Friday is Flyday
- Thunderboy
- Pilot in Command
Anytime china - If the sun is shining it is flytime - Some okes moan about the cold, I have the neccesary protective clothing and love winter flying. (Trick is to keep your head, hands and feet warm)The wind is not a problem and you can sleep a little later on weekends :D :DWinter what times?
- Thunderboy
- Pilot in Command
I'll pehaps drink some petrol to help me from freezing over
atleast the power boost will be nice
Yesterday had 1031 and cruised at 3900rpm burnt around 8l in 1h10min not bad for a 2 choker.
Forgot got mention I got my fastest ground speed yet too from a highspeed wind over bronkies, 115mph on the dot

Rub it indemon wrote:but a gt450 can fly all da time

What I like about Summer is that I have more light at my disposal so I can fly during the week b4 or after work. Winter would reduce that to weekends, plus not to mention the shock of flying in summer thereafter

Perhaps down the line...I'll grab a GT but haven't been in one so can't be THAT good hinthint

Now off to bed got to take my ma to AP 2morrow.
Hmm at almost 1830 night was approaching and man did the rotors from those trees bugger me aroundunicorn wrote:Went for a lekker 1.4 hour flight this afternoon.![]()
![]()
After pushing EIN back into the hanger, Dieselfan did a touch and go on 20 and did not even stop to say hello![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
Have a good weekend everyone!
Cheers, unicorn

Will pop on over 4 sure this week.
- RV4ker (RIP)
Plan is to "recover" RV at 4ish, so hopefully will be in air. Coves to AP to FABB via Pinedene.. Anyone else in air this arvie?

- RV4ker (RIP)
Will know at 3pm if mags are ready and if they can fit them. I have me doubts being friday, so don't go out there specially. If I in air I will find you guys...
- Thunderboy
- Pilot in Command
- RV4ker (RIP)
AM working on it, but there no aviation guys on the committee at the moment and next meeting only in July... Hopefully sometime soon I will arrange Tea & Cake at the Covesdemon wrote:Probably not landing, they don't take too kindly to us thereThunderboy wrote:are you landing at the Coves or just flyinfg over - I will probably be able to get airborn at about 4![]()
![]()

Man oh man :D
What an afternoon I had on Friday. I was lucky enough to catch a back seat with Demon....I was trying to think of an appropriate description of the flight but all in all the word AWESOME says it all.
KWK is a great aerie and I was mightily impressed that it could get my fat arse in the air (even though there was not much space left for the pilot
). It remained highly responsive and at one point was cruising at 100mph. Did not feel many bumps along the way either. It was nice to meet Rv4ker at the Coves, sorry we missed you in the air later. Good to meet Gaylordfokker as well....hope you recovered the key
What can one say further. Awesome aerie, awesome scenery and most of all awesome pilot. Oh and by the way AWESOME LANDING, Demon must have brought it down on a postage stamp.
Thanks a million Barry
I will post some great pics a bit later.

KWK is a great aerie and I was mightily impressed that it could get my fat arse in the air (even though there was not much space left for the pilot

What can one say further. Awesome aerie, awesome scenery and most of all awesome pilot. Oh and by the way AWESOME LANDING, Demon must have brought it down on a postage stamp.
Thanks a million Barry

I will post some great pics a bit later.
Simon
Student Pilot