Members and friends, flying or not, just to remind you of the Kobee-T fly-in on Saturday , 16 April 2011 . Just to celebrate the second anniversary of the runway with a free breakfast.Co-ordinates are S 32 54 14 and E 18 34 09 . The runway headings are 07/25.
Regards, Anton Tallie .
082-414-8870
Anton`s fly-in at Kobee-T , 16 April 2011
- THI
- Pilot in Command
Re: Anton`s fly-in at Kobee-T , 16 April 2011
How was the flyin? It was a bit windy...
- Gyronaut
Even we are grounded. Wind gusting 35kts, nah, not a nice flyday so its braai and rugby day.

Learjet and myself flew up. We left early and the wind was not too bad. Wind at Kobee-T was directly across the runway but not unmanageable, even one guy on a trike arrived. Gathering was great and the brekkie superb! Flight back took a while but was not bumpy at all and we popped in at Morningstar where the wind was properly kak. Then back to Fisantekraal with a great view of the HECTIC fire on the Grabouw mountains.
- Gyronaut
You GO boys! Us ou manne will rather drink beer and watch rugby on days when the wind slaps us around like this.
Well done JT & DL, glad you represented the Gyro fraternity on our behalf.
When is Anton's new gyro being launched?
Well done JT & DL, glad you represented the Gyro fraternity on our behalf.
When is Anton's new gyro being launched?
- Jabbanaught
jtresfon wrote:Learjet and myself flew up. We left early and the wind was not too bad. Wind at Kobee-T was directly across the runway but not unmanageable, even one guy on a trike arrived. Gathering was great and the brekkie superb! Flight back took a while but was not bumpy at all and we popped in at Morningstar where the wind was properly kak. Then back to Fisantekraal with a great view of the HECTIC fire on the Grabouw mountains.
U guys have BIG BOLS to fly in this wind , But just again goes to show what winds a gyro can handle !!
Autogyro - Calidus ZU- ???
Magni M22 - ZU EGA
Well we certainly had a lekker tailwind of note from Goedverwacht to Kobee-T where we were welcomed with a magnificent fry-up breakfast. Anton has a great set-up with a very nice asphalt runway, and whilst the wind didn't play along today I hope Anton will arrange another fly-in soon as it really is a great little airfield to visit. I was expecting a turbulent ride on the way back but it actually turned out to be a lot smoother than expected despite the howling wind and the return leg took just under an hour. Had some fun with the hover landings at a very windy FAFK and reminded myself just how much fun gyros are in the wind 

Dave Lehr
Magni Gyro M22 ZU-EPZ
“You're flying Buzz! No Woody we're falling in style!”
Magni Gyro M22 ZU-EPZ
- Jabbanaught
Learjet wrote:Well we certainly had a lekker tailwind of note from Goedverwacht to Kobee-T where we were welcomed with a magnificent fry-up breakfast. Anton has a great set-up with a very nice asphalt runway, and whilst the wind didn't play along today I hope Anton will arrange another fly-in soon as it really is a great little airfield to visit. I was expecting a turbulent ride on the way back but it actually turned out to be a lot smoother than expected despite the howling wind and the return leg took just under an hour. Had some fun with the hover landings at a very windy FAFK and reminded myself just how much fun gyros are in the wind

Magni M22 - ZU EGA
- THI
- Pilot in Command
There was a yellow gyro flying of Moorreesburg +- midday? Was it you Dave? I did a radio check to hear if I could recognise the voice.
THI, we passed Moorreesburg at about 11am so was probably us. 

Dave Lehr
Magni Gyro M22 ZU-EPZ
- Jabbanaught
So where is the pictures , DAVE ?
Magni M22 - ZU EGA