THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

BeanCounter

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Postby BeanCounter » Tue Feb 19, 2013 10:27 am

Faizel, Paul, Anthony - thanks for a great flight to Heidelberg this morning, smooth as silk (!!)
Holding thumbs for good WX for the weekend

PS: Just planting the seed - can't we hold the June ML braai here? viewtopic.php?f=5&t=20538 (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:01 pm

Thanks guys. Pitty my coffee was a write off. ## Thanks for the cup from yours Jaco. Total flying time was almost 2 hrs. Only got to work at 9...oops...there were some angry faces. ## Believe Faizel only got in at 9h30....oops deluxe ## And now that I have a hand full of spare springs, they aren't breaking any more. Liberal silicone rubber and the right material spring is most probably why they are lasting. 2 spares are in my seat pouch...just in case. (^^)

Ek gaan weer boss toe van Frydag tot Dinsdag. So, see all the Tailwinds next week sometime. If you go to Steve's place this weekend....enjoy...and pse do as we discussed at the braai. :oops: :shock:

Fly safe (-)
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Tue Feb 19, 2013 12:30 pm

Dankie Maatjies
ZU-DJE

Postby Bundy » Tue Feb 19, 2013 2:56 pm

Well done...officially the first TW gaggle? (!!)

....bastards...the lot of you ## (^^)

Postby mulderpm » Tue Feb 19, 2013 4:38 pm

Seen at Microland this morning. This guy has already put our name on his aerie...good show (^^) :shock: :lol:
Tailwind.jpg
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Tue Feb 19, 2013 8:17 pm

Congrats on the name (^^) (^^) now get the tailwind behind you and book for the St Paddys fly inn
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Wed Feb 20, 2013 9:49 am

Friday morning chaps???
ZU-DJE

Postby mulderpm » Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:07 am

Won't be there. Saturday also looks good. (^^) Maybe I must cancel my trip? :wink:
Last edited by mulderpm on Wed Feb 20, 2013 12:29 pm, edited 2 times in total.
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:12 am

If I sleep at the office the next 2 nights I might make Friday morning, but don't wait for me Faiz :(

Steve Bosch has kindly offered (again) that we fly in to his strip on Saturday morning vhpy
He's asked for an indication of numbers, so let me know who's coming along? I'll ask the Rhino Horns as well (^^)
ZU - KBP Cobra

Time spent flying is not deducted from one's lifespan

Postby mulderpm » Wed Feb 20, 2013 10:45 am

BeanCounter wrote:Steve Bosch has kindly offered (again) that we fly in to his strip on Saturday morning vhpy
He's asked for an indication of numbers, so let me know who's coming along? I'll ask the Rhino Horns as well (^^)
Nou begin ek jaloers raak...if you do visit Steve..please do as we discussed at the braai :oops: -0< ^*^^

Steves place is very special and the perfect distance for a fly and zaamie & coffe (^^) Will the guys wanting to attend the Radio lecture @ FAKT be back by 9?
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Wed Feb 20, 2013 2:07 pm

mulderpm wrote: Will the guys wanting to attend the Radio lecture @ FAKT be back by 9?
Steve's only 36nm from ML that includes a dogleg to Rhino. Flying back to FAKT can't be more than 25nm. 06:00 take off ML, 06:45 at Steve, 08:00 depart, 08:45 sipping coffee at FAKT.
mulderpm wrote:..please do as we discussed at the braai
All sorted! :wink:
D2O

Postby D2O » Wed Feb 20, 2013 5:38 pm

Bundy wrote:....and so we came to known as....

The Microland Tailwinds

(!!)
Well done on the name! I like! (^^)
Plane-less
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:11 pm

Weekend Away?? Anyone keen, only 35 miles oneway

http://www.savannahlodge.co.za/
ZU-DJE
Loco

Postby Loco » Wed Feb 20, 2013 8:31 pm

KlapperKnop wrote:Friday morning chaps???
I'm in (^^)
KlapperKnop wrote:Weekend Away?? Anyone keen, only 35 miles oneway

http://www.savannahlodge.co.za/
I'm in (^^)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Thu Feb 21, 2013 5:02 am

35 Miles Fiz? You sure chom? The co ords on that site put the main gate at

S 24 52' 59,46"
E 27 50'45.78"

...That's about 82 Miles from FABA? (flying dog leg around the rest area) No mention of a runway either and none visible on Google? KunKuru has one close by though...

Sibaka Lodge is closer (and prob cheaper)...and the Prinsloo's will treat you like royalty. May even have space in his hanger for the trike! He will be the "moer in" with you okes if you fly over his lodge to get to another one.... :lol:

When are you wanting to go? Francios has invited you to the St Paddy's Fly in already. (Mar 16th)

Looks like fun, I wish I could go. (!!)
Last edited by Bundy on Thu Feb 21, 2013 7:20 am, edited 1 time in total.