Asterix is resigning from Microlighters

Asterix

Asterix is resigning from Microlighters

Postby Asterix » Mon Nov 28, 2011 8:56 pm

Private messages to DH goes with counter-arguments every time I ask him to remove my profile. Maybe a public appeal will help.

So mods - please remove my profile - it is my right to resign from any forum that I want to. Hopefully a public appeal will now convince you. Just tAke me of - please.

Everybody, please don't start asking "why?" I reserve my reasons, and wish not to share them.

I am not done with flying - by no means my friends - I'm just done with social networking.

My FB profile will also shit in the pump later on. I'm just sick of reading about / checking pics of - other people. My true friends will still see me / hear me / fly with me. In real life.

Cheers.

Please mods - or do I have to go to court??

Re: Asterix is resigning from Microlighters

Postby DarkHelmet » Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:02 pm

Dude, stop logging in then? How hard can it be?

Postby DarkHelmet » Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:03 pm

We do not delete, we rarely lock - everything you are accusing me of is still in the public domain! Stop acting like a pansy!
Asterix

Postby Asterix » Mon Nov 28, 2011 9:57 pm

Please Demon - DO IT! Everytime I come back here I can still log in. PUSH THE BUTTON! ## ## This is not personal - it is about the disgust that I have accumulated for electronic social networking over the last six months. I am also trying my BEST to get my FB account de activated, (good luck with that!)

So - PLEAASE KILL ME!! (^^) (^^)

Postby Dish » Mon Nov 28, 2011 10:08 pm

I do agree with you boet... I'm not on fb but you can get off with a bit of effort... As for here, this isn't social networking.... Anyway - if I could zap you I would... (with sadness) but I can't..
Hope to see you soon fella... s072 s072 s072 s072 s072 s072 s072 s072 s072 s072

Postby Bundy » Tue Nov 29, 2011 6:25 am

En Nou?

I'll give you a call later chom.... dont resign? Come on sort out your differences and get on with it? ^

It will be a loss if we cant see Geel kerneels on the forum anymore :(

Postby Big-D » Tue Nov 29, 2011 7:37 am

Sorry you feel that way Asterix, but as you say it is your right to be part of whichever community you want to

Knowing Darkhelmet very well I can assure you his intentions were good with regards to not deleting you

Enough said

Postby Tumbleweed » Tue Nov 29, 2011 7:57 am

Send me your cell number, I lost when my phone was stolen.

083 62nine 1119

Postby Grumpy » Tue Nov 29, 2011 9:27 am

Asterix........ Are you being serious? :shock: :shock:
Get over it ..........like an adult. ## ##
MADDOG

Postby MADDOG » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:07 am

Asterix my mate - no need for drastic action. Not even JB can piss you off that much!

Come and sit in the Ntokoza jacuzzi and have a dop and a chat.
(Or just send a PM - we will sort it out)
Aquilla the Hun
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:08 am

Gents, I can assure you that this has nothing to do with the forum or anyone here.

I went through this exact stage in my life too where I wanted nothing to do with ANY social network or forum. I then also got upset because I could not get my profile deleted without trace form cyberspace. Fact is that everything we have EVER done in cyberspace is probably still there in one form or another.

Those of you with teenage kids will most probably understand the frustration. I have a friend who's wife need to send him an outlook appointment when she wants him to go with her somewhere after hours or on weekends!!
ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA

Postby Dish » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:25 am

Im assuming the last post (so to speak) was written by asterix.... Point is I have to agree with him. social networking, BBM and the electronic age has shifted communication for the worse. Last straw was recieving an SMS as a birthday wish from a family member... my opinion PICK UP THE PHONE. Personally I hate face book and want nothing to do with it.... and yes Asterix, you are correct, your digital footprint is stored somewhere... just go to kalahari and see how they cross reference books that you have looked at and suggest books you may like.... all that info is stored in databases somewhere. - I cant argue with you on this one.

if your leaving because you are tired of looking at other peoples pictures then so be it... but my last word on this subject is that it would be a pity to lose you over a silly disagreement...

I look forward to seeing you in the air somewhere...

Postby Bundy » Tue Nov 29, 2011 10:34 am

Asterix has explained it nicely on his FB profile.... it has nothing to do with anything here.

I also got gatvol a few years ago with the whole FB thing and deleted my profile for about 2 years or so. At that time I had a lot of people there that probably shouldnt have been "friends" and it led to serious problems for me too. My own fault though. I joined FB again this year and have taken a different approach to it.... one thing I can say is that you should never be "TOO PERSONAL" nor reveal too much on any of these forms of networking.... it is a very powerful tool if used correctly and carefully but the problem is that you forget that it is just a "network".

If I have serious gripes or things I want to express of a personal nature.... I have your cell no... and vice versa. If not...... then we probably are not "real friends" are we? :wink:
FB is great for keeping in touch but should never be your only link to your circle of friends. I just use it to keep in touch, share photo's and jokes etc.... My mistake the first time was as above... I got too personal and involved.

Kids of today are seriously at risk of losing all communication skills and the ability to maintain personal relationships, both romantic as well as friendship based ones... If Asterix wants to live off the grid then lets respect his decision.... I got a shock this morning but I understand his point now...

James.... I have your Cell No, and I know where Geel Kerneels can be found :lol:
Tribal Croc

Postby Tribal Croc » Tue Nov 29, 2011 11:16 am

(**) (**) (**)

Nee man Asterix :evil: :evil: :evil: Nou wat nou :?: :?:

I understand your frustration with the hole FB scene but Microlighters are surely not the same :o

We are all people with one thing in common :arrow: to Fly

It is always a pleasure for me to read all your adventures and encounters and you will be missed :(> :(>

Maybe wait 2 or 3 days to get over this 'period" :wink: and reconsider ## ##

I will see you in the sky soon xxx
Tribal Croc
ZU-ICanXplane
Bushbaby Explorer MK2
Tailwheel fun starts here

#exploringsouthafricanskies
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Tue Nov 29, 2011 12:58 pm

Big Boy Mufasa wrote:Im assuming the last post (so to speak) was written by asterix....
Nope, I wrote it trying to explain why he does not want to be part of the virtual world anymore
ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA