Whats up in microlighting??? Zebula invite from thatch
- Dish
Re: Whats up in microlighting??? Zebula invite from thatch
yep - it was good to meet you all and I believe everyone enjoyed it... D took some stunning photos - please post asap.... they really were awesome...
- Solo cross country
Will post pics tonight... the sunset pics are awesome..... Just have to get MMW to show me how to post pics on this forum...... technically challenged I am 

hi guys, just wanted to make a comment on the lack of interest in flying!! we face the same thing here in Zim, loads of planes especially trikes that are parked waiting for better days! sad i think but it def has to do with finance and then possibly family and business commitments! priorities over the years are changing! sad but true! trike pilots are getting fewer and fewer! and unused trikes are gathering dust. we have had a big interest however with the experimental type of plane, but still not enough new blood coming through the ranks!! oh well flying is my passion and as long as i can i will continue to enjoy the best sport in the world. regards all 

"the world belongs to the energetic"
- Madman
Morning
Last night I told my wife we gotta get some beer in cans...she looked at me and asked why,since when am I a regular beer drinker
Then I told her,no...it's for the BFC's we gonna make...
When she asked what does BFC stand for...oiy...
So she said she is keen to try,but since the kids will have some too and a 5 year old and 1 year old having beer in their system..waaahaaa..could lead to us sitting in the chookie..or having a very peacefull night coz they koud...so she said we will use some can fruit juice instead..
Thanx for a lekka braai...Alpha,Flapperon.aka.TankSlapper and I was worried we would not have chow as we ate Alpha's chow Friday and my flattie which braaid the whole night,ended up in the bin anyway as we forgot it outside
Seriously looking forward to the next one...
Have an awesome one

Last night I told my wife we gotta get some beer in cans...she looked at me and asked why,since when am I a regular beer drinker

So she said she is keen to try,but since the kids will have some too and a 5 year old and 1 year old having beer in their system..waaahaaa..could lead to us sitting in the chookie..or having a very peacefull night coz they koud...so she said we will use some can fruit juice instead..

Thanx for a lekka braai...Alpha,Flapperon.aka.TankSlapper and I was worried we would not have chow as we ate Alpha's chow Friday and my flattie which braaid the whole night,ended up in the bin anyway as we forgot it outside

Seriously looking forward to the next one...

Have an awesome one

- Dish
"so she said we will use some can fruit juice instead"
actually thats not as out there as it sounds.... there is an alternative to beer... i heard someone made a BFC with Cranberry juice and it was apparently just as spectacular.... NOT that BEER should be substituted (LOL) but as a last resort...

GuysMadman wrote: So she said she is keen to try,but since the kids will have some too and a 5 year old and 1 year old having beer in their system..waaahaaa..could lead to us sitting in the chookie..or having a very peacefull night coz they koud...so she said we will use some can fruit juice instead..![]()
For those un educated amongst us

- Madman
Woohooo
Thanx Gav...will do for sure...if they wake up with a hangover...it's your fault

- Madman
Yeah,heard that too...I have tasted some good chicken cooked with Cranberry..Big Boy Mufasa wrote:"so she said we will use some can fruit juice instead"

The plan is to pick our trikes up Sunday morning...anyone keen to join us,we will be escorting Alpha halfway home

- Solo cross country
Gents, I have plenty pics of the weekend.

Send me or PM your email addresses to me and I will send then you chaps all the pics and you chops can sort and post what you want... just too many good ones for me to choose.......

- Madman
Sent you a pm 
Thanx

Thanx

Some photo's from microheadson

Mark Wheeler
- Dish
Well Played Markie - thanks for posting those boetie
- Madman
Really awesome pics 

Yoh, sounds like you all had one moer of a jol, shame none of the Petit menere could make it - still recovering from two weeks ago!!
- Madman
Indeed we have..my body only recovered yesterday...plus I am still sun burnt..and it is sore...but worth every second