Hi guys,
My Isuzu KB200i Fleetside started beeping at me a while ago with the battery warning light coming on on the dashboard. (the beeping sounds like a heavy vehicle reversing!)
I checked my manual and it said either the battery or the alternator are faulty. Both were checked and everything is fine. Battery 100% and alternator charging at the correct rate...
I took off my cubbyhole compartment to locate the source of the "beeping" which on the irritation scale, is about a 9.5... and discovered that the unit emminating this sound is a little electronic unit called the "Coolant Module"... does anyone have any idea what this module does? Engine temp normal and coolant level is right...I cant find any reference to it in the manual at all.
Any ideas?
Thanks,
Car Question
Re: Car Question
On top of your radiator on the left hand side(if you stand in front of the vehicle facing the engine) is a sensor which monitors the coolant level. This sensor should have been placed lower, but all you do is bridge the two wires and wolla!
- Barberton Sparkie
- Solo cross country
Yes, bridge the 2 wires that goes into the harness from the sensor, but then you have to regulary check the coolant level. Like you would your oil level.
Hope that 9.5 comes down to 0 on the irritation scale.

The electrical farmer that flies.
ZU-DEX
ZS-WOE
ZU-CCR
ZU-EKP
ZU-DEX
ZS-WOE
ZU-CCR
ZU-EKP
I owe you both a beer boys!
Wires bridged...problem solved.
Irritation Level now normal.

Wires bridged...problem solved.

- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
Allan .... Buy Amarok * All will be good .....lolBundy wrote:I owe you both a beer boys!![]()
Wires bridged...problem solved.![]()
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
- Pilot in Command
Got the same buzzzer!But is must be something to do with the temo.250 KB diesel 2006 Radiator with shark tooth.As the temp get to normal then the noise is gone.Is this the some problem?
FLY SAFE!!FLYBOY OBD.Aerotrike Scout 503 ZU-CAI.
What.... you dont think I've got enough issues Rhodie??Robbie Shaw wrote: Allan .... Buy Amarok * All will be good .....lol

Nah...I love Ipoopoo's, they are the best bakkies! I've had Ford and Toyota in the past...both gave me kak... they still make Isuzu's out of steel.

Nee wat Johan...daai "module" is maar net getoor. There is nothing wrong with the thermo or the temp in my case. Still cant figure out why the freaking battery warning light comes on when your Coolant module is F@#cked?? Eish baas, hou?HENNING JOHAN wrote:Got the same buzzzer!But is must be something to do with the temo.250 KB diesel 2006 Radiator with shark tooth.As the temp get to normal then the noise is gone.Is this the some problem?

Anyway, I've now bypassed the problem....Just wonder what will happen if the Oil Pressure light comes on?? It prob means my brake lights dont work!

- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
Have you sorted the problem out ?
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1