And what does the doctor say?

Bennie Vorster

Postby Bennie Vorster » Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:48 am

Hi Smiley

I am the understanding boss. :wink:
Growing old is far more dangerous than flying !!!
Bennie Vorster
083 277 5110
GR8-DAD

Postby GR8-DAD » Tue Mar 07, 2006 8:51 am

Goodness Bennie :shock: :shock:

This = at least 120 posts. You should negotiate some credits with Demon :lol:

1000 possies - hier kom ons :D :D :D
Smiley

Postby Smiley » Tue Mar 07, 2006 9:10 am

Bennie Vorster wrote:Hi Smiley

I am the understanding boss. :wink:
(^^) And it all makes sense now!!! =D* =D* =D*
Flying tha beast named "Wollie"

Springs 122.40
Chaz

JISLAAIK !!

Postby Chaz » Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:24 am

DR BENNIE VORSTER it seems :D :D :D

Very interesting Bennie but in a "nutshell" ive been told that when on "terra firma" balance lies in the ears and when flying balance lies in the eyes which i think your article is telling us!!

Your's in Flying 8) 8) 8)
CHAZ
On a "WING" and a "PRAYER" (C.W.A)

Postby Morph » Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:47 am

Bennie,

with all this accumulation of knowledge I vote to change your name to Bennie Boekwurm :wink:
:D

Thanks for the research
Cali
Survived second engine out

Postby Cali » Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:48 am

Smiley wrote:Bliksem Bennie :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

I don't think his a doctor, I think his either retired or has a very understanding boss. :D

Bennie, when will the book be on the shelf, with all this free time you have?? :wink:
Or he knows how to copy and paste.
Airborne Edge X
32-4331
"BLUEY"
Smiley

Postby Smiley » Tue Mar 07, 2006 10:58 am

Cali wrote:
Smiley wrote:Bliksem Bennie :shock: :shock: :shock: :shock:

I don't think his a doctor, I think his either retired or has a very understanding boss. :D

Bennie, when will the book be on the shelf, with all this free time you have?? :wink:
Or he knows how to copy and paste.
:D :D :D :D :wink:
Flying tha beast named "Wollie"

Springs 122.40
Bennie Vorster

Postby Bennie Vorster » Tue Mar 07, 2006 2:35 pm

Sorry guys

I don't want to imply that I’m something I'm not. :shock: :shock: :shock:

But I did tell you that I search by Google. It is just interesting to find the real answers to all the medical questions. :roll: :roll: :roll:

Please feel free to do the same and to stick them here fore us to read, it stays interesting. :wink: :wink: :wink:
Bennie Vorster
083 277 5110
Griffin

Postby Griffin » Tue Mar 07, 2006 7:06 pm

Oom Bennie, A very wise man once told me that "as jy meer as een bladsy skry, skryf jy KaK!!

Give us the executive summary and then we will be impressed.

Postby Tumbleweed » Tue Mar 07, 2006 7:49 pm

Doktor Bennie,

I seem to be suffering from unknown disorder. My sulk :cry: starts when I wake up in the morning and the weather looks like death. It's not that I can't mow the lawn in the rain.

It's when I check a break in the clouds and wind. I start being extra nice to the wife and ask her how her afternoon is planned. When she rattles off the itenary i.e. kids rugby, swimming, squash e.t.c. my eyes light up if I notice a break of longer than one hour. :lol:

Then she hits me, coz I'm accused of wanting to deprive my kids of decent 'homework time' and take them flying.

This is not always true.

In order for me to fly, she has to sit in the store. If I don't manage to fly, Im told that the sulk symtoms are worse than the annual 'give up smoking' attempt.

What should I do?.

I'l monitor offline. Thanks.
Griffin

Postby Griffin » Wed Mar 08, 2006 8:27 am

Simple:
Conditioned response.

Moody, Distracted and sulking when you have not been flying for a week.

Happy and Attentive when you have.

That way you will be sent off to fly.

(A bit like teaching a rat to ring a bell when it wants to be fed. :twisted: )
Bennie Vorster

Postby Bennie Vorster » Wed Mar 08, 2006 8:47 am

Hi Griffin

I thought I will find all the info and then you guys will sum it up so I don't need to do all the reading, take Chas’s input for an example. :D
That is what teamwork is about mos. :wink:

Dear DeltaVV

As I am not in physiology either, it really looks like a case for Doctor Fraser Crane. So please feel free to use this as a reference when making an appointment.

But from a friend’s point of view, let's look at the problem in perspective.

*1. Around here the weather looks like death a lot lately, not that we are looking forward to mowing the lawn either, so it seems to be a natural acurens for this time of the year and you really don't have to feel responsible for it in any what so ever way. :wink:

*2. Obviously we all have to keep our options open and have a plan B, specially when the whether is bad for flying, it might be a good option to keep the birds and the bees in mind for those silent breaks longer than one hour. I dought if there will be any accusations flying after that.

*3. Just for comfort sake, I know the feeling for getting accused for getting the blame for no "descent homework time", as the kids have to sit in line waiting for the Pc to do assignments, whiles I am using the only home Pc to talk on a certain forum and I still have to work on a resolution for that.

*4. The withdrawn symptoms, I am afraid there is no cure for other than to get up in the air and fly your hart out. :wink:

Wish leaves me with the next medical question.............. Is flying really addictive to the human body/b] :?: :shock: :shock: :shock:

NS: -xX Never leave the wife in the store when you go flying, get an employee, leave a mother in law or your grand parents, but take your wife with and make her feel a part of your life, that is what most of the want. JUST TO FEEL A PART OF YOUR LIFE.
:wink:
Bennie Vorster
083 277 5110

Postby Tumbleweed » Wed Mar 08, 2006 2:14 pm

=D* :lol: :lol:

Now I know you're not a real doc.

Most self respecting GP would take the colsultation fee, prescribe an anti biotic and reward with 3 days sick (fly) leave. You could even have brought altitude into play and sent me off the the Wild Coast jol. :D

Ps. I'm also the boss, but then why must I get permission to fly? :oops:

My assistant boss has decided that the wind is like a graphic experience and has decided that I now partake in an extreme sport. :shock: So she'l wait for the ideal climate and in the mean time not get involved in the kid's battle for "who's next".

By the way, hows the flying around Volksrust. My kid has a 4 day rugby tour there and since a game only lasts 40 min, I can't think of a better way to kill the time. Trips around Majuba must be awesome.

Postby Morph » Wed Mar 08, 2006 2:49 pm

Bennie VorsterNS: wrote: -xX Never leave the wife in the store when you go flying, get an employee, leave a mother in law or your grand parents, but take your wife with and make her feel a part of your life, that is what most of the want. JUST TO FEEL A PART OF YOUR LIFE.[/b] :wink:
Wise words Doc, in the same vein, never buy a single seat plane, bike, car, whatever, even if she never flies with you, that is being blatantly selfish -xX and we all know mommy won't let you out to go play with your toys or friends if you are like that. :D
Last edited by Morph on Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:55 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Bennie Vorster

Postby Bennie Vorster » Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:26 pm

Delta VV wrote:
Ps. I'm also the boss, but then why must I get permission to fly? :oops:
Only in your store brother, only in your store. :roll:

What a coincidence. It should also take you about 40 min to fly from Volksrust to Newcastle. Let me know what dates are you planning your trip, maybe we can meat some ware.

I haven’t flown towards Volksrust myself, since I only recently got my wings (-) , but the guys do fly there for a breakfast some mornings.

I think it must really be awesome flying around Majuba. Volksrust do have a landing strip but apparently you should just watch out for Escom wiring.
Last edited by Bennie Vorster on Wed Mar 08, 2006 3:57 pm, edited 2 times in total.
Bennie Vorster
083 277 5110