What did you fly this week

GR8-DAD

Postby GR8-DAD » Tue Mar 28, 2006 3:20 pm

Morpheus wrote:
Hey, from an ex Gauti you boys are always welcome to come have a look at the awesome Cape. Just let me know.
NNOOO!!!! Morpheus!!!!!

VISAS, PASSPORTS, ETC, ETC....... :twisted: :twisted:

RULES ARE RULES :!: :!:

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Tue Mar 28, 2006 4:32 pm

:mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen: :mrgreen:

Postby Morph » Tue Mar 28, 2006 5:24 pm

GR8-DAD wrote:Morpheus wrote:
Hey, from an ex Gauti you boys are always welcome to come have a look at the awesome Cape. Just let me know.
NNOOO!!!! Morpheus!!!!!

VISAS, PASSPORTS, ETC, ETC....... :twisted: :twisted:

RULES ARE RULES :!: :!:
Ooh Sorry, was I not supposed to invite them then :?: Oh OK, :oops:

Er um, as I was saying, none of this happenend, it is merely a figment of my imagination and some hazy pics from Flight Sim 98 doctored with Photoshop to make it seem real. Disregard this please.

Gr8-dad, was that OK, do I still get to play in the sandpit :?: :oops:
GR8-DAD

Postby GR8-DAD » Tue Mar 28, 2006 10:42 pm

Jislaaik Morph,

Jy's nie te k@k nie hoor.. :wink: :wink:

Met jou kan ons oorlog toe gaan :twisted:
Arnulf

Postby Arnulf » Tue Apr 18, 2006 10:51 am

Howzit,

was supposed to have 2nd trike flying lesson today. But eish, the instructor reckoned with the wind, turbulence and low cloud it will not be beneficial to fly. -xX

Will try tomorrow again.

Arnulf
velocity

Postby velocity » Tue Apr 18, 2006 2:33 pm

Scored some points for the CATS on Saturday :wink:

Graham F
Thunderboy

Postby Thunderboy » Tue Apr 18, 2006 3:13 pm

Arnulf wrote:Howzit,

was supposed to have 2nd trike flying lesson today. But eish, the instructor reckoned with the wind, turbulence and low cloud it will not be beneficial to fly. -xX

Will try tomorrow again.

Arnulf
Don't worry Arnuff I went up this morning for a check flight with my instructor - did not even try go solo, we made it a short one because of the wind - no use flying in those conditions when you still learning - just wasting money. So yes hopefully tomorrow let's both pray -0<
unicorn

Postby unicorn » Tue Apr 18, 2006 3:36 pm

Ryan wrote:
Don't worry Arnuff I went up this morning for a check flight with my instructor - did not even try go solo, we made it a short one because of the wind - no use flying in those conditions when you still learning - just wasting money.
At least you had a chance to go to the airfield today, I had to sit in school again and dream of the wonderful flying lesson I had yesterday :cry: . When we took off at 8 o'clock, the weather conditions still were quite good, but as soon as we entered the GFA clouds started to appear from everywhere. After about 20 min of flying in the area, we decided to head back to the airfield. What a wonderful experience to watch the clouds go past from above and to watch one's shadow on the clouds...

Anyway, I hope you have more luck with the weather tomorrow and have a chance to go solo. :wink:

Postby The Agent » Tue Apr 18, 2006 6:09 pm

For two days ina row it was like that BUT on Saturday the SCRIBE went for a flip with me and she says it was good now she loves the Bantam.
Wart

Postby Wart » Fri Apr 28, 2006 1:03 pm

Did my second Dual Cross-country / Nav yesterday.

Cato to T-junction to Hilton College to Howick Airfield to Richmond (McKenzies) Airfield to LiteFlight and back home.

It was almost perfect conditions and at one stage we had a Ground Speed of 110km/h. 2.1 hours!

Herewith a picture:-

I hope you enjoy looking at it as much as I enjoyed flying it :D
Live: UK
ICEMAN

Postby ICEMAN » Sat Apr 29, 2006 10:40 am

Ended up at Rhino this morning after a test flight of the new electric fuel pump.........

Agent, pleasure to meet you this morn, hope u found a place with the brekkies you were after...

Stan
ZSWGK
ZU-CPW..... t/bird mk2
Hoedspruit Civil Airfield
Hangar 8

Postby Morph » Sat Apr 29, 2006 10:50 am

Thursday morning I flew about 30 minutes and then 2 hours on Friday. 8)

We were supposed to go to Oudtshoorn but the prediction for Sat and Sun is horrible so we opted to stay put and do some cabbage patch stuff instead.
GR8-DAD

Postby GR8-DAD » Sun Apr 30, 2006 8:35 am

Whilst waiting for my instructor, went for a flip in a Berronca Scout, real low flying again :lol: :lol: :lol: , then drooled around my CII that I am not allowed to fly in :evil: . After instructor came, flight to Bushmanskloof and then 6 consecutive solo circuits :P :P :P and....6 brilliant landings :P :P

Today weather is lousy, no flying. :evil:
Nooitgedacht: 124.8 Alt 1050 ft
S 32°16'49.8 E 18°53'33.0
Wart

Postby Wart » Wed May 03, 2006 12:59 pm

Flew (RHS) in a RV6 to Battlefields and back on Saturday!

Then flew 0.5 hours at Battlefields in the school trike to get some experience with altitude flying.
Live: UK

Postby Morph » Wed May 10, 2006 2:47 pm

We have had 2 magnificent days here so yesterday I did 40 minutes in the morning, went back for a 30 minute sunset low level along the beach with CLU-less and then another 30 minutes this morning.

Hmmmmm, I wonder what the windsock will be doing this afternoon :?: