Oshkosh 2012

Nkwazi

Oshkosh 2012

Postby Nkwazi » Sat Jan 21, 2012 6:11 am

2012 is the 60th anniversary of EAA Oshkosh. I've booked my tour with Neil Bowden (www.airadventure.co.za) and am very excited for this aviation Mecca. Let's get many microlighters to attend and give that campsite an Africa Cup atmosphere!!

Who else is going??

Re: Oshkosh 2012

Postby Duck Rogers » Sat Jan 21, 2012 7:44 am

Nkwazi wrote:2012 is the 60th anniversary of EAA Oshkosh. I've booked my tour with Neil Bowden (http://www.airadventure.co.za) and am very excited for this aviation Mecca. Let's get many microlighters to attend and give that campsite an Africa Cup atmosphere!!

Who else is going??
I am!
Last year was a 3 time, last minute, on/off affair that gave Neil Bowden grey hair but this year its a go!
Staying in the camp with the SA group but making my own travel arrangements as I'll still be visiting some friends afterwards INCLUDING Young Johnnie... vhpy

Postby John Boucher » Sat Jan 21, 2012 9:25 am

Wish I could tag along.... maar ja :(

Oshkosh 2012

Postby John Young » Sat Jan 21, 2012 11:48 am

Howdy Quack-Mate,

Look forward to it. !!!!

John

Postby The Agent » Mon Jan 23, 2012 8:49 pm

Doen dit net Gerry my trip was awesome lekker geparty sal jou n paar tricks leer maak n draai sometime.
(-) (^^) (!!) puff
old no 7

Postby old no 7 » Mon Jan 23, 2012 9:56 pm

The Agent wrote:Doen dit net Gerry my trip was awesome lekker geparty sal jou n paar tricks leer maak n draai sometime.
(-) (^^) (!!) puff
Yip Uncle "A"
For example:
- don't walk you feet farked up on the first day. (Agent looks really cool on one of those old toppie carts that the overweight yanks use)
- 1.5liter Jack and a bag of oranges doesn't go a long way.
- buy Whellan strobes on your first day and be invited to their airconditioned VIP RV for the rest of the week.
- micro/ultra lights field is a really great place to get away from the crowds and watch some crazy machines.
- you gotta spend a day out at the seaplanes.
- iPad and the Oshkosh App is a great tool ( free wireless all over the show)
Oh almost forgot. NEVER AND I MEAN NEVER, FLY AIR FRANCE
ZU-f-ALL

Postby The Agent » Tue Jan 24, 2012 11:38 am

All of the above YES Glen

BUT I never used a cart not ven the frikken wheelchair you scaled in Paris airport.

MOST importang and yes I was caught use old walking shoes, DO NOT buy a fancy pair cause you are going to the states kak, use the old well walked in running or walking shoes. "CROCKS" will fuck (sorry) up your feet wet and dry conditions prevale all the time, so take an extra pair of walking shoes also old ones please, believe me you do not want stuffed feet as you cannot goe places.

Agree stuff Air France.
Micro fields , we spent maybe a day or more there and was worth it and take a day at the water wing, go early and take a flight, friken hell that dam is so beeeeg you dont see the other side.
Travel light , don't promise to bring things back for other people, no disrespect as I did it and was a major headache, ended up shipping the stuff.
Vat maar n bottel of twee van jou favourite dop saam, put well packed in suitcase not hand luggage as you end up drinking it on the plane then no doppie in camp the USA beer is kak.
Yes take a morning off and go to Wall Mart and Best Buy's also a must, enjoy a "SUB" at Wall mart buy dop there as well and mix and oranges and frikken lots more.
BTW I lost 4 kg's while there, OK no further comments all back to shape now again thank goodness I almost looked like the Duck. (^^)

Go to bed at night dont be Richard Gere as the next morning you will be Reverse Gere.

Enjoy.
Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:15 am

Booked - Thatch, Dish, Gaylord, Beetlejuice, Big G, Ratman

This is going to be such a joll.

Nkwazi

Postby Nkwazi » Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:27 am

Mmmm, the microlighters are hitting Wittman Regional Airport, Oshkosh, Wisconsin vhpy (^^)

Postby Dish » Thu Jan 26, 2012 7:48 am

OK no further comments all back to shape now again thank goodness I almost looked like the Duck. (^^)

Whats wrong with the DUCK !!!

Postby Tailspin » Thu Jan 26, 2012 2:06 pm

Was in my Plans but sending my Daughter to the ADA is more important. :( :(
Enjoy guys - Will definately be a huge party (^^) (^^) (^^)