THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:20 am

BeanCounter wrote:I'm jealous Paul! Instead of flying I had a 6AM horse riding lesson this morning (**) The stuff we'll do for a woman...
Sounds kinkie...or were you the horse. :oops: :lol:

Postby Bundy » Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:20 am

mulderpm wrote: No excuses for a Fly & Baai next Saturday.
Lekker deurmekaar julle mense??? (**)
Braai is THIS SATURDAY!!! ## ##

April 27th (!!)

Usual rules apply....bring and braai. (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 23, 2013 10:23 am

That is the Saturday that I will be there.
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Tue Apr 23, 2013 11:38 am

Hi Guys

Boschcamp is still on,for me and Jana! (^^) , if i can get my planes paperwork sorted out, which at this stage seems almost impossible!!!! (**)
If not, i'll still drive through, or hi jack Allan, either way, we'll be there :!:

Going away for the weekend so will not attend the braai but if you really miss me come fly over pilanesburg! :lol:
PeterGrant

Postby PeterGrant » Tue Apr 23, 2013 2:23 pm

Howzit,
I will be solo at the braai.
DBC

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 23, 2013 5:52 pm

PeterGrant wrote:Howzit,
I will be solo at the braai.
DBC
You are most welcome (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Apr 23, 2013 5:59 pm

mulderpm wrote:It is called an autopilot and I wouldn't mind one for those long cross country flights. (!!) Not available for WCM. ##
Hey, I forgot about Dionne...although a bit choosy, she can autopilot...albeit with some pressure sometimes.."hierdie turbulence maak my nou moeg...vat jy nou n' bietjie oor..."neeee! ek wil nie"... An autopilot with an attitude.. :lol:

Postby Bundy » Wed Apr 24, 2013 5:52 am

NickSwardt wrote:Hi Guys

Boschcamp is still on,for me and Jana! (^^) , if i can get my planes paperwork sorted out, which at this stage seems almost impossible!!!! (**)
If not, i'll still drive through, or hi jack Allan, either way, we'll be there :!:
No need to put a gun to my head chom....welcome to fly with me if your bird is grounded. :)

Tailwinds "Boschcamp" May 4th-5th

FABA to Steve Bosch and back

So far confirmed:

Paul and Dionne Mulder (Chalet 1)
Sir Francis and Lady Sharon (Chalet 2)
Alan, Maxine and Troy (Tent 1)
Nick and Jana (Tent 2)
Jaco Brits (Tent 3)
Anthony Hugo (Tent 4)
Pieter, vrou en kinders (Tent 5)

Total attending = 15

I will bring the 12 remaining braaipacks with for a braai on the Sat night, will discuss final arrangements with Steve at some stage over the weekend and we can sort out the nitty gritty by Tue. Gonna be a lekker little get away me thinks. (^^)

Still 3 tents left to be filled!!
Last edited by Bundy on Thu Apr 25, 2013 5:54 am, edited 1 time in total.
Piet Bez
Ready for the first flight

Postby Piet Bez » Wed Apr 24, 2013 12:22 pm

Hi Alan

As daar nog 'n bivvy oop is gaan ek saam.
Mammie en die 2 x kabouters sal padlangs gaan.
Pieter Bezuidenhoudt
Groen Mamba
ZU-BIE

Postby Bundy » Thu Apr 25, 2013 5:53 am

Piet Bez wrote:Hi Alan

No prob, I will allocate a tent to you guys (I'm sure you will all fit in) :)

Two tents left... ##

Postby mulderpm » Thu Apr 25, 2013 8:23 am

Piet Bez wrote:Hi Alan

Pieter, lekker om julle ook saam te hê. Gaan n' fees wees (**) :shock: (^^)

Had a great flight this morning...a bit haysy at FABA but perfectly flyable...smoooothe as silk. There was no one else..not even on Special rules...hope my radio was working :lol: . Can't believe it. The WX was so good. ##

See you all Saturday.

Postby Bundy » Fri Apr 26, 2013 5:06 am

Myself and Stef will be at the braai, Paul, Dionne, Peter Grant....I see a few Rhino horns are likely to pop in as well. (^^)

Conrad, Pieter, Fanie, Stefan, Jaco, Fiezel I hope to see you guys there as well?

After the week I've just had I will need vast quantities of refereshment and GEES!!!! :) (^^)

I'll bring along a few Garlic Breads for us to stook on the coals.

See you mongrels tommorrow....I'll bring the charcoal. (!!)

Postby mulderpm » Fri Apr 26, 2013 10:03 am

I will bring some salads.
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Fri Apr 26, 2013 2:02 pm

I will see you manne there first thing tomorrow morning. Looking forward to a nice long flight! (^^)
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Loco

Postby Loco » Fri Apr 26, 2013 2:37 pm

Where you guys flying to before the braai?
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds