THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

Loco

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."routing for the tower"

Postby Loco » Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:06 am

Bundy wrote:Hey guys...anyone still left in Gauteng? :lol:

I will be flying tommorrow...got two Scottish friends to take up for a wee flight.

Maybe see some familiar faces there in the morning? 8)

Fri/Sat/Sun lookin good so far? (!!)
Hi Alan

The Rhino squad will be around we're camping @ Rhino Friday evening you guys should pop in for a dop & chop

Ant
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:23 am

Damn...would have loved to Ant but I have something else on that evening unfortunately. :(

Lekker Idea (^^) Will try my best to make the next one! (hint hint) 8)

Gonna fly the PAX to either Delmas or BHS...(Maybe both :lol: ) maybe catch you in the air? (!!)
Loco

Postby Loco » Thu Dec 27, 2012 9:24 am

Aaahhh but sounds like a plan we'll check you okes on 125.4 :)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds
D2O

Postby D2O » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:59 am

I'll be camping out at Rhino on Friday night, so I'll be in the skies Friday morning, Friday afternoon, and Saturday morning too!
Let's hope for good weather!
Plane-less
Louis Cole

Postby Louis Cole » Thu Dec 27, 2012 10:18 pm

Bundy wrote:Damn...would have loved to Ant but I have something else on that evening unfortunately. :(

Lekker Idea (^^) Will try my best to make the next one! (hint hint) 8)

Gonna fly the PAX to either Delmas or BHS...(Maybe both :lol: ) maybe catch you in the air? (!!)
Alan what time are you flying tomorrow morning? I'm joining a few guys from Ingwe to Lekoa Lodge and the Vaaldam. We'll be passing Bapsfontein roundabout 06:00 if all goes to plan. Will listen out for you. Will try and get in touch with Frank and Sharon if they are in that vicinity. Enjoy.
Loneranger
ZU-CEX Raptor 618
25 52.869' S 027 54.940' E
(http://www.opencockpit.co.za)
"Reach for your dreams"

Postby Bundy » Fri Dec 28, 2012 9:52 am

Louis Cole wrote:Alan what time are you flying tomorrow morning? I'm joining a few guys from Ingwe to Lekoa Lodge and the Vaaldam. We'll be passing Bapsfontein roundabout 06:00 if all goes to plan. Will listen out for you. Will try and get in touch with Frank and Sharon if they are in that vicinity. Enjoy.
Hi Louis, sorry only got this now...I saw you guys go over...I'd just landed with the 1st of my PAX. (^^)

I said Hi to Frank who took off towards the Vaal just before eight??

Nice to fly in and amongst the clouds hanging about at 6000ft, shot an awesome video with Ernie (the flying scot) in the back....dancing through the whispy clouds. Not the smoothest, but still a great morning to fly. (!!)

Approaching Faba...
aisfh.JPG
Bapsfontein...
asdfgAS.JPG
Marlon in the back...looks like she's hiding away! :lol: That bad?? :lol:
MARLON.JPG
bobthebuilder

Postby bobthebuilder » Fri Dec 28, 2012 7:37 pm

Pitty I only saw this now. Got a severe dose of cabin fever and would love to have joined.
Byron Kirkland
NickSwardt

Postby NickSwardt » Sat Dec 29, 2012 8:07 am

Dragged the wife out of bed this morning!!
We both probably only woke up once the wheels left the ground! :?
Very nice conditions this morning,had a nice smooth flight to rayton and back! vhpy

Is anybody planning a final hop tomorrow morning for 2012 :?:
Barberton Sparkie

Postby Barberton Sparkie » Sat Dec 29, 2012 4:02 pm

Yes, was very nice flying weather down here in Barberton too. My son & I went over to Vygeboom Dam near Badplaas, did a landing on a strip next to the dam and returned for a nice cup of koffie at Pyramid and who was there?, Manfred from Aviate Products. Nice to see him in the Lowveld, flying, even if it was only to test fly a rebuilt Raptor. If weather permitting, we will again try and clear the Badplaas ridge tomorrow morning, any one joining??

Deon
082 807 0218
The electrical farmer that flies.
ZU-DEX
ZS-WOE
ZU-CCR
ZU-EKP
bobthebuilder

Postby bobthebuilder » Sat Dec 29, 2012 6:48 pm

Hi Nick.

I would love to but have to get past the wife first. I was there this morning so may encounter some dofficulty...... Lets hope.
Byron Kirkland

Postby Bundy » Sat Dec 29, 2012 6:51 pm

NickSwardt wrote:Dragged the wife out of bed this morning!!
We both probably only woke up once the wheels left the ground! :?
Very nice conditions this morning,had a nice smooth flight to rayton and back! vhpy

Is anybody planning a final hop tomorrow morning for 2012 :?:
Hi Nick, yes I'll be taking up a special PAX tomorrow. Ferdi has always wanted to be a pilot...but.... he is stone deaf so could never fulfill his dream. Gonna fly him around tommorrow morning a bit. (!!)

Maybe I'll see you there? I'll be taking off at 6 AM

Postby Bundy » Sat Dec 29, 2012 6:59 pm

bobthebuilder wrote: I would love to but have to get past the wife first.
Best advice my old man ever gave me...

..."its easier to ask forgiveness than permission!"

See you tommorrow! :lol:

Postby Bundy » Sun Dec 30, 2012 8:39 am

So the weather Gods made me wait till the second last day of the year to give us the best weather yet.

Ferdi...although you could not hear me or talk to me due to your disability, it was a priveledge to fly you around for your first jaunt in a Sammoosa. The smile on your face reminds me of why we do what we do....and more importantly, how lucky we are to be able to. You are welcome to warm the back seat any time. (^^)

Last flip for the year was trully memorable. Best way to start the day! vhpy

Oh...and have a great New Years everyone! 8) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

I'll catch you hooligans in 2013 :)
bobthebuilder

Postby bobthebuilder » Sun Dec 30, 2012 9:11 am

Good advice Alan.
All has been forgiven.
Byron Kirkland
D2O

Postby D2O » Sun Dec 30, 2012 10:19 am

I keep missing you guys :shock:
Had the most awesome 2 flying days on Friday and Saturday with the Rhino Park bunch....ever!
Took this morning off to recover. Groblersdal took a lot out of my arms!
Hope to catch you Microland bunch in the skies soon!
Plane-less