Petrol shortage

jj le roux

Petrol shortage

Postby jj le roux » Wed Jul 13, 2011 6:01 pm

Hope you guys in Gauteng have filled up or have good supply of fuel. I went to 3 station this afternoon before I found any. Even then did they only have one pump working. The rest was already dry. We won't really know how long the strike will go on for.
witwillem

Re: Petrol shortage

Postby witwillem » Wed Jul 13, 2011 7:26 pm

Jislaaik I think I was lucky I go to Marble Hall today and none diesel at the pump , only the Joodteekaa kooperasie got diesel and the only give you 30 liters per bakkie , we get problems here Witwillem

Postby nicow » Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:12 am

Potties het darm nog....
nico@limpopoflightschool.co.za

Postby Tailspin » Thu Jul 14, 2011 8:23 am

IN Roodeport we are also batteling.
But filled my tank and two 25L containers just incase i want to fly on Saturday.
Oy Wait i am flying on Sat :-D organised.
Will worry about getting back at a later stage.
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Thu Jul 14, 2011 9:58 am

Tailspin wrote:IN Roodeport we are also batteling.
But filled my tank and two 25L containers just incase i want to fly on Saturday.
Hi Gavin,

Are you joining Madman and I for a flip to Panorama and the vaal on Saturday? (^^)

Postby Tailspin » Thu Jul 14, 2011 1:53 pm

Alpha wrote:
Tailspin wrote:IN Roodeport we are also batteling.
Hi Gavin,

Are you joining Madman and I for a flip to Panorama and the vaal on Saturday? (^^)
YEBO Yess

I am joining him
I already have 50L (Filled my containers this morning and my cars tank).
But had to travel to 4 different stations :evil:
bobthebuilder

Postby bobthebuilder » Fri Jul 15, 2011 12:16 am

Are you planning to meet at Klip on Saturday?
If so, what time?
Byron Kirkland

Postby Tailspin » Fri Jul 15, 2011 7:16 am

bobthebuilder wrote:Are you planning to meet at Klip on Saturday?
If so, what time?
Hi Bob

I am not sure, i know we will be stoppping at panorama, well i think we are stopping there.
What is your Cell number, cann allways zap you a sms when are about to leave panorama.
Alpha

Postby Alpha » Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:26 am

Hi Gav and Bob,

I think we will be at Panorama at about 7:30, in the cold so I hope they have coffee... (^^)

Then off to the vaal and then on to klip for fuel if required and we can get...gonna be a great trip...Bob are you going to join us?

Fly Safe (-)

Postby Tailspin » Fri Jul 15, 2011 8:50 am

If i include the Vaal it will be a trip of 181miles for me (**) (**)
Will see what the arms feel like when i hit panorama and then maybe on to Klip.
Not so sure about going all the way to the Vaal, not that Flying fit yet.
Slowly getting used to going nice and Far.

Petrol shortage

Postby John Young » Sat Jul 16, 2011 11:59 am

"Jislaaik" :shock:

Pity that I can't send you some.

John