THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Loco

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby Loco » Fri Feb 22, 2013 11:03 am

BeanCounter wrote:
Frank Smallwood wrote: My microlight is back at Microland. Flew it back from Denysville at the weekend. I plan to be at Microland early Sarurday morning if you are not going too far I would like to join you.
You're welcome to join us Frank, it promises to be a lekker flight (^^)
So far:
Anthony (Rhino)
Peter Grant (ML)
Frank (ML)
Beanie (ML)
Anyone else welcome! (Faiz, Stef,?? :( )

Wheels up at 6 am ML. Ant - you get to have an extra cup of coffee, we'll route Rhino and call you inbound.
Lekka thanks guys, Freddy from Rhino also joining us (^^)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Fri Feb 22, 2013 12:55 pm

I would love to join you guys but i might get a chance to fly my potetially new airplane!! vhpy

Will see you there tomorrow though (^^)

Postby Bundy » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:32 pm

NickSwardt wrote:I would love to join you guys but i might get a chance to fly my potetially new airplane!! vhpy
Yip...that plane's definately got potential (!!)

....dunno bout you though? :lol:

Hope it all works out Nick!! Whoo hoo. puff
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Fri Feb 22, 2013 1:44 pm

Cool, I will see you all at ML tomorrow morning! Going to be a good one!! (^^)
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Fri Feb 22, 2013 4:59 pm

Bundy wrote:
NickSwardt wrote:I would love to join you guys but i might get a chance to fly my potetially new airplane!! vhpy
Yip...that plane's definately got potential (!!)

....dunno bout you though? :lol:

Hope it all works out Nick!! Whoo hoo. puff

Ok ok, i'll stop drinking castle light (^^) :lol:
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:05 pm

Thanks to all for a great fly-in to Steve's this morning. I believe the final count was 12 trikes!!

Had a great flight up and a washing machine workout on the way back.

I'll post some pics when my internet decides to work properly again.
Loco

Postby Loco » Sat Feb 23, 2013 7:44 pm

Any of you feel like a nice x-country? Tomorrow doing the route to Harties with Luan from Bapsfontein: viewtopic.php?f=34&t=20372&start=15

Ant
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Mon Feb 25, 2013 4:13 pm

Ant, the Harties trip looks awesome dude. When are you thinking of doing it?
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Loco

Postby Loco » Mon Feb 25, 2013 4:24 pm

BATELEUR wrote:Ant, the Harties trip looks awesome dude. When are you thinking of doing it?
Hi Stef, I'd love to do it as soon as all the planets align, i.e. weather and time permits :)

It would be awesome if we can get a gaggle from FABA, Rhino etc. together and do the trip (^^)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Tue Feb 26, 2013 11:23 am

Coolness Ant, laat ons weet wanneer en ons is saam met jou!
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby mulderpm » Wed Feb 27, 2013 11:06 am

Thanks Faiz for joining me at Rhino this morning. WX was perfect...could'nt miss out. Reuben, nice meeting you and hope you have many hours of fun with your new trike...what a bargain. Had to move three trikes this morning..phew sommer poot uit. Sir Francis is back ## and the other oke...whom I have never met..also flew while I was away. :wink: Well I think so, as his trike was behind mine. Friday am looks good again.??

See the Tailwinds had a great flight to Steves...12 trikes..sounds like a record, well done. :mrgreen: Pitty I missd out. :mrgreen: Next time (^^)
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Wed Feb 27, 2013 1:49 pm

Welcome back Mr. Mulder. I might join you Friday morning.
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP

Postby Bundy » Thu Feb 28, 2013 7:08 am

Looks a bit breezy for Sat morning....of course this is directly linked to the fact that I am planning to fly :roll:

Hope to see some of you there for a possible jaunt before Episode 3 (^^)

Elsie has almost finished the proposed "Tailwinds" Logo. It looks great! Simple, comical and easy to embroider was the instruction. I have tried to encompass the idea we discussed at the braai as best as possible.

At R150 a pop for design fee I will only sponsor 1 design chaps.( I originally thought we would get 4 but I mis read the e mail!) Hope you like it...should get the final design today. (!!)

Gonna make a lekker T shirt that's for sure... (^^)

Postby Bundy » Thu Feb 28, 2013 5:02 pm

Well...I dig it! (!!)
Tailwinds.JPG
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Thu Feb 28, 2013 9:23 pm

No one can say we don't have a sense of humour about our little 'club', it definitely has a fun factor :lol:
I like the goggles, just not sure about those wings :?

I have someone I'll also ask for a sketch or two, maybe we can have a few options to pick from at the next braai.

Thanks for taking the lead Al! (^^)