I needs some help

witwillem

Re: I needs some help

Postby witwillem » Fri Feb 26, 2010 5:52 pm

The fan belt on my windlass has break. now I has some troubles .We was flying this week and its blerrie hot and wes just checking the blerrie speedcops and plakkers who want to steal our products when suddenly the 503 loses much power and I say to my uncle we has big shit as there is no power so we must land.
As Pieter Junius teached me pull in the wings a liitle bit and flies the plane till you find a good landing place and then you must land .
So we makes so and we gets some more speed and we puts the speed to good use and we clears the telefoon wires and we land on the wenakker next to the runway. We just did not make the runway , but the only trouble we had was my uncle who got such a big skrik that he wet himself , he thinks that he is going to die and was checking himself out in his kis pak for the funeral when we landed . The Winlass stops quick on the wenakker as we didnt cut the grass for two week , but then the engine runs good again . I take it to the stoor and we check and we find the fan belt has broken .
Oom Alex say I must check this pistons and decoke , but it will be better to fit a new jewel ignition engine or oom Mike can fix it , but he dont answer his fone . So what do I do now does jou ous have a good jewel engine 503 for me to buy , or I can change some cows and calfs for it . I must say this windlass is blerrie strong jong , my uncle was knyping wassers - he had to take some sugar water and versterk druppels , his eyes was very big but I was a good pilot even as I have to say so self , I want a gearbox with the stater as well . willempie

Postby Duck Rogers » Fri Feb 26, 2010 8:40 pm

Willempie.....check out this link here. This ouk has a jewel ignition 503 for sale and a E box as well. make him an offer quick before Oom Alex sees it and he buys it for himself.
Groete
Duckie

Click this link:viewtopic.php?f=4&t=12708
Leprachaun

Postby Leprachaun » Sat Mar 06, 2010 7:04 pm

Hey Duckie you snooze you lose, Jorrie /willempie is safe and sound , could not supply a blue blok red top Rattax but did clear a "new" 503 DCDI from the garage . will need to do some wiring and few switches and soon They will be skybound again. Leprachau n
A pilot lives by perfection , or not at all!
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Thu Mar 25, 2010 9:59 pm

Jis now i has beeg shit again.
I gets a used 503 DCDI from oom Alex and we get home after a long ride in the traffic a Friday .
Saturday morning we decides wes gonna put this engine on the windlas ,.
My old engine did breaks it krankshaft.
Oom Alex say we must run the engine in for 1hour before we flies as it has new pistons and all in . My uncles says we must tie it onto the skroef in the garage and then we can run it for 1hour
so gese so we do . we ties it wf cable tie to a beam of tambotie wood and we maak it vas in the skroef, i put on the old kaffirbuiters and my uncle puts on the gesost.
I tkes a jerriekan and put in new oils and petrol and we get ready to start the engine. My auntie calls us for lunch and while we are eating my pa checks out this new engine . He pulls the start rope and one pul and its starts wif one hell of a noise. he runs out the garage as the perde bees are stinging him . the engine gets loss as we come int the garage . the floor is full of mouses which was sleeping when my pa starts this blerrie engine . The engine revs so high that the pistons they break inside the engines as it runs around the garage . suddenly its quiet - very quiet and my pa comes into the house as wit as a sheet . He skrikked his gat off so did all the kapokkies and my ma ducks . Pa says nofing he just stares and shakes his head - he say it was just to check the compression when this engine takes off . now we got a problem now - oom Alex say we must boggeroff as it was agood engine and now is buggered. so now we needs a engine again - jis we sukkel here and its by mistake . I will visit oom Alex when he is less cros as he say he is going to donner me and my uncle. Jis now we sukkels again . Willempie

Postby AndyG » Thu Mar 25, 2010 10:09 pm

I love this guys posts but never know what is fiction or fact :? :? :?

Postby Grumpy » Fri Mar 26, 2010 8:28 am

AndyG wrote:I love this guys posts but never know what is fiction or fact :? :? :?
Yism..... meetohey. eet alwais geeves me a kwaai lag !! (^^) (^^)
Leprachaun

Postby Leprachaun » Fri Mar 26, 2010 9:08 pm

I will get violent with them when I meet up with them again , they have just buggerd up a virtually brand new 503 DCDI - , but then again salt of the earth fellows, but wild , very wild - did an ap on their plane last year, but dont have anything to drink , not even water , Alex
Jorrie , send the bits lets see what we can salvage , I might get new pistons from the Duck in the west , he wants to visit you buggers soon , Alex
Leprachaun

Postby Leprachaun » Fri Apr 09, 2010 12:18 pm

Ja Boet old Jorrie and his uncle will take to the sky once again , Yes I helped them with a 503 DCDI again. ##
I personally fitted the gearbox and engine to the windlass, used the sail tester to ensure the wing is Ok , testflew the plane and so we will see what they buggerup this time :oops: .
Total cost a year supply of Kudu and Impala biltong . (^^) (^^)
I must say they are great fellows , but , but ja you know what I mean till later , fortunately its been raining this week so the Windlass has been spared .Leprachaun :mrgreen:

Postby AndyG » Fri Apr 09, 2010 1:37 pm

Nice one Alex. If you need help with the Kudu just shout vhpy
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Sun Apr 11, 2010 9:44 pm

jis man this is now lekker
Ja wehave another engine now , ou spanner van der Merwe who is mekanic at Toyata , he put it on for us an him an oom Alex drive old cars. He say if we touch the Windlass before ommalex is here he will don#$% us .
Nou ja Oom Alex was here he was red in his face , sy sproet was gone he was so red - like the kam of the werf haan - ja his stomp finger was wite ja spierwit like my ouma se doilies oor the melk beker , but after some juces and a slpoie kudu biltong he was ok again . This new engine have four plugs and lots of power - it sommer starts one pul , and it sound so fine . Ja we fly again like a tarentaal over the sonneblom lande her on the springbok vlakte .here were its so nice.
Oom Alex he belowe me and my unle pa includes he will Bliks^%$ the hele blerrie lot if we buggerup another engine so Spanner must come talk with the engine after fife hours . I know the pere doketer he talks wif the horses and they listen otherwise he will kastreer them he say , and they listen nogal. Oom Alex he was sommer bed$%# again wen I an my uncel say we want to fly to Ventersdorp to Oom Ugene se begrafnis - he say Piet bliksem the poliesman wil,take ca
re of us if we do such things again so we stay on the vlakte wher it nice.
Now we just wonder if ther is some of you ous going to Oom Angus se saamtrek in Natal - all our bure is going wif their fancy bakkies and they are full so we wonder maybe we can fly there from here
We not to sure how to get sthere bu we will fly padlangs to johannesburg and the to the Natals se pad . If it rains we will takeour Cortina big six bakkie wif the kappie so if someone needs a lift we kan maak n plan . We s\will take outr tent and pot en ketel and some braai things but we need some help to gets out of Johannes burg as the Cortina big six cook in the trafic - it dont like to ride slow we will ride From Crecy to Gautengs and from there we may needs some help
If you can help wif n kaart i will be very pleased . Willempie an my uncle

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Sun Apr 11, 2010 10:18 pm

Our very own Oom Schalk Lowrens (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)
puff puff puff puff :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Mon Apr 19, 2010 4:41 pm

Just when we think is all well the troubles begin again .My ma nad pa say its good to goes to Grayton to see Omm angus they sya he must pray for them also . The Big six Cortina decides it is not go to Graton - the blerrie starter it brek and ou Sparkies Kuhn he cant fix it but he fix everything . So we say we go by motaorbike to Grayton . My ma she paks some kookie bliks with frikkadells and wors and kooked egss and same closed brads wif fig jam and appelkoos konfyt even the doggies on the tin lid they licks their lips . Ou Fanjaan he washes my Triumph Tiger 100 and my Uncles AJS 500 and just when we get ready tovertrek the Dominee stops on ou yard . He talks softly and say we must gather in the voorhuis as he is a messenger of bad news . He tell spa an ma an me and uncle that neef Dik Frik is died . Ja heeltemal dead. He dont say from wat but we are his family and we must make the begrafnis railings . Pa is cross and ma she cry like a bakoor jakkals because must pa for the begrafnis and she must make all the foods. We sit in the front seats of the kerk and we wits for the black car to arrive with ou dik Frik . The Auntie behind us is the lokal skinnerbek - she worked at the sentrale and she nose everything abouts everyone . She say he het hom vrek gevreet , But I dont no. By the kerk hof me mmy pa my uncle and the strong people from the polies must be the carriers . Ou dik Frik was a man of big sise - he wers a long belt and yaardse Kaki to derss properly . When we carry him to the grave we feel he is sommer blerrie heavy and i thinks he must eats lot to get so big.
My ma makes the foods with the help of some aunties from the kerk and wen all is over we have some sleep . On Sunday morning my unlcle an me we go for a pikniek at Rust ter winter dam and we eats our padkos my ma makes for us . Ja we is very licky to have such a ma who looks after us . Late on Saterday afternoon the bank manager comes to visit pa nad he red in the face wen he has to pay for the begrafnis . The man for t6he begrafnis business he tell my pa the account and pa askes if they charge by the pound or wat he very cross , he say ou Frik was vrekkerig and fat and the old auntoies will all be sorry beckause they were so vol strnt with him . They could have a spogplaas and na big tjek bok =- Ja ou dik frik was a man of big ptotions says the bank manager
So now you knows why we did not seeyous ous in Grayton Willempie
extra300s

Postby extra300s » Tue Apr 20, 2010 9:52 am

Love your work Willempie and Carel!!! :lol:
Take to the sky
ZU-CBI
Aerotrike Scout
Carel
Survived first engine out

Postby Carel » Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:24 pm

Maybe the fact that I was born in the third dip in the road - then gravel - on the way from Welwitschia (now Khorxas) to Outjo had something to do with the seemingly unbelieve-able experiences I had as a child on a farm deep in the Kalahari. I have a BIG camel thorn tree where I was born. My parents showed it to me when I was around 10 years old and it still is there. Like Witwillem`s tales it is 90% reality and 10% story telling.

My first ever experience with flight, or was a dive, was a home made glider towed behind a 1971 canary yellow Ford.

Painting the roof ended up being painted silver like a litte mars man and went to school painted for 6 weeks till the paint was washed off, not forgetting trying to wash it of with petrol around our privates ended up getting a serious rash that again is another story.

A foefie slide from a 15m tower on top of a dune down to the straat - low area of the dune - between the dunes. We had a 700m long ride on an old stamper boor cable on a pulley, as a pipe burn your hand. Man that was speed and adrenaline.

Feeding your cousins & nephews hans lam for the school holiday warm milk with a lot of sugar diluted in it, and see the damage the hanslam cause when it is picked up and cuddled on a lap.

I have millions of good memories.

Farmers and their families are our city dwellers one step ahead in quality of life.

Postby AndyG » Tue Apr 20, 2010 10:26 pm

(^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)

You guys are the salt of the earth (^^) (^^) (^^) (^^)