THE MICROLAND THREAD..."Home of the Tailwinds"

KlapperKnop

Re: THE MICROLAND THREAD..."routing for the tower"

Postby KlapperKnop » Fri Dec 14, 2012 6:27 pm

anthonyhugo wrote:Bwahahahaha classic I want some of that cheeze! :lol:
Ant, u like flying alone? what were u doing around the dam this morning, while I am bombing Rhinopark?
ZU-DJE
Loco

Postby Loco » Fri Dec 14, 2012 10:22 pm

KlapperKnop wrote:
anthonyhugo wrote:Bwahahahaha classic I want some of that cheeze! :lol:
Ant, u like flying alone? what were u doing around the dam this morning, while I am bombing Rhinopark?
Haha ill come bomb ML tomorrow morning :)
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Blue Max » Sat Dec 15, 2012 8:13 pm

It sounds to me Paul is our man to show us how to rig and de-rig a wing!!
:!: :idea:

Postby Bundy » Sun Dec 16, 2012 10:16 am

Thanks to all who joined us for the Monthly Braai (^^)

As usual a lekker kuier with some really special friends. Thank you Anthony Hugo for your kind donation to the "Braai Fund", it will be put to good use. (^^)

Did you guys fly this morning? (!!)
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:12 pm

Bundy wrote: Did you guys fly this morning? (!!)
It looked shaky when we got to ML but we convinced each other it wasnt too bad and the 3 planes took off. We had a great flight up with a nice tailwind getting us to 60+ kts at times and the guys from Rhino caught up with us just as we reached Steve's place.

Steve and his wife offered us coffee and a sandwich spread to feed an army and we had a lekker kuier before the trip back. Conveniently we picked up another tailwind, 45 min exactly both legs.

Thanks to all for joining in, it was great to fly together in a gaggle and a special thanks to Steve and his wife for being such gracious hosts!!

Postby mulderpm » Sun Dec 16, 2012 12:38 pm

Thanks to all for the great flight this morning. Specially Steve and his wife for the hospitality and great reception. We will be back but please can we contribute to your kindness next time. (^^)

AMH washed and covered until the new year. puff We have to sort out finishing up the orders and prep for our trip to Northern Kruger. (^^)
Loco

Postby Loco » Sun Dec 16, 2012 1:15 pm

Thanks ML crew for an awesome flight to Steve's airfield this morning and many many special thanks to Steve and your wife for being such gracious hosts, between the biltong cookies, rusks, fruit juice, coffee and sandwiches we were barely able to take off back home because of all the full tummies :lol:

Your swimming pool looked very inviting :)

Will definitely be back (^^)

Ant
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Mon Dec 17, 2012 9:40 am

Eish! :shock:
kjh91203_1014702130_n.jpg
Bring on Friday puff

I'm a bit concerned about the 3000kmph cross wind....but weather not looking too bad boys! :lol:

Postby mulderpm » Tue Dec 18, 2012 9:02 am

Some pics of our visit to Steve Bosch on Sunday.
image.jpg
image.jpg (75.54 KiB) Viewed 2196 times
image.jpg
Steve, Me & Dionne
image.jpg (83.54 KiB) Viewed 2196 times

Postby mulderpm » Tue Dec 18, 2012 9:07 am

Some pics of the monthly braai.
image.jpg
image.jpg (61.1 KiB) Viewed 2195 times
image.jpg
image.jpg (68.71 KiB) Viewed 2195 times
image.jpg
Notice missing spat.
image.jpg (47.12 KiB) Viewed 2195 times
Loco

Postby Loco » Tue Dec 18, 2012 12:25 pm

Some really amazing pics Freddy & Michelle took on the Rhus Lancia trip, hope they don't mind me sharing :)

From: http://www.facebook.com/media/set/?set= ... 615&type=1
15492_10151597071894616_1824076577_n.jpg
150632_10151597071889616_1840469247_n.jpg
230236_10151597071949616_1323786125_n.jpg
262638_10151597073129616_198786676_n.jpg
301067_10151597071994616_1619078230_n.jpg
399260_10151597071899616_1299446099_n.jpg
546535_10151597072009616_143327668_n.jpg
Ant
Anthony Hugo

Crosswinds

Postby Bundy » Wed Dec 19, 2012 1:47 pm

I'll be at ML tomorrow morning....bright and early, flying through to a pvt strip just east of Cullinan then on to Zynkraal for a bite and home to FABA.

Bundy rolls at 05h00, you are welcome to join me if you like. vhpy
D2O

Postby D2O » Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:37 pm

A few of us are flying out from Rhino Park to Delmas tomorrow morning. We'll probably cross paths on route :wink:
Maybe we'll stop by Zynkraal and join you for a brekkie on our way back.
Plane-less

Postby Bundy » Wed Dec 19, 2012 2:45 pm

D2O wrote:A few of us are flying out from Rhino Park to Delmas tomorrow morning. We'll probably cross paths on route :wink:
Maybe we'll stop by Zynkraal and join you for a brekkie on our way back.
Cool, maybe I'll route Delmas instead and catch up with you guys there... play it by ear. 8)

EDIT: Jaco and Fizel joining me...will def see you guys there. (^^)
BeanCounter

Postby BeanCounter » Thu Dec 20, 2012 8:04 am

Got up early for nuttin. ## Told you, Bundy :lol:
Did one hard-work circuit, saw moeilikheid coming from the west and put down again.

Interesting clouds over ML this morning.
clouds1.jpg
clouds1.jpg (23.91 KiB) Viewed 2086 times
See you guys on Saturday (^^)