I see the Oct issue of Mens Health magazine has a small write up and pictures of the
- Air Creation Tanarg 912s
- Skyranger
Pretty cool - These just happen to be 2 of my 3 favourite airy's (Yes the other is GT450)
Also, there is a new TV advert for Captain Morgan showing a trike flying low level - Genade, ek hou sommer op Klippies drink en skakel oor Captain toe!! :D
Microlights in Media
So which one of those 3 is going to replace precious D?..........The ad is with Kingsley Holgate, they used a trike in Botswana to keep track of them provide supplies while they were "sand sailing" to circumnavigate the pans. the pilot a lady named Caroline in Zu-BIE...(info from "Africa, In the footsteps of the Great Explorers")
A new resident at Microland
If the runway is wider than it is long, rethink your circuit.
- CHARLIE WHISKEY
- Whats the right frequency?
ja boet
The trike in the Kingsley ad was actualy used by the Landrover okes to fetch the Landcruiser recovery crew from Gabs.

Fueled by Faith.
ZS-VMP
ZU-BBR
ZU-CMS
ZS-WFT
ZU-FGR
ZU-CTS
ZS-VMP
ZU-BBR
ZU-CMS
ZS-WFT
ZU-FGR
ZU-CTS
- Rudix
Re: ja boet
In that case I am sure the trike did a LOT of flying...........CHARLIE WHISKEY wrote:The trike in the Kingsley ad was actualy used by the Landrover okes to fetch the Landcruiser recovery crew from Gabs.![]()

"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." 

- CHARLIE WHISKEY
- Whats the right frequency?
Landrovers
Landrovers
Always travels in pairs, dont't leak oil just marking they're territory.
Drink rum as the colour reminds them to repair the oil leaks and "gooi olie" tommorrow.
ok enough. Let's talk flying ,at least you can reach far of places.
cheers
Always travels in pairs, dont't leak oil just marking they're territory.
Drink rum as the colour reminds them to repair the oil leaks and "gooi olie" tommorrow.
ok enough. Let's talk flying ,at least you can reach far of places.
cheers
Fueled by Faith.
ZS-VMP
ZU-BBR
ZU-CMS
ZS-WFT
ZU-FGR
ZU-CTS
ZS-VMP
ZU-BBR
ZU-CMS
ZS-WFT