Swazi fly away
- swaziwillows
- Heard about flying
Swazi fly away
Hi Guys.
I am a new bantam pilot with just 50 hrs. I met big D last week and after a couple of cold ones we realized that we both had this passion for flying, (about time !!! he has beening staying here for the last 3 years) he suggeted that i join microlighters which i obviously have and so far have learnt a great deal .
I have a 350m grass strip on my farm and a lovely lodge ( willows lodge ) just 100m away. We have 15 chalets , pool , bar and a wonderful entertanment area. If anyone would like to fly in to Swazi you are most welcome, Matsapha international airport is just 6 nm from here and clearing custom is very simple. ( it is who you know not what you know in Swazi ).
As soon as i have worked out how to put some pictures on here i will, in the mean time Willows lodge web site is swaziwillows.com for thoes interested.
Thanks
Swaziwillows
I am a new bantam pilot with just 50 hrs. I met big D last week and after a couple of cold ones we realized that we both had this passion for flying, (about time !!! he has beening staying here for the last 3 years) he suggeted that i join microlighters which i obviously have and so far have learnt a great deal .
I have a 350m grass strip on my farm and a lovely lodge ( willows lodge ) just 100m away. We have 15 chalets , pool , bar and a wonderful entertanment area. If anyone would like to fly in to Swazi you are most welcome, Matsapha international airport is just 6 nm from here and clearing custom is very simple. ( it is who you know not what you know in Swazi ).
As soon as i have worked out how to put some pictures on here i will, in the mean time Willows lodge web site is swaziwillows.com for thoes interested.
Thanks
Swaziwillows
- Madman
Re: Swazi fly away
Morning 
Sounds awesome...I am keen
Will check out the site...thanx for the invite,this is what we need
Safe landings
Rafiek

Sounds awesome...I am keen

Will check out the site...thanx for the invite,this is what we need

Safe landings

Rafiek
- Dish
Welcome to the forum chap, and to the bantam fraternity !!!... Dave mentioned that he had stayed at your lodge and yep, sounds like a damn fine idea that we come and visit !
Welcome to the forum Will
Guys, you must see Willows Lodge - Really lekker and the flying in the area should be stunning. I measured with my IPAD that it is 180miles from Lanseria to Will's runway - This would be an excellent getaway. Great rooms, Bar, Pool and a Runway! Very peacefull setting, I love staying there
Anyhow, Will you are in good company on this forum flying a Bantam and I hope you enjoy the interaction and comraderie us Microlighters share
PS: You can E-mail photo's to me and I will upload for you if you are struggling
PPS: I see Madman has already responded - We call him Radio Rafiek cause he can talk a dead horse back to life in flight - His PTT is permanently engaged- When Rafiek comes to visit, know that you are going to be laughing alot, and stock up on the dop too

Guys, you must see Willows Lodge - Really lekker and the flying in the area should be stunning. I measured with my IPAD that it is 180miles from Lanseria to Will's runway - This would be an excellent getaway. Great rooms, Bar, Pool and a Runway! Very peacefull setting, I love staying there
Anyhow, Will you are in good company on this forum flying a Bantam and I hope you enjoy the interaction and comraderie us Microlighters share
PS: You can E-mail photo's to me and I will upload for you if you are struggling
PPS: I see Madman has already responded - We call him Radio Rafiek cause he can talk a dead horse back to life in flight - His PTT is permanently engaged- When Rafiek comes to visit, know that you are going to be laughing alot, and stock up on the dop too

- Air Hog
- Location: Kroon Airfield, Home of Rosslyn Microflyers, Pretoria
Sounds good, when are we going?
- Mark Hudson
- Passed radio course
Hi Will welcome to the forum,
Please let us have your GPS co-ords, I fly out of the Ballito airfield and we are always looking for new places to go to.
Thanks
Mark.
Please let us have your GPS co-ords, I fly out of the Ballito airfield and we are always looking for new places to go to.
Thanks
Mark.
Ballito
Foxbat A22
ZU-MRH
Foxbat A22
ZU-MRH
I will also take you up on that offer.
Definately worth a trip - weekend buzz.

- Air Hog
- Location: Kroon Airfield, Home of Rosslyn Microflyers, Pretoria
Had a look at their website and I can only say: Moer mooi!
Have to go there sometime.
- Tumbleweed
Don't we have to clear customs at Kruger International first?
Would be great just flipping directly over the border, from me only 120 km away.
- Dish
"Matsapha international airport is just 6 nm " - No fly direct from wherever to Matsapha ???? clear customs and fuel there and then onto Willows
- Tumbleweed
You have to book out of SA to book into Swazi.
- Tribal Croc
This sounds like a cool trip to get used to my baby
Lets plan a " Swazi invasion " for some time in May

Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here
#exploringsouthafricanskies
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here
#exploringsouthafricanskies
- ZULU1
You will struggle to keep me away.. I learnt to fly at Matsapha, kept my Aquilla at Matsapha International and landed regularly in the pineapple fields near the Swazi Willows at Malkerns and have flown many times around the Ezulwini valley.
First solo in a PA28 at Matsapha.
The strip at Tabankulu estates is bowling green quality and possibly the best grass strip anyone could dream of. I would imagine we could land a trike on the road at Golela and then clear customs and fly across for the Durban boys.
Unsure if Jabu is still the airport manager but as stated above its the most "user friendly" country in the world having lived there for 11 years.
Great place and will certainly be in even if we have to tow in for border reasons....
Try to find some pics of the Malkerns and Ezulwini valley.
Good idea this one and sure to end up in a party at Malandelas on a Friday night..
Zulu1
First solo in a PA28 at Matsapha.
The strip at Tabankulu estates is bowling green quality and possibly the best grass strip anyone could dream of. I would imagine we could land a trike on the road at Golela and then clear customs and fly across for the Durban boys.
Unsure if Jabu is still the airport manager but as stated above its the most "user friendly" country in the world having lived there for 11 years.
Great place and will certainly be in even if we have to tow in for border reasons....
Try to find some pics of the Malkerns and Ezulwini valley.
Good idea this one and sure to end up in a party at Malandelas on a Friday night..
Zulu1
Centrifugal force in pure Physics does not exist, however this does not apply to Taxi drivers..