Klipriver family bring n braai day 10th Nov

Re: Klipriver family bring n braai day 10th Nov

Postby Bundy » Thu Nov 08, 2012 5:05 pm

mulderpm wrote:Alan, you must get your own aerie.
Hijack on:

After the TRO next year...I will be building again. Had way too much fun re building DBP. Going to look for a dust covered Wreck and give it a new lease on life. I promise you...you have never seen an Aquilla like the one I'm planning to build. vhpy

"Up the Irons!" :wink:

Hi Jack off:

Enjoy Klip boys, fly safe. (ek doen my Izuzu brieke Sat oggend :roll:...about as much fun as a maths exam :( )
KlapperKnop

Postby KlapperKnop » Thu Nov 08, 2012 5:28 pm

Alan, you can come with me if u like? can even fly from the back?
ZU-DJE

Postby Bundy » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:11 pm

KlapperKnop wrote:Alan, you can come with me if u like? can even fly from the back?
Thanks Fiz...but finding a seat aint the prob. :wink:

My back brakes sound like a Train screeching to a halt :roll: Drums and shoes shot...only time I have to get it sorted :(
Bateleur

Postby Bateleur » Thu Nov 08, 2012 6:32 pm

Great Feizel, I will be at ml at 05:00 and ready for take off at 5:30.
I will just follow you. I have no idea where we going.
Stef Oosthuizen
Step it up a notch!!
ZU DBP
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:19 pm

pcoetser wrote:Alpha,

There you have it vhpy

c u around 6H15-6h20 at Ergo
Ok great guys, weather is looking good, just hope the clouds clear up. (^^) (^^)

I will see u guys at Ergo at 6:15-6:30

Postby Blue Max » Fri Nov 09, 2012 7:54 pm

:roll:
Hi Bateleur,
Go to google, get the Co-ords, look at the landing strip, Put it in your head, and in your gps..
Do not follow other okes if you do not know where you are going..
I did it once and I got lost and had to fly by way of roadsigns while my buddies was waiting almost an hour for me to arrive at our meeting place..
When I got there I had to borrow fuel..!!!
You need to know where you are going.!!!!
kloot piloot

Postby kloot piloot » Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:26 pm

Blue Max wrote::roll:
Do not follow other okes if you do not know where you are going..
I did it once and I got lost and had to fly by way of roadsigns while my buddies was waiting almost an hour for me to arrive at our meeting place..
When I got there I had to borrow fuel..!!!
You need to know where you are going.!!!!
Now that is some of the best advice I have seen for a long time on this forum ... Well put Blue Max =D*
Roel Jansen
Never say: "I should have ..."
ZU-IAR powered by BMW 1200
falconp1

Postby falconp1 » Fri Nov 09, 2012 8:30 pm

Fly safe guys. (^^)
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11
freddievanrooyen@yahoo.com
falconp1

Postby falconp1 » Mon Nov 12, 2012 1:11 pm

What a lekker day. (^^) Pity some of you could not make it. :(

Made a few new friends and got reaquainted with old friends.

Thanks to all that made the effort to be there. (^^)
Copy of 1211100076.JPG
Mr and Mrs Duck pretending to find me interesting
Copy of 1211100061.JPG
Circus airfield clan
Copy of 1211090058.JPG
Jim Tate cleaning his Cosmos
Copy of 1211100060.JPG
A few aircaft on the day
Last edited by falconp1 on Wed Jun 04, 2014 10:48 am, edited 1 time in total.
ZS-WVD CONDOR
ZU-CIW Challenger 11
freddievanrooyen@yahoo.com

Postby Duck Rogers » Mon Nov 12, 2012 2:28 pm

And I thought it was a "Kliprivier Family bring 'n braai"
Where were the rest of the Klip members? Shame on you for not attending! :shock: :shock:
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Mon Nov 12, 2012 8:15 pm

Duck Rogers wrote:And I thought it was a "Kliprivier Family bring 'n braai"
Where were the rest of the Klip members? Shame on you for not attending! :shock: :shock:
The mrs and I were there....just had to leave a tad early... (^^)

Thank u Freddie for a great morning...

Lesser_spotted_owl

Postby Lesser_spotted_owl » Mon Nov 19, 2012 12:43 pm

I did fly by, unfortunately it was at about 12,000 ft and the captain mustn't have gotten my request to do a beat up down 07,

Not too long and Charlie Romeo will get airborne again, nothing wrong with the plane, just the pilot :lol:
"wrong" is one of those concepts that depends on witnesses
ZU-CRC Cobra
Beech55

Postby Beech55 » Wed Nov 21, 2012 7:47 am

Check out the Bantam Duck! Selfs ons was daar!

Postby Dish » Wed Nov 21, 2012 9:08 am

Hey careful !! theres only one 'duck" and thats dishies duck :lol: :lol: :lol: ... all the rest are quackers... vhpy vhpy vhpy vhpy Kidding, lekker to see the bantam there _ sadly I was unavailable for that one - BUT, im thinking there should be an aeroden fly inn quite soon
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Wed Nov 21, 2012 10:42 am

Dish wrote: BUT, im thinking there should be an aeroden fly inn quite soon
=D* =D* =D* =D* Now you are taking ## ## ## ^*^^ s023
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2