SOLO SOLO SOLO!!!!
- Thermal
- Almost a pilot
Huh?
Hey Tailspin
Nope we did not fly this moring. Mr. M said its better if we are more selective on flights when it comes to weather. He wants me to fly solo, so he will spend minimum time in AZZ. He said to fly duel the whole time is a waste of time because I need to focus on the solo training. Hey thats ok with me I understand his view on the matter.
Why should we be shaken to bits? Thats totaly uncool bru!!
He said its time to consolidate the training.
Kwaal
T
Nope we did not fly this moring. Mr. M said its better if we are more selective on flights when it comes to weather. He wants me to fly solo, so he will spend minimum time in AZZ. He said to fly duel the whole time is a waste of time because I need to focus on the solo training. Hey thats ok with me I understand his view on the matter.
Why should we be shaken to bits? Thats totaly uncool bru!!
He said its time to consolidate the training.
Kwaal
T
Microlighting gives you wings!
ZU - ZIP (Nothing?!) yet!
- Thunderboy
- Pilot in Command
Re: Slowlo!!
Thermal agreed the weather has not been good, BUT I think you need a name change THERMAL does not do well for microlight WxThermal wrote:Hey guys!!
Jislaaik! Can you beleive the weather these days! I went solo on the 30th of Jan but haven't flown nearly enough. I have done 1.5 hours dual in Feb. I really hope the weather takes a turn for the better soon. I really want to get in the air and fly of those solo hours.
I am new to the highveld, so I am not very familiar with the weather. Do you always experience this kind of weather when the seasons change?
Keep Well
T

Don't worry should get better soon
Thunderbird ZU-ECX
- Thermal
- Almost a pilot
Mmmmmm......
Ja in retrospect it is a funny name hey?
Ag wat. I really hope we get going soon. People say that winter is a brilliant time to fly but that has its draw backs the cold being one!!!
T

Ag wat. I really hope we get going soon. People say that winter is a brilliant time to fly but that has its draw backs the cold being one!!!
T

Re: Mmmmmm......
You have already got the gloves... all you need now is the suit.Thermal wrote:draw backs the cold being one!!!
T

Yep, Therm (Al....) is my older (if only just) twin boet. I fly bliks at AFOS. :D :D
Lets share the sky...
solo
Well done! Remember Safety first!!!! :D
- jabirusk
- Found a flight school
solo,solo
Good show! By now, you probably have done a couple more hours and almost ready for your flight test. Always be thinking...."if the donkey dies, where will I go...." do that and you'll have a lot more confidence in your flying.
Safety first....."when in doubt....leave it out!!..."
Jabirusk
Safety first....."when in doubt....leave it out!!..."
Jabirusk
ZK-CEN,Jabiru
- Thermal
- Almost a pilot
Still SLOW lo
Hi Guys
Eish!!! WX not good this past month haven't flown alot.
We did a lekker solo lesson last week Saturday. 1.3 hours flown on circuits! Awesome the first few was a bit shaky but as I settled in the landings became much more constant.
I must also say that 582 Aquilla is quite a rocket one up. Would like to feel a 912s kick some time or another.
Still need to look far though! The sink prior to round out seemed to catch me the first two to three landings but caught it later.
All in all coming along nicely. Need to do XCTY solo soon. Looking forward to it.
Chat soon
T

Eish!!! WX not good this past month haven't flown alot.
We did a lekker solo lesson last week Saturday. 1.3 hours flown on circuits! Awesome the first few was a bit shaky but as I settled in the landings became much more constant.
I must also say that 582 Aquilla is quite a rocket one up. Would like to feel a 912s kick some time or another.
Still need to look far though! The sink prior to round out seemed to catch me the first two to three landings but caught it later.
All in all coming along nicely. Need to do XCTY solo soon. Looking forward to it.
Chat soon
T

- Thermal
- Almost a pilot
Flying = Happiness
Hi Guys
Just thought that I must update you on my progress.
Nice cool morning to start of with QNH 1028 on startup! Lekker!! Just a little breeze blowing.
Took off on runway 36 for some circuits at Aero57 landing uphill on 18.
I did about 6 circuits on 18 then moved to the training runway using 17. Did two there before returning to Aero 57 landing on 18 uphill again.
Touchdowns were great and managed to land the plane where I wanted to, did great for the self confidence after not flying for a whole month.
Takeoffs were exceptional with the pressure so high the plane leapt into the air I was airborne in about 70meters each time.
I must say my shoulders were lekker stiff after the hours' flying. I do think I was a bit tense but I suppose it will get better after a while.
Total solo now: 12.65
I need to get all the ducks in a row now and focus on the flight test coming one of these days. Anyone with some tips? Please let me know.
Cheers vir eers
T :D :D
Just thought that I must update you on my progress.
Nice cool morning to start of with QNH 1028 on startup! Lekker!! Just a little breeze blowing.
Took off on runway 36 for some circuits at Aero57 landing uphill on 18.
I did about 6 circuits on 18 then moved to the training runway using 17. Did two there before returning to Aero 57 landing on 18 uphill again.
Touchdowns were great and managed to land the plane where I wanted to, did great for the self confidence after not flying for a whole month.
Takeoffs were exceptional with the pressure so high the plane leapt into the air I was airborne in about 70meters each time.
I must say my shoulders were lekker stiff after the hours' flying. I do think I was a bit tense but I suppose it will get better after a while.
Total solo now: 12.65
I need to get all the ducks in a row now and focus on the flight test coming one of these days. Anyone with some tips? Please let me know.
Cheers vir eers
T :D :D
- skydiver
- Ready for the first flight
solo!
I went solo today. It's been a long haul, 30 hours in a tri -axis and then 13 in the trike. A beautiful winter's day here in Oz, just before sunrise, the air as still as a mirror, the horizon a bright orange, a cloudless sky and a new moon. It better than ... well, you know. If there's anyone out there still struggling with those landings, let me add my small voice of encouragement. Like so many other people on this site, I struggled and it seemed impossible, and then impossible again, then it came, only to go away again. And then it came and stayed. Now, I'm free. Thanks to all of you for your informative, helpful and encouraging posts. You've been an inspiration. I'm glad now to be one of you. :D
Last edited by Bacardi on Thu May 17, 2007 11:18 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Dre'man
- Flying low - mind the power lines
Yip we can be friendly now that we thrashed them in the S14. Just remember, Tri-nations is just around the corner.Bacardi wrote:Well done! Post some pics of what and where you fly. Many happy and safe hours....MATE!

Flying below power lines on DS650X
And above in nothing
"Too much power is just enough"
And above in nothing
"Too much power is just enough"