Argus Microlighters

No Fly Now

Postby No Fly Now » Wed Mar 14, 2007 5:13 pm

By the way, anyone give any thought as to how much the airlines make out of this crazy two-wheeled adventure? Fact is that 65% of the mob are from up country, which is around 25000 bi-cycler fanatics.

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Mar 14, 2007 5:20 pm

Almost as much as Voda and Co sending the joke SMS's around :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Argus

Postby John Boucher » Wed Mar 14, 2007 5:31 pm

Cycling has been fun but yes, I do prefer flying..... NO TAXIS, NO IRATE MOTORISTS and I have the choice if I want to speak to an ATC or not....!

Now where i'm at... I have an ORBEA ORCA CARBON FIBRE BICYCLE which costs more than a Jabiru 85hp replacement engine for my Cheetah.... My thoughts are mangled at the moment.... [0*

Sell the bike buy an engine sell the bike buy an engine......
No Fly Now

Postby No Fly Now » Wed Mar 14, 2007 5:33 pm

Sell the bike.................it's safer to fly!

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Wed Mar 14, 2007 5:36 pm

Chom
Sell the bike and the toys which hang on it & spol yourself, put Jabi 3300 in the Cheetah. Perfoamce would be far better than the Carbon 2 wheel killing machine :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Thu Mar 15, 2007 2:02 pm

Did my 6th and last one this year. It is the kakest sport out. (I am a slow learner). Have a blast in CT, drink all their wine and then think you can ride 109km with a pip ache.

After suffering for 4h07 mins (being the supreme athlete that I am.) I was walking or something like walking to the bike park thinking that 4hrs in the trike leaves me smiling, no stiff muscles, I do not have to train, I do not get a sore ring-piece.......get the picture.

So I have officially retired from that kak

No Fly Now

Postby No Fly Now » Thu Mar 15, 2007 2:33 pm

You go, Thatchman! My brother-in-law has been taken out twice by cars in the last 6 months and broken lank bones. He even had to miss this year's tour after all that training because his wrist was still strapped up. The arseh**le still won't give it up!!! Sorry for him.

Argus...

Postby John Boucher » Thu Mar 15, 2007 4:25 pm

Done it under 6hrs

Done it under 5hrs

Done it under 4hrs...............

Going to do it under 3hrs............ then I'll sell the bike :lol:

BAD NAV

Re: Argus...

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Thu Mar 15, 2007 4:38 pm

BAD NAV wrote:Done it under 6hrs

Done it under 5hrs

Done it under 4hrs...............

Going to do it under 3hrs............ then I'll sell the bike :lol:

BAD NAV
Get in car, drive it in under 1hrs, sell the bike and go fly....
No Fly Now

Postby No Fly Now » Thu Mar 15, 2007 4:45 pm

RV, seems these okes just refuse to listen to your (our) logic?

Postby Tumbleweed » Thu Mar 15, 2007 5:47 pm

Maybe, some can educate us non bikers about the thrill.

Can't be that bicyle seat, not those pants. :oops:

Has to be playing chicken with traffic on narrow roads like around Harties :twisted:
GR8-DAD

Postby GR8-DAD » Thu Mar 15, 2007 8:59 pm

Delta VV wrote: Can't be that bicyle seat, not those pants. :oops:
OK DVV, het jy al gesien hoe lyk al die chicks met daai stywe broekies en hempies aan? Laat min vir die verbeelding oor. En waar gaan jy meer daarvan op een plek gelyk kry huh? :twisted: :twisted: :shock:

VIVA die Argus vir nog baie jare :!: :!: :twisted:
Nooitgedacht: 124.8 Alt 1050 ft
S 32°16'49.8 E 18°53'33.0

Argus....

Postby John Boucher » Fri Mar 16, 2007 8:46 am

Finally ...... =D*

Someone that understands the dilemma....

The sexiest chics are usually in the faster groups therefore this urge to go faster and get better and be better.... In these groups the chics want to prove to us okes that they are better and faster and be out in front!

They are dof.... we let them ride in front to check the legs and suss out the backsides..... :lol: :lol: :lol:

^*^^
GR8-DAD

Postby GR8-DAD » Fri Mar 16, 2007 11:48 am

Bad Nav, saam met jou sal ek oorlog toe gaan :P :wink:
Nooitgedacht: 124.8 Alt 1050 ft
S 32°16'49.8 E 18°53'33.0

Postby Tumbleweed » Fri Mar 16, 2007 1:06 pm

C,mon, half the okes are stuffing them shorts with rugby socks :lol:

Only joking,....

Now seriously, nearly had a roadrage incident with a couple of cyclists who first select old windy roads with zero curb and at the last moment before on coming truck passes, decide to do that 1 metre wide wobbly overtaking manourve expecting evasive action from the motorist. eish