THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"
Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"
Guys the next fly and braai is on the 15 th June. I know it is a long weekend but if you are here please come. The details are under events. 

Guys...dont forget the Annual Kroon Fly in this Saturday.
viewtopic.php?f=5&t=20617
Paul is away and unfortunately for me there is a 90% chance I will be working....
.... but if you can make a trip there please support the Kroon boys!
A legendary Brekkie I'm told.

viewtopic.php?f=5&t=20617
Paul is away and unfortunately for me there is a 90% chance I will be working....

A legendary Brekkie I'm told.

- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
Guys and Girls,
I would like to mentioned something that Microland have the best two instructors currently on the market.... The reason I say this is because yesterday I spent the entrie morning chatted about flying and noticed that the two of them are literally full of knowledge and keen to help new aviators to get to their full poteninal (in the name flying).
(Mervin and Fanie you guys arevthe best.....) andi am happy to tellbthe world that...
Proud to do my training at SKYRIDRS at MICROLAND JHB....
Robbie Shaw (Rhodie)
ZU-JBU
I would like to mentioned something that Microland have the best two instructors currently on the market.... The reason I say this is because yesterday I spent the entrie morning chatted about flying and noticed that the two of them are literally full of knowledge and keen to help new aviators to get to their full poteninal (in the name flying).
(Mervin and Fanie you guys arevthe best.....) andi am happy to tellbthe world that...
Proud to do my training at SKYRIDRS at MICROLAND JHB....
Robbie Shaw (Rhodie)
ZU-JBU
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
Zero seven 2 5 six zero 2 six two seven
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
Robbie Shaw wrote:Guys and Girls,
I would like to mentioned something that Microland have the best two instructors currently on the market....
Robbie Shaw (Rhodie)
ZU-JBU
Rob...that wont get you to "solo" any quicker mate.....

On the market?....I dont know if we will get much for them?

Glad you are enjoying the training...and yes they are certainly two of the best destructors around....
(have a renewal coming up in a few months so must start with the compliments too!)

- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
Hi Alan,
Lol......it's great having passenages on board will have them all day any day......
Trust me when the day comes for me to go solo ...... I am already sh€£¥++]*||>|?{€|!ing myself.....
Happy kiss ass for you renewal .... Remember to brush your teeth....
Robbie (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU
Lol......it's great having passenages on board will have them all day any day......
Trust me when the day comes for me to go solo ...... I am already sh€£¥++]*||>|?{€|!ing myself.....
Happy kiss ass for you renewal .... Remember to brush your teeth....
Robbie (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
- NickSwardt
- Going for flight test
It looks like I'm out for the next two weeks
so i will be missing the braai as well
To all the guys flying to James birthday party this weekend, enjoy and fly safe

Unfortunately like Nick I will also be missing this months braai I'm afraid.... working that weekend and the following one aswell.
Sorry guys.... but I must finish this damn painting job...really gatvol of PVA and F#@$%king Health and Safety inspectors!

- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
Alan that is sad news, can you not make it later on or are you working the whole day....... Tell you boss up his kilt lol
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
- Grobbie007
- Solo cross country
I am new to Microland Thread , but what i have read it sounds that you guys are good mates . I started a while back at Microland and i must agree that Fanie is a very good instructor ( I only flew with Fanie ) . I have stopped training but intend on starting very soon . I will keep you guys posted on the progress or when i will start again . 

I've told my boss that many times...Robbie Shaw wrote:Alan that is sad news, can you not make it later on or are you working the whole day....... Tell you boss up his kilt lol

Really bummed to miss it but we are way behind schedule due to the rediculous H&S policies inside this plant.
The amount of paperwork I have to submit weekly just to paint walls is more than my annual ATF, Licence renewal and Radio licence paperwork combined!

Sorry...rant off now....I"M JUST A LITTLE GATVOL!!!

Lekker Grobbie, hope you resume your training soon! Hope to catch you around FABA sometime soon.Grobbie007 wrote:I am new to Microland Thread , but what i have read it sounds that you guys are good mates . I started a while back at Microland and i must agree that Fanie is a very good instructor ( I only flew with Fanie ) . I have stopped training but intend on starting very soon . I will keep you guys posted on the progress or when i will start again .
Well the H&S officers can go poo in the zoo....taken tommorrow off.....I'm airbourne for Beginsel! Fly safe folks, see you all soon.

- Robbie Shaw
- The sky is all mine
Alan, more paper work then aviation,,,, eish hope you are making a good Tom for all the effort ?
Chat soon
Robbie Shaw (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU
Chat soon
Robbie Shaw (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU
Robbie Shaw. (Rhodie)
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
ZU-BJU. (Love Machine)
Airmanship No 1
- Grobbie007
- Solo cross country
Thank you for the welcoming , i will surely keep you posted with the progress , and please guys , please keep me in the loop regarding the training . The do's and dont's - What advice will be an advantage to prepare myself .
Do you perhaps know trainees also coming from Secunda , or any other pilots coming from this cold place ?
Enjoy
Do you perhaps know trainees also coming from Secunda , or any other pilots coming from this cold place ?

Enjoy

Well back from the bush and all fired up for a flight this morning....just to find FABA completely misted in. Rest of the weekend also not looking good.
Should have stayed in the bush until Sunday...demit.
All work and no play.?.?.we will have one on you. See you next time.
Hans was also planning on flying to the coast today...don't think that happened early either.

Given the WX this morning I wonder if you managed to get out Alan? See you are not going to make the fly and braai this month...you are going to get one of self imposed fines one of these days.Bundy wrote:Well the H&S officers can go poo in the zoo....taken tommorrow off.....I'm airbourne for Beginsel! Fly safe folks, see you all soon.

- ME 109
- Whats the right frequency?
Fellow Microlanders
I'm smiling from ear to ear!
Passed flight test on Wednesday 5 June
Fanie, Mervyn, you guys are the greatest! Looking forward to meet everyone at the braai and fly on 15th June. Sad to have missed the Beginsel- Asterix birthday fly in, Secunda wind conditions un-flyable for a rookie
Be sure that I will join for the next event 
I'm smiling from ear to ear!

Andries Kruger
ZU-CSZ Aquilla 582 (Bumble bee)