Missed the morning flight

Postby Big-D » Sun Jan 28, 2007 12:06 pm

I was supposed to drop Precious off at Petit this morning so that Jenya could install my electronic trimmer which I have been anxiously waiting for since December. It was to be a great morning with Nkwasi and Dieselfan waiting to meet up with me at Petit but sadly I could not make the trip.

You see last night I had an affirmative shopper visit my premises that spoilt a perfectly good pre-flying evening.

To not cause confusion I have to explain something first: There are two things named Precious in my life which/whom I dearly love

1. A Mainair Gemini Flash 2 Alpha 582 ZS-WGT
2. A 7 month old Scottish terrier

Back to last night, as I was going to bed I heard Precious (2nd one) going absolutely ballistic (excuse the pun) outside. I went out to investigate only to find the affirmative shopper climbing my wall trying to get out of my yard with a Scotty attached to his leg and pretty much trying to tear his leg off!!

Anyhow, all is well that ends well – The affirmative shopper buggered off, nothing stolen, Precious now knows what bad people taste like and is unhurt and the armed response okes only took 25minutes to come….

Not much sleep after the incident with me and the security okes walking through each property in our complex - hence the fact that there was no flying this morning and I still need to get Precious (no 1) to Petit.

Photo of Precious (no 2) attached.

Yours in not flying when tired and pissed off.

Precious 2.JPG
Precious 2.JPG (86.17 KiB) Viewed 1618 times
Dreamer

Postby Dreamer » Sun Jan 28, 2007 12:42 pm

Hey D, glad they did not get anything. Well done to precious 2........ :D
A new resident at Microland
If the runway is wider than it is long, rethink your circuit.
cobra

Re: Missed the morning flight

Postby cobra » Sun Jan 28, 2007 12:55 pm

Big D wrote:
... The affirmative shopper buggered off, nothing stolen, Precious now knows what bad people taste like and is unhurt and the armed response okes only took 25minutes to come….
:evil: :evil: :x :x .... at least "Small P" did the job :lol:

Let me know once the trimmer is in and you ready to pickup WGT, will come by Petit I would like to see the installation. Still waiting for the other trimmers to arrive :x
Last edited by cobra on Sun Jan 28, 2007 6:25 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Aerotrike Cobra
Bacardi

Postby Bacardi » Sun Jan 28, 2007 2:29 pm

Last edited by Bacardi on Thu May 17, 2007 10:33 pm, edited 1 time in total.
smallfly

Postby smallfly » Sun Jan 28, 2007 3:11 pm

Do they make anti retrovirals for dogs??................They should !!
DieselFan

Postby DieselFan » Sun Jan 28, 2007 9:49 pm

Glad to hear your and your posi are ok. Do you rent out P2? My boet who was Hijacked on Thursday needs him

You know what's SO IRONIC?

My bro in law who has lions LITERALLY walking 1m past his doors in daytime and night, had a lion piss on his tent recently, leopards climbing the client boardwarks / treehouse paths, Cobras in beds or the puff adder in the bath or the Violin spider that got a large part of his calf cut out as within 2 days it went frot... He's petrified of coming to Jhb! The longest he stays in Jhb is 1-2 days even on leave. :roll: :roll:
Cloud Warrior

Postby Cloud Warrior » Mon Jan 29, 2007 5:49 am

Ag now you have gone and made me all home sick.

I had to leave my two wee lassies behind when we came over here. Scotties are the best dogs in the world! Small in size but with a heart of a lion.

Hope the bastard's wounds go septic.......
Dre'man

Postby Dre'man » Mon Jan 29, 2007 9:48 am

One to make you feel better Big D.

In December quadbiking in the South Noticed cops had pulled over a vehicle and had three at gunpoint. No 4 decided to hoof it through the veld with 2 cops chasing.

I flattened him with the quad. While waiting for the cops to catch up he was struggling to get out of an arm lock, so got a short right to the jaw. Had him sleeping like a baby.............out for about 15 sec and then woke up crying.

Handed him to the cops and then enjoyed the rest of the trail.

Buy your Scotty a large bone from the rest of us who are gatvol.

Also never made it past AP on Saturday, was running late to get to Sun City.
Flying below power lines on DS650X
And above in nothing
"Too much power is just enough"
Thunderboy

Postby Thunderboy » Mon Jan 29, 2007 10:51 am

smallfly wrote:Do they make anti retrovirals for dogs??................They should !!
I have wondered about that especially with the police dogs but apparantly dogs can't contract the human HIV,

Anyway yes buy precious 2 a big bone

And speaking of Trikes and dogs I remember once seeing a dog flying on the back of a trike been held by the PAX - anyone else seen that :?: :roll:
Thunderbird ZU-ECX
Ratman

Re: Missed the morning flight

Postby Ratman » Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:10 pm

:D Hello Big D,

If the photo is anything to go by, I would say that Precious II could also do with an 'electronic trimmer' :lol: :lol: - would get the speed up and keep the baddies running! :lol: sorry, could not resist - hope you are well and enjoying Precious I.

cheers
RM
Ratman
ZU-GTi
Quick GT450
Slurp
Found a flight school

Postby Slurp » Thu Feb 01, 2007 6:26 pm

Yey Big D

Glad to hear all is well. By the way is the trimmer to allow you to stay up with me now!!!
Great day for flying with the one-eyed-dick!!!

Postby Big-D » Thu Feb 01, 2007 7:15 pm

By the way is the trimmer to allow you to stay up with me now!!!
Howzit Slurp - Im sure we have met just can't place you right now, what do you fly again?

Trimmer is actually to keep up with DH - He likes pulling the bar against his chest at 6200rpm straight and level - The day that man gets his GT450 is the day that I convert to 3axis or Gyro

Hey Ratman, you must come visit us - P1 is great