Wintervogel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Re: Wintervogel !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Postby Grumpy » Fri Oct 15, 2010 8:32 am

gertcoetzee wrote:What happened to all the flying guys at Wintervogel.
Gert, finances is the cause !!!............ :cry: :cry:
Remember......
We don't put our customers to sleep to take their money, (**) (**)
We have to take it when they are awake........ (^^) (^^)
gertcoetzee

Postby gertcoetzee » Fri Oct 15, 2010 10:19 am

Sunday 17th breakfast at Buffels?
I am at Aurora again the next weekend if anyone wish to do a X country that way.
Grumpy, blah blah blah.
G
Tobie

Postby Tobie » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:43 am

The weather station at wintervogel is feeling a little ill, will replace the battery in the next few days. (**)
Playing Planes.
ZU-BCW / ZU-BOC
Aerotrike / Challenger

Postby Grumpy » Tue Feb 22, 2011 9:53 am

Tobie wrote:The weather station at wintervogel is feeling a little ill, will replace the battery in the next few days. (**)
Is that why the wind and weather has been so mad there lately. been no flying for a while?
Tobie

Postby Tobie » Tue Feb 22, 2011 12:56 pm

Grumps, eina, the last posts for wintervogel was October 2010, no wonder. (^^) Do you think Gert's invite still stands (**)
Playing Planes.
ZU-BCW / ZU-BOC
Aerotrike / Challenger
John H Arnold

Postby John H Arnold » Tue Feb 22, 2011 3:21 pm

(**) (**) (**) WTF is this , (**) (**) (**)

The rise from the dead ? ? ? ## ##

Or
Awakening at Wintervogel ? ? ? ? ## ##

xxx
Tobie wrote: (^^) Do you think Gert's invite still stands (**)
I’m sure that invitation still stands BUT it will not be
breakfast anymore, it will be BILTONG ## (**) ##

^ ^

I just love you guy’s xxx
John H Arnold

Cessna 210TL

Aerotrike

Postby Grumpy » Tue Feb 22, 2011 5:10 pm

Tobie wrote:Grumps, eina, the last posts for wintervogel was October 2010, no wonder. (^^) Do you think Gert's invite still stands (**)
Yes absolutely, Gert will welcome us anytime............ vhpy vhpy (^^) (^^)
BTW Who's this oke chirping his mouth off in the post just above ?? ## ##
John H Arnold

Postby John H Arnold » Tue Feb 22, 2011 6:46 pm

Grumpy wrote: BTW Who's this oke chirping his mouth off in the post just above ?? ## ##
Jy sallie weeti want jy was te lanklaas by Wintervogel, vhpy :lol: :lol:

Just to refresh your memory, :oops: :oops:
I’m the oke (as you call it) that (^^) (^^) left +- a year ago, (^^) (^^)
if you can’t remember that it will just shows you your time of absence from that "Ghost town" (**) (**)
Alzheimer’s is a bliksim boet, ## ##
Do you need the directions to WV?? s046
John H Arnold

Cessna 210TL

Aerotrike
Tobie

Postby Tobie » Wed Feb 23, 2011 8:34 am

Grumps, I think some foreighner from a neighbouring country that should post a few pics of his new valley, we will even allow him to do it on this topic. (^^)
Playing Planes.
ZU-BCW / ZU-BOC
Aerotrike / Challenger
Rusty

Postby Rusty » Wed Feb 23, 2011 9:38 am

I think it's called an "awakening". Kom julle roer julle gatte, and climb in the light. Hope to see some action in the Wintervogel area soon!!!!! ## ## ## How about this weekend? Looks good Saturday, but Sunday looks better? (^^) (^^) (^^)

Hoe gaan dit daar bo in die droe wereld John, about time you made a turn again!

Rusty
Rusty, but getting there.

Postby Grumpy » Wed Feb 23, 2011 9:47 am

Ja, we are making 'light of the subject' but the gees at Wintervogel is not what it used to be.
However it is a place to hangar and fly from, so at least we still have hope. :? :?
salem

Postby salem » Wed Feb 23, 2011 11:02 am

Hi Guys

Is there any hangar space available at Wintervogel for a 3-axis m/light?
ZS-VFZ
Tobie

Postby Tobie » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:18 pm

salem wrote:Hi Guys

Is there any hangar space available at Wintervogel for a 3-axis m/light?
Salem, I am answering you with the information I have at hand. You will have to speak to Andries, the owner of Wintervogel. The hangars best cater for trikes on a trolley but lately fixed wings were added to the mix of planes being hangared. This now includes a Challenger, Bantam and Savannah. Keep in mind that a fixed wing will take up two (trike) places and your rental will be as such. As far as I know one or two places may be available in the near future and then you may have to request a fellow hangar mate to move in order to get two adjacent places. Your fixed wing may also have to be trolleyd in sideways to fit on two places as with the Bantam and Savannah.

The runway is grass and not always in the best condition but improves slowly year on year, other fascilities like electricity, lights, water, kitchen and bathroom are top class.

You may also consider Diemerskraal close to Wellington / Paarl on the Malmesbury road, excellent gravel runway. (^^)
Playing Planes.
ZU-BCW / ZU-BOC
Aerotrike / Challenger
Tobie

Postby Tobie » Wed Feb 23, 2011 12:26 pm

(**) Hope we see uncle John, I believe he is in the area for a while. puff take note..... John!
Playing Planes.
ZU-BCW / ZU-BOC
Aerotrike / Challenger
salem

Postby salem » Wed Feb 23, 2011 3:45 pm

Hi Tobie

Thanks for your prompt response. Do you perhaps have Andries' contact details?
ZS-VFZ