK
afskies scribe

Postby afskies scribe » Thu Mar 13, 2008 12:19 pm

Wart wrote:
Morph wrote:I know,
Maybe Johannes Dronk would be more appropriate?
JY as you know I've even raised a query with you before re which John Young is at which address :roll: :? And in March last year when we flew in to Cato & you met us for brekkie many guys argued blue murder that there really IS a John Young and a John Old at Cato :?
Finally to try to clear things up I said that "my" John Young is aka John "Barney" Young, hehe :lol: so here's my 2c worth :idea: make it official "J-Barney-Y" :) vhpy :lol:
scribbles
Nothing beats FLYing!
ZU-FLY

Trust my flying buddies ...

Postby John Young » Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:20 pm

Eish – eina wena. #-0

Trust my flying buddies :lol: :lol: :lol:

From John Young to-

John "OLD" Young
Mr Old
John 'white stick' Young
John “who once was” Young
John “Wit Booi” Young
John “REDNECK” Young
Johannes Jonk
Johannes Dronk
JY
John Old
"My" John Young
John "Barney" Young
J-Barney-Y

You are all lekker bliksems :lol:

Lucky that ol’ Quack-Mate hasn’t popped in yet.

John ex-CIB (GT450 Quik on the way)

Postby Tailspin » Thu Mar 13, 2008 1:52 pm

John

As long as they don't start calling you John-Boy (from the waltons) then i am sure which ever route you follow should be good.

Postby Morph » Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:41 pm

Or Billy-Joe-Jim-Bob
Last edited by Morph on Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:49 pm, edited 1 time in total.
Gadget

Postby Gadget » Thu Mar 13, 2008 3:49 pm

I still stick with "The Young John"
powerfly

Postby powerfly » Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:27 pm

The reason why I called him "Barney" was because of the bright purple flight suit he wore which reminded me of "Barney & Friends". To this day i have never seen him wear it again.... :lol:

Noel McDonogh
MPL Instructor "B"
Light Flight
Powerfly@webstorm.co.za
DSC02146.jpg
John "Barney" Young
DSC02146.jpg (36.83 KiB) Viewed 2467 times
powerfly

Postby powerfly » Thu Mar 13, 2008 4:48 pm