ITS ALIVE!
Moderators: Gyronaut, Condor, FO Gyro
- Gyronaut
Re: ITS ALIVE!
For sure Weidie
If all goes according to plan we should be in Margate around 12:30 on Friday, but will give you a call when we get there.
Look forward to meeting you and Christa on your home turf.
Rgds
Len & Christine
If all goes according to plan we should be in Margate around 12:30 on Friday, but will give you a call when we get there.
Look forward to meeting you and Christa on your home turf.
Rgds
Len & Christine
Hey Len,
Margate to Howick. Drop in at Light Flight en route. Would love to meet you
Andy
Margate to Howick. Drop in at Light Flight en route. Would love to meet you

Andy
Beware he's known to overstay his welcome !!AndyG wrote:Hey Len,
Margate to Howick. Drop in at Light Flight en route. Would love to meet you![]()
![]()
Andy

- Jabbanaught
Just hope that we will get more pics this time .
And no Nudes (lol)
Autogyro - Calidus ZU- ???
Magni M22 - ZU EGA
- Thinking of flying
Len & Christine
Ek beny julle die "trip" ! Veilige vlug en ons hoop daar is sommer Baie fotos
Groete
Sky Knight
(André Steyn- Worcester)
Ek beny julle die "trip" ! Veilige vlug en ons hoop daar is sommer Baie fotos
Groete
Sky Knight
(André Steyn- Worcester)
- Gyronaut
Thanks for the good wishes. About to leave FAMO after a lekker visit to the Bouchers!
Andy, will certainly come past Light Flight on the way. Will give you an expected ETA closer to the time, otherwise we will pop down over the weekend. Its 23 minutes away from Howick. Would be nice to meet you also.
Awesome flying so far and LOTS of photo's coming.
L&Cx
Andy, will certainly come past Light Flight on the way. Will give you an expected ETA closer to the time, otherwise we will pop down over the weekend. Its 23 minutes away from Howick. Would be nice to meet you also.
Awesome flying so far and LOTS of photo's coming.
L&Cx
Len is en route to Howick. Hope we see you over the weekend Len. There is always a fire going and lots of meat and rolls.
Please feel free for you and your lady to join us.

- John Boucher
Ja.... and it blew your mind away!
A Bushcat is Born - CH 211 C "Super Excited"

Got to meet Len and his lovely wife at Howick on Sunday. Also had a ride in his awesome machine. It has really changed my perceptions of gyros.
Once again thank you Len and nice to have finally met you. Have a safe trip back to CPT.

- John Boucher
Len's M-24 really changes one's perception of Gyros.
We look forward to the article in the next edition of Microflight Africa - maybe Christine can get pencil sharpened and write us a story from the pax point of view and experience!

- MAGNIficent
- Got my wings at last
Len en Christine
Gaaf gewees om julle te ontmoet, sien julle een van die dae in die KAAP.
Geniet julle vlug verder.
Weidie en Christa
Gaaf gewees om julle te ontmoet, sien julle een van die dae in die KAAP.
Geniet julle vlug verder.
Weidie en Christa
To fly is LIFE...!!!
Keep on LIVING...!!
Len and Christine have landed at Beaufort West. He says that the wind is getting ugly and he is thinking of sitting it out until tomorrow.
- John Boucher
Just spoke to him... checked the weather... wind klapping 54km/h...
Beaufort West is notorious for recording some of the highest wind speeds in South Africa.... in the region of 260km/h
Sit oit out, have a dop, wait for the SAAF boys tonight.... have another dop & tjop... chill... fly early tomorrow morning sir!
Beaufort West is notorious for recording some of the highest wind speeds in South Africa.... in the region of 260km/h

Sit oit out, have a dop, wait for the SAAF boys tonight.... have another dop & tjop... chill... fly early tomorrow morning sir!

- Gyronaut
Yep, no fun getting klapped (even in a Gyro it was getting too rough)
The cavalry just arrived, 2 x Rooivalk Attack Helicopters! Connection too slow to post pics but will do so in due course.
Looking forward to a relaxing evening at the Karoo Gateway Lodge with good company (Cx and the heli pilots of course).
Will check the weather tomorrow and if its ok, we go, if its not, we stay right here.
Len
The cavalry just arrived, 2 x Rooivalk Attack Helicopters! Connection too slow to post pics but will do so in due course.
Looking forward to a relaxing evening at the Karoo Gateway Lodge with good company (Cx and the heli pilots of course).
Will check the weather tomorrow and if its ok, we go, if its not, we stay right here.
Len
- John Boucher
Sounds as if the red ones came straight in to land ... the wind was pumping seriously with no intention of abating till later this evening!
@5pm it was still pushing 43km/h