Whats up in microlighting??? Zebula invite from thatch

Alpha

Re: Whats up in microlighting??? Zebula invite from thatch

Postby Alpha » Wed Oct 19, 2011 3:53 pm

Thatchman wrote:I think its about 4200 ft

Mabalingwe does have fuel. I will phn and check that they happy for a swarm of us to land for fuel. I normally do so it should not be a problem.

I have spoken to the MD of Zebula. They do not sell fuel as a norm and have a 1000l tank for their own use. He is happy to help us out as a last resort if we need. I will remind him during the week before and they will fill up their tank.
Thatch,

You are a scholar and a Gent...

Once again thank you for all the hospitality...I think we are going to be a great bunch of people (^^) (^^)

Postby Madman » Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:03 pm

Thank you Thatch,

Really appreciate all the energy you putting into making this an awesome getaway...

Going to be a flyinn of note..keen to check Warmbaths from above...and Nyl..used to skydive there.

Have an awesome one...sooo excited :!:

Postby Air Hog » Wed Oct 19, 2011 4:28 pm

Just a reminder to take tie down ropes etc as the samoosas are sleeping outside. Also looking forward to this. The only part that worries me is something of the 20km run or is it walk and the 300 laps in the dam...
I am a little unfit for this :lol: (^^) ##
ZS-NEL

Postby ZS-NEL » Wed Oct 19, 2011 10:03 pm

Eish, i wish I can do a longer trip again. It's Rhino to Cullinan mine and back for ZU-DLO for at least up to end November. :(>
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Thu Oct 20, 2011 6:25 am

:lol:
Air Hog wrote:Just a reminder to take tie down ropes etc as the samoosas are sleeping outside. Also looking forward to this. The only part that worries me is something of the 20km run or is it walk and the 300 laps in the dam...
I am a little unfit for this :lol: (^^) ##
:lol: :lol:

I can watch the running and laps all day lol....

Postby Madman » Thu Oct 20, 2011 3:46 pm

:lol:

Just the thought of it makes me tired an thirsty...good luck,I shall be a marshall and a lifeguard,just don't expect me to get wet :lol:

Safe :!:
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Tue Oct 25, 2011 9:14 am

Yeeeehaaaaaa...30 days and counting...this is going to be one to remember.... (^^) (^^)

Dish,

Will you be the only Bantamite joining?

Postby Dish » Tue Oct 25, 2011 11:30 am

Howzit alpha - yep, im the only bantamite that will be there - vhpy
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:54 pm

Dish wrote:Howzit alpha - yep, im the only bantamite that will be there - vhpy
Ok...well then just for that you will have to down a old straf dop...but not to worry I will be your wingman...lol (^^) (^^)

Postby Dish » Tue Oct 25, 2011 12:59 pm

Bru, Jy verstaan nie mooi nie....... lol the strafs are gonna flow !! vhpy
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Tue Oct 25, 2011 1:02 pm

Dish wrote:Bru, Jy verstaan nie mooi nie....... lol the strafs are gonna flow !! vhpy

What can I say... :lol: Any old excuse will do....this is going to be such a jol with good flying... (^^)

Thatchman

Postby Thatchman » Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:25 pm

Dish wrote:Howzit alpha - yep, im the only bantamite that will be there - vhpy

Its like our token BEE (Bantamite eish eish)

Postby Tailspin » Tue Oct 25, 2011 2:34 pm

Damn you guys could not wait a Little Longer.

Going to CAA tomorrow to sort out Log books and last ATF then it is on the road to FLYING :!:

Postby Madman » Tue Oct 25, 2011 4:32 pm

Gav,

U can still make it..still 30 days...

Yeah Dish,u will have two wingmen...u will have to drink a dop for every trike there...:lol: U gonna be lekka stukkend by the time u done...

Almost there,now just to make sure we take what we need...:lol: like a clean onie :)

Can't wait...Yeeehaaa :!:
Rudix

Postby Rudix » Tue Oct 25, 2011 6:05 pm

I am planning on popping in on Saturday morning!

Any plans for Saturday, are you flying somewhere?

Hope to see an apron full of planes when I land Saturday morning (^^)

Fly safe,
"Never be afraid to try something new. Remember that a lone amateur built the Ark. A large group of professionals built the Titanic." ;)