ZU-KWK story

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Mon Jul 24, 2006 11:30 pm

demon wrote:pics tomorrow, i am still on a high.
6 mins test flight. min hands off trim speed 45mph....
max hands off trim speed 83mph...
max speed with bar in 103mph :shock: (george i am ready for your rv4!)
stability in rather kak weather awesome :!:
Looking forward to it. Sorry I missed the unveiling... Real life getting in the way plenty at moment.... :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:

IT LOOKS AWESOME, just pity about the marie biscuit wheels :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:

Wish you many many happy hrs of Rietties Junts and haunts......

PS
Maybe a bit forward (as usual :oops: :oops: :oops: ) but what would a baby like that cost landed here? :lol: :lol:
BIG-G

Postby BIG-G » Tue Jul 25, 2006 8:07 am

With the full kit and 912S motor, shipping and vat. In other words, all you will ever need extra is a pilot, radio and intercom, in the region of R300k. By this I mean under or just over depending on method of shipment and exchange rate.
P&M AVIATION SA. Quik GT450, Mainair and Pegasus Trikes
"Take Flight and Reach for the Sky"

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue Jul 25, 2006 10:43 am

Looking at performance, this gives the 3 axis boys a run for their money in 912 bracket.... :wink: :wink:
kill_devil
Pre flight checks done

Postby kill_devil » Tue Jul 25, 2006 1:15 pm

Congratulation Demon - this is will change the face of expedition flying in Africa.

But just watch those brakes. We have had several Quiks turn over in the UK on landing due to overenthusiatic application of the rear wheel hydraulic disc brakes. One GT-450 bit the dust in this way only two weeks ago.

Last week I took a deep breath and parted with 24,000 GBP (pounds sterling) and ordered one for myself. There is a growing waiting list and I'll have to wait till end of September before I get it.

Plan to visit SA towards end of August so I'll make a point of popping round to Rietfontein to see you.
"The hardest thing about flying is the ground"
Smiley

Postby Smiley » Tue Jul 25, 2006 1:29 pm

WOW!!!!!! :shock: :shock: :shock: :!: :!: :!:

You go Deamon. If you ever need somebody to fly her while you are away on business or something, I'll gladly do it for a small fee....! ;);) ;);)

I'm filled with envy :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: puff
Flying tha beast named "Wollie"

Springs 122.40
Smiley

Postby Smiley » Tue Jul 25, 2006 1:49 pm

demon wrote:I have asked CAA for permission to fly to Springs on Saturday morning to show it to Robert GAssman....watch this space 8)
:shock: Please let me know your possible ETA Saturday if you are allowed. Don't want to miss this!!

Springs 122.40
RudiGreyling

Postby RudiGreyling » Tue Jul 25, 2006 3:47 pm

Smiley wrote:
demon wrote:I have asked CAA for permission to fly to Springs on Saturday morning to show it to Robert GAssman....watch this space 8)
:shock: Please let me know your possible ETA Saturday if you are allowed. Don't want to miss this!!
Ditto, Springs guys will want to have a look.
"Science, freedom, beauty, adventure - Aviation offers it all"
http://www.RudiGreyling.com
Smiley

Postby Smiley » Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:46 am

Hello Demon

Any news on your possible fly-inn to Springs tomorrow??? :?: :?:

Springs 122.40
Smiley

Postby Smiley » Fri Jul 28, 2006 10:32 am

demon wrote:OK just got word from CAA, I can fly to Springs on Saturday, see you chaps tomorrow at about 08h30. Keep the coffee hot 8)
Awesome!! I will be doing "circuit training" tomorrow!! Thanks :wink: :wink:

Springs 122.40
kb

Postby kb » Fri Jul 28, 2006 12:40 pm

and why do you need permission to fly to springs?
"The universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest."
Smiley

Postby Smiley » Fri Jul 28, 2006 12:48 pm

kb wrote:and why do you need permission to fly to springs?
Springs is on the wrong side of the boerewors curtain!! :lol: :lol: :wink:

Springs 122.40
kb

Postby kb » Fri Jul 28, 2006 2:01 pm

Oh, I thought you needed to apply for international clearance to fly there, like when you fly to bots, Moz, etc.

hat coat bulletproof-vest door
"The universe is a big place, perhaps the biggest."

Postby The Agent » Fri Jul 28, 2006 7:57 pm

And so what happened to a stop at Rhino BRU.

We will have you shot down for just passing there.
Arnulf

Postby Arnulf » Sat Jul 29, 2006 5:28 pm

Saw you do the flypast at Microland.
Eish, she looks so cool
Arnulf

Postby Arnulf » Sat Jul 29, 2006 5:44 pm

Hi Demon,

I see on your dashboard is a mixture control. Confirm you can set the mixture like with conventional aircraft? Is this a feature for the 912S, or an optional feature of the 912?

Arnulf