Breakfast Run to Microland - 20 Feb 2011

Re: Breakfast Run to Microland - 20 Feb 2011

Postby AndyG » Tue Feb 15, 2011 12:15 pm

Be careful of accepting "donations" towards flips unless it is an instructor working under a flight school license.
Paul Meanwell

Postby Paul Meanwell » Tue Feb 15, 2011 7:38 pm

Sorry, can't make Sunday this time, I'm away, but will support future efforts!

Sunday seems to be generally quiet at Microland, but I'm often there.....

Drink Triple,
See Double,
Act Single!
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Thu Feb 17, 2011 4:49 pm

Yes of course - got you 5 - NO donations then. I would just love to have a few pilots who are willing to do some flips.... that would be awesome.... the breakfast is worth it at R45 with a bottomless coffee... whadoyasay then? vhpy

See ya Sunday....
xxx
"Every day is an Air Show.... just watch the birds...."
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Thu Feb 17, 2011 4:51 pm

Oh and Paul..... I will be doing this again on a Sunday.... so would look forward to seeing you there.
thanks.
cheers for now.
Bugwar

Postby Bugwar » Fri Feb 18, 2011 7:59 am

AndyG wrote:Be careful of accepting "donations" towards flips unless it is an instructor working under a flight school license.
And make sure your pax signed an indemnity. Anything happens his/her insurance will come after you.
ZU-EHG - Raptor

Vulture Squadron videos
http://www.youtube.com/user/VultureSquadronZA
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Fri Feb 18, 2011 12:20 pm

Hi there;

Yes - thanks for that - I will get pax to sign indemnities....
I'm flying tomorrow morning at 06:00 wx permitting - I'll get a few copies from Fanie....
have a lovely evening....
MADDOG

Postby MADDOG » Mon Feb 21, 2011 9:09 am

Thanks Linda

I know the weather was a bit kak, but it seems only the real pilots flew in. Thanks for arriving later Robert, for a time I was really outnumbered by the bikers.

I believe the Manne van Staal now use the Gautrain to go to for breakfast and the rietfontein okes stay home for "post toasties"
Aquilla the Hun
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Mon Feb 21, 2011 3:11 pm

Hi there Colin and Robert - yes thanks for flying in - it was wonderful to have your two beautiful Planes standing there for all those "hungry" bikers to look at... did you notice how many photo's they were taking? They were dying to go for a flight - I'm truly thankful for the one flight for Primmie (the young lady who flew with Robert).... she was over the moon and couldn't wipe the smile off her face. :)

Thanks also to the Microland boys who joined us for breakfast - much appreciated to have you standing there in your flight suits - creates a lovely ambiance.... I wanted to put mine on as it was a bit cold - but that would have looked a bit strange.... LOL.. :oops:

My plan is to do this again soon - bikers / pilots / and this time I'm making boerewors rolls/burgers and I'll have beers for sale - not that the pilots can drink a beer - but anyway.... this time there WILL be flights as I'm arranging it through Skyriders and will have sold tickets to that effect.... so look out for the next one.... coming soon....

thanks again... have a wonderful week - see you in the skies soon....
xxx
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Fri Feb 25, 2011 11:20 am

Hi Demon;

It REALLY is not a problem..... I explained it to the biker boys and hopefully they understand. However, I won't be able to get that particular group back again that easily. But nevermind - I know "other" biker groups and the one man Scotty has promised that his group will come through....

I'll arrange it for March sometime.... perhaps near end March... I'll keep you all posted... vhpy

Have a wonderful wonderful week-end.....
xxx
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:05 pm

I never got round to showing you some pics from that morning when I combined bikers and pilots... -
Bikes at Microland.JPG
Bikes at Microland.JPG (60.39 KiB) Viewed 1148 times
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:06 pm

The Biker Group is called Ulysses East Rand...
Bikers and Pilots.jpg
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:07 pm

They gave me a gift that morning to say thanks... for the flights that were to be... only one person went up... anyway they called it "Bapsfontein Red Mist"... still haven't opened the bottle...
Bapstfontein Red Mist.jpg
Bapstfontein Red Mist.jpg (34.03 KiB) Viewed 1148 times
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:08 pm

One of the two planes.... other pilots that had breakfast that morning were resident Microlanders....
Beautiful.jpg
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:09 pm

The other plane... er - in the background... with the Bapsfontein Red Mist ....
Plane and Bottle.JPG
Plane and Bottle.JPG (30.59 KiB) Viewed 1154 times
Blue Eagle

Postby Blue Eagle » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:10 pm

There were even some old Chevvy's that pulled in that morning...
Beautiful Chevvy's.JPG
Beautiful Chevvy's.JPG (52.91 KiB) Viewed 1154 times