Where near Umhlanga can one go for a trike flipie
- RV4ker (RIP)
I am by da sea next week. Used to go for a flippie with COMEFLY at La mercy when at Cabana's, but now where to go for a flippie?
Any ideas?
Any ideas?
Re: Where near Umhlanga can one go for a trike flipie

"THe suspense is terrible. I hope it will last."
Or Ballito Microlight School. Dave Jackson 082 659 5550. Little bit closer than Groutville.
Enjoy George

- John Young
Hi RV Fokkership,
Come to Light Flight and fly for free.
Fly, braai, skop, dop en tjop.
John N????B

John N????B
Hey John,John Young wrote:Hi RV Fokkership,
John N????B
I wanted to make the same offer but thought that he wanted to do the "coastal" flying thing over the groot dam.
George come to Light Flight and meet the guys.

- John Boucher
Ja George.... go to Light Flight and meet the guys!
If Sexy has anything to do with it, then you will be stuffed with the ocean's vacuum cleaners grilled to perfection and Andy will tie you down and pour SA's finest hobs down your gullet....

A Bushcat is Born - CH 211 C "Super Excited"

- RV4ker (RIP)
JB
Am a bit bang of those boys., Have heard some stories. Maybe I take my laaities along as backup
Problem is we arrive dark on Sat and leave again sparrows the next sat, and most folks don't fly in the week. Also only 1 car down there with family of 6 is
. Can already tell you a pink ticket for Sunday will be pushing luck
that why COMEFLY setup was so lekka. When the folks off to the mall I pop off to the field for 2hrs and get my fix....
Thanks for offers. Will see what I can do. Hopefully get some airtime...
Hope WX is better than last 2 years. total of 16 days down there and not 1 flyable... Did not see a single trike in the air (but that may be because of DA KING SHAKA invasion) other than the day we left... 
Am a bit bang of those boys., Have heard some stories. Maybe I take my laaities along as backup

Problem is we arrive dark on Sat and leave again sparrows the next sat, and most folks don't fly in the week. Also only 1 car down there with family of 6 is

Thanks for offers. Will see what I can do. Hopefully get some airtime...

- John Young
Hi RV Fokkership,RV4ker wrote:Am a bit bang of those boys., Have heard some stories. Maybe I take my laaities along as backup![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()
![]()

C for Cerious - stop at Light Flight on your way back - we can confirm WX - get your fix - meet da boyz and be on your way.
No skop, dop en tjop.

John N????B
Hi R V Fokkership
when are you down ,when can you fly, what are u rated on ?
Because I can lend u a Aqullia 582 and take U for a flip in a Foxbat
Brett
when are you down ,when can you fly, what are u rated on ?
Because I can lend u a Aqullia 582 and take U for a flip in a Foxbat
Brett
- RV4ker (RIP)
Eish you oukes are gonna get me in KAKA....
Will see what I can do. Am trying to make a plan.... Am down 9th and back 16th April.
well that is my call sign CAC
- lamercyfly
- Top Gun
Hi Rv... give me a call. 084-COME-FLY. Opened at Groutville. No LSA's and no Dragonfly (ZUCAC gave some hangar a ton of plane rash with TUG:) ) but great fun again with the trikes...
Get onto the N2 and from Umhlanga you are there in about 15mins........... Just stay on the N2 till about 9ks past Ballito. Pull into the Shell Ultra City at Mvoti.... you'll see the hangar alongside the exit. Park at the garage parking - NOT AT MY ENTRANCE:) - and walk over.
......this offer standing for anyone wanting to fly trikes along the coast...Like HaK said, about 2 - 3 mins and you are established at 10feet along the beach heading nowhere in particular:)
Cheers.
Get onto the N2 and from Umhlanga you are there in about 15mins........... Just stay on the N2 till about 9ks past Ballito. Pull into the Shell Ultra City at Mvoti.... you'll see the hangar alongside the exit. Park at the garage parking - NOT AT MY ENTRANCE:) - and walk over.
......this offer standing for anyone wanting to fly trikes along the coast...Like HaK said, about 2 - 3 mins and you are established at 10feet along the beach heading nowhere in particular:)
Cheers.
- RV4ker (RIP)
Dave
you fly in the week. I am only there 1 Sunday and at this stage looks like that be driving down there...
- lamercyfly
- Top Gun
....fly anytime. If there's a chance gimme a call. Safe travels..
cheers.
cheers.
Hi Dave
Do you offer any training on trikes? I would like to start training next month and the coast seems like the best place I think.
Think EFATO