Survived first engine out

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."routing for the tower"

Postby topflight » Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:45 pm

Turbo Trikers
Legends of the sky
.... puff

The Rules of a gang:
When you start out, make sure you buy a good trike. It has to survive all the punishment you're going to give it :shock: . Also, pick up some books on Basic Trike Maintenance and give some information sessions at your field. A triker should be able to fix up a trike himself at anytime.

Appoint some members in your gang to be your mechanics (any APs 8) ). These are the guys who will fix your trike, install new parts and make sure your gang doesn't fall apart on one of its fly aways(literally)

As a gang, you need people. After establishing yourself at your airfield, start looking for new blood. Recruit them and train them to be trikers (we have a school we can use). You got to have a hierarchy in your gang.

Gangs don't have to be mean. Be nice to the kids from other airfields :wink: .

You're not just a gang; you're a group of close-knitted friends who love to fly. As such, organize monthly fly aways out of your airfield to a nice spot to have beer and some steak (or boerwewors rolls).

But the biggest tip of all is to JUST HAVE FUN (^^)

Postby Bundy » Wed Jan 23, 2013 4:58 pm

Sheesh this "gang" sounds too much like hard work....

I'm gonna go join the one down the road....there you just have to shoot people and sell drugs. (**)

:lol:

This is gonna be one interesting vote at the braai! :lol:
topflight

Postby topflight » Wed Jan 23, 2013 6:27 pm

Bundy wrote:Sheesh this "gang" sounds too much like hard work....

I'm gonna go join the one down the road....there you just have to shoot people and sell drugs. (**)

:lol:

This is gonna be one interesting vote at the braai! :lol:
That is the corny one I posted; the few other that I found :? … gives the same message as your post s071 s063

Postby Bundy » Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:52 am

Thanks Top flight, ek het lekker gelag vir al hierdie name. :lol:

I presume we will see you at our next braai! This gang is growing...and yes Rule No 1 is have fun (^^)

Paul, Fiz...did you guys fly this morning? man the weather looks great, wish I could get more time in the week. :(
D2O

Postby D2O » Thu Jan 24, 2013 7:26 am

topflight wrote:Turbo Trikers
Legends of the sky
.... puff
Sounds like naughty kids on their bikes with training wheels :lol: :lol:

Seriously though, maybe think of linking the word Microland with a bird, eg. Microland Eagles or Microland skyhawks or something more aviation like and catchy.
I personally think the term "trike" should be struck from our aviation book of terms and given the almighty boot into the stratosphere! :twisted:
Plane-less

Postby mulderpm » Thu Jan 24, 2013 10:14 am

When I think of the word "Microland" and I look down....I get very self conscious. :lol: :lol: No wonder Bill Gates didn't stay married for long :lol: :lol:

I like "Cabbage Patch Kids". (^^) (^^) But let's vote next time we are together.

Had great flying this morning...thanks Faiz...Bundy we missed you...you must make a plan Chom. If u only gonna fly every 2 nd weekend, WX permitting ... ur gonna roes man.. ## Don't want to be the jinxer but this weekend does not look good.. :cry: tomorrow looks better. :mrgreen:

Postby Tumbleweed » Thu Jan 24, 2013 1:22 pm

How about THE B TEAM. :)

Postby Bundy » Thu Jan 24, 2013 3:14 pm

:lol: :lol: :lol: ...very cool.

Postby mulderpm » Thu Jan 24, 2013 5:32 pm

Bd, if you can organize to take some stuff to Tedderfieild for fly in pilots from Microland, I think there will be more pilots flying in? Being an Airshow...exhibition event, to fly out before the end of the event, and given changing weather, will be challenging. ## In my humble opinion, sleeping over would be the safer option (Cabbage Patch Kids). Therefore, if there are guys driving through from Microland, and they are prepared to act as ground support, then please let us know. I, for one, can not take Dionne (given pax) and the stuff for a sleep over. ## Must I drive if I can fly....please, NO! :?

Also, will Mogas be available? puff maybe I missed it? ##

Postby Bundy » Thu Jan 24, 2013 6:01 pm

mulderpm wrote:Bd, if you can organize to take some stuff to Tedderfieild for fly in pilots from Microland, I think there will be more pilots flying in?
Flipit Mulder....do you not think I've got enough to organise? :wink:

Get one of the wives to drive..or draw straws bud!...bring tents, a gazebo, coolerboxes and some fuel if you need. There will be food on sale all day (drinks too) and I think we can have a braai in the evening.

Just get there and you okes must kip over....the jol goes right into the evening (!!)

The on line programme is being updated daily as things fall into place....

CHECK IT OUT (!!)

http://www.weboonline.com/MISASA/flipst ... ?catID=260

Postby Bundy » Fri Jan 25, 2013 9:47 am

I'm told the caterers will be at Tedderfield from the Fri till the Sunday, cooldrinks and coffee (and brewski's) will be avalable throughout the event. (^^)

So....pack your wallet, bring a sleeping bag, a tent (if you wish as there is lots of space in the hangers), spare fuel if you need (55 miles one way) and a personality. Fly in Sat, Fly out Sun.

No need to braai in the evening. (^^)

JUST GET THERE

(!!) (!!) (!!)

Who is going to volunteer ground duty for the rest? (I cant) then you can all fly in and out with minimal fuss.

Whose coming boys?....get that group together! Moet nou nie maak lat ek die sambok moet uithaal nie! :twisted:
afterburn
Passed radio course

Postby afterburn » Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:32 am

Ek hou van die "2-STROKERS". Laat my dink aan Speedy Gonzales
wat van "Turbulators"
Loco

Postby Loco » Fri Jan 25, 2013 11:37 am

afterburn wrote:Ek hou van die "2-STROKERS". Laat my dink aan Speedy Gonzales
wat van "Turbulators"
2 strokers sounds porno :lol:
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby mulderpm » Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:19 pm

Ant, go to your own thread. :lol:

As you may have noticed, I like Cabbage Patch Kids. The CPK's are on route from FABA to FAKN overhead FAMB at 7500ft and maintaining. (^^) Sounds good hey (**) :mrgreen:
Loco

Postby Loco » Fri Jan 25, 2013 12:41 pm

mulderpm wrote:Ant, go to your own thread. :lol:

As you may have noticed, I like Cabbage Patch Kids. The CPK's are on route from FABA to FAKN overhead FAMB at 7500ft and maintaining. (^^) Sounds good hey (**) :mrgreen:
Wow sounds blerrie nice, who where what when!? And can "give it horns crew" join :)

Edit: aaahhh get it I'm slow today must be all the early mornings flying :oops: Yeah has a nice ring to it :)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds