I needs some help

Re: I needs some help

Postby AndyG » Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:12 pm

Alex,

They are all old and would only be suitable as a display in a pub etc. They were all rejects from George that he had lying in a storeroom in his garden. If you want one for a pub, no problem but definately not to go on a plane.
Leprachaun

Postby Leprachaun » Fri Jan 15, 2010 12:31 pm

Hi Andy g , Thanks will tell him to order from Hennie Malan then , thanks anyway , Alex
A pilot lives by perfection , or not at all!

Postby Tailspin » Fri Jan 15, 2010 3:09 pm

AndyG wrote:Alex,

They are all old and would only be suitable as a display in a pub etc. They were all rejects from George that he had lying in a storeroom in his garden. If you want one for a pub, no problem but definately not to go on a plane.
Hey Alex

Got any extra pub orniments avail :?: :?: What you want for one of them :?:

Gavin
0 8 2 8 9 8 2 1 4 5
Jln090262

Postby Jln090262 » Fri Jan 15, 2010 8:06 pm

This Prop is for sale - R2500

Wiil have a look at the specs tomorow and post them here.
Prop3.JPG
Jln090262

Postby Jln090262 » Sun Jan 17, 2010 8:11 pm

Dis 'n 38 x 65 Warp drive met staal "leding edges"
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Thu Jan 21, 2010 6:11 pm

jis you ous are great friends- I will go to Pretoria tomorro to go get my new propeller from oom Alex and oom Hennie .
Thank yous to all hoe wnats to help me but my geerboks is 2.58 bbox and the 3 blade do not work .

by the week end we will flies again
We had some rasbanjies who wants to by mielies from us wif a nice new hino truck but we must make friends first and me an my uncles say the must first make n dop wif us bfore becan make busnis.
Wen they dont want to make a dop we give them some blou water this is the naloop from our stook ketel wif waters from the spring . wen we have a skond dop the rasbanj he eyes get big and he talks much and we give more dop . now we become real friends and we must show them our plaas caus we must make businis , My uncle brings his big six and we span it in like the vooros and we put Galiem in the back seat and i tke front seat . My uncle laat llop and when we get 100 feet high the rope breaks and we fly for aboit 3 minuts . the rasbanj screams like a slag pig and just befor we land on the wenakker he kotses samoesas and coke over the engin e in the back .
His eyes are big like my oumas koffie beker in the trane kas and his coloris a bietjie yellow when we get back to the stoor / we want to go for another spin but he runs to the hino truck and leave with a stripe of stof . we was just starting to like him but i dont fink he like us boerkies way of flieng ,
so we will fli the weekend if the rain stay away fors a bit
I will see you okes again early in the week
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Fri Jan 22, 2010 9:12 pm

Yes I is pleased Idont stay in gauteng . the trefiec is too terrible - I leaves our house at five this morning to go to the market in Pretoria and i is nearly too late because there is too much cars and taksies in this place. We take some pumkins and onions and sweetcorns to the mark because the prices are good now and then we must go get our new propeller for saartjie.
jis this place make you kop go dof . we rides in the trefiec till nearly Johannesburg to get some medicines for our cattles and sheep from oom Alex .
Jis he works by n grand place but some of the peoples speek a strange lanuage.
then he goes with me to his house and he then says me must ride wif him to oom hennie propellers.
this man is from the devil he drives like he is mad , I nearly beskuit myself because he rides very rapidly. we get anew propeller from oom hennie and then we ride like the wind againto his house .
He has 3 dogs one plat bek dassie hond and two boerboels who want to eat me . He says it is so because we must get big and stop buggering around.
He tell me that one day the peoples from the CAA wil get me and sort us out.
We get home and we put on the new propeller and i and my uncles fly like the eagles again. jis its good to see the vlakte again , its is so green and the grass kielies the cattles tits its so long . we will have big calfs this year and I will get my a big boet windlass trike like oom alex se Aquilla wif a 582 enjin . sal julle later weer sien Willempie
Leprachaun

Postby Leprachaun » Thu Jan 28, 2010 2:49 pm

Hi Willempie ,
Ou Duck en sy trawante stuur groete , jy moet tog net laat weet wanneer jy weer kom draai.
Ek wil jou na P Prop toe vat dan kan julle stories ruil en ons kan hulle dalk in boekvorm sit met n paar cartoons.
Dit kan nogal interresant wees , lat my weet as jy weer kom Groete Leprachaun

Postby Aerosan » Thu Jan 28, 2010 6:39 pm

Ja nee wat Willempie laat weet as jy kom dan maak ekke en Duckkie n plan om te kom groet ($$) puff (^^) (^^)
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Mon Feb 01, 2010 4:23 pm

another weeken another lots of trouble .I an my Uncle we deside wes going to fly on Saterday to check that all right around our farm. We start the Winlass and off we goes . The new Henniemalan is sweet like my auntie Gertjies middel dogter .
Suddenlie we sees the speedkop parking next to our farm in the shade of the groot Maroela tree. My uncle he shouts to me wif the krrepy crawly pipe that there ous steeling our butternuts and tomatoes and cabbage in the land , we flies as if nofing is wrongs and we land and call my pa who says we must check these ous he is on his way.
he call Piet bliksem the polies man who says he will come soon but we mus check that they dont go to far.
Not long we sees Piet Bliksem wif some other polies man come and my pa also so they stop by the spietkops . When piet opens the kattebak ofthe toyota he fins all our fruits and greens in the boot . The spietkop says he did not steal , but buy it from the smous , my pa points to us we must land and when we do so the spitkop wants to bliksem us because we pies on him . Piet Bliksem drive the Toyota to the polis staions at Crecy and the spietkop is in the back of the catchwagon .when they get to the station all hel brake loose as the spietkop and his chommies wait for them - My pa and the polies gives them all a few snot klaps and put him in the sel till today. Today we go to the court in Potgietersrust and the buggers is found guilty . the magistrate wants to know who was flying and when my pa tell him its me he wants se see my liksens , but allwas right and my plane had the paper to say it ok to fly - Jis this new South africa is not the same my pa must proof its his greens and fruit and now the spietkop is waiting in the sel till next month when the will send him away. in the meantim ehe says his chommies will sort us out , but were right for him and them we will get thems as well .
now we must go plant some coring before its too late . So you ous can see farming is not so easie anymore willempie
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Fri Feb 05, 2010 9:13 pm

Jong today there was n groot geneuk, My uncle darem -jis we nearly had big troubles again.
Wes are busy oesing the turksvye now , this is n fruit with lots of little thorns and its very nice when it is ofpeeled and put in the fridge.
Well wes are nearly finished oesing and my auntie puts lots of them in a enamel skottel in the frige and my uncle oorvreets him on these things. - the turksvye.
Now if you grows up in our world you will know you must have matigheid voor oe of there is troubles .
When my uncle oorvreets on these things his guts does not work so lekker , he becomes verstop- ja boet he wants to go to the little house , he get red in the face and blue but nofing happens -
So my Auntie first gives him some english salt - he pulls one hell of a ugly face , take a dop of the stamvrug blits and away we goes.
Half a day later noufing happens , he is grumpy and hid eyes are getting skeler and my Auntie calls him to come take a dop of duiwelsdrek and kasterolie to take care of his verstopgeid .
Noufing happens .
We hears Nico from potties nuus is on his way to fly in the copteition and we decides we will greet him when he flies past us on his way to the Gauteng.
I hear him on the Delcom and we goe into the air . the windlass is flying so lekker we cant beleive it . We sees mielies as far as you can see , but Nico is to quick past us so we pull the bar into my pens but he goes away past the dam .
With all the gewoel of pulling the bar my uncle loses his kreepy krawley pipe and i cant hear him at alls.
He suddenly has a big noot and he wants to go now - now or never .
He starts donnering me in the back and shouts that i must stop . I cant hear wat he wants and he puts off the mags switch bkause he must go . I nearly beskuit me when the engine stops but we land on the kalkpad between Crecy and pienaarsrivier and he jumps out to releif himself .
I hear the thunder from far it sounds like that and suddenly he come running out the bush because he thinks a geelslang pikked him on the boud . He beskuites himself in his jeans and we races back to the plaas .
My Auntie checks and find some hak and steek thorns in his boud and lots of shit in his pants and gives him a lekker snot klap.
I dont think he will oorvreet himself on the turks vye again
you ous mus fly lekker hoor willempie .

Postby Tumbleweed » Sat Feb 06, 2010 8:47 am

=D* Must patent that 'K Proof' interkom. :lol:
Leprachaun

Postby Leprachaun » Fri Feb 12, 2010 1:02 pm

Hey Willempie , wats julle so stil ???? :mrgreen:
Wat gaan aan :roll: , ek begin nou net julle kapperjolle geniet en Nou ($$) ($$) ?????
Leprachaun
witwillem

Postby witwillem » Sun Feb 14, 2010 1:52 pm

Jis its hot up here by us we have 42 grades in the shade of the trees.
This weekend we has some family troubles here . My uncle oldest dauter is coming alongs in life and the stadjapies here from Pitersburg and Potgietresrust are getting sniff in theirs noses and my incle and auntie likes it nothing.
So saturday after paroling the fences we decised that we must sort out these stadsjapies .
Our little house near the waenhuis is still a long drop and it used to have a bucket in the back to collect the poop , but that was long agos in the dorp of Nylstroom , but my oupa is winddroog now so my pa sold his dorp house and the longdrop came to our farm for a kleinhuisie by the waenhuis..
These dorpsjapies are bliksems , they just check out the goosies and then they comes to our plaas to vry and my uncle dont like them at all.
We have lots of pruime and appel koos trees and the fruit is good - we sell it to the porras of the fruit and vegetable shops for good money .
I tell this dorpjapie if he can eat like a man wif me i will arrange he can take my niggie to the town for a movie , but he must keep up wif me and we start eating the appelkooses and pruime after afternoons lunch.
My uncle and pa take arest and the stadsjapie wants to vry so I go to the stoor and I sits and I thinks and I amkes a plan to fix the stadsjapie .I takes some taks and a tamtie kas plankie and I puts two takcs in it and then i fix it to the bottoms of the long drop wif a wire and some of pa s fish line .
Later after afternoons coffe I tkes this stadsjapie for a ride on the farm and then we go for a ride in the windlass.
By this time the pruimes and appekooses are mixing well in his stomac and his maag word so n bietjie los .
When we lands he wants to go quickly for a walk to the kleinhuisie and say he must pasop for the yellow sankes and the pofadders as there is plenties in the long grass .
Just as he is sitting downs we pull this fish line and the tamatie kas plank hits his backside and the tacks does the job . This stadsjapie -he jumps up and his jewels get catch up on the old seat wat is a bit cracked and it nearly tears his jewels out like a bok kapater and he fall down wif the broek round his enkels . then he screams the yellowsnake did bite hi, My auntie comes to the waenhuis wif the cortina bakkie and she sees the bite marks and chases of to the doctor at Nylstroom wh must give him some teengif and sow up his jewels. The blerrie stadsjapie peoples come get him by the doctor and say we are to rof for them so they wont see us again .
As they say ons boere ons maak n paln and this won works
My uncle gives me two kallers for chasing stadsjapie away and my niggie she dont talk to me no more ; Willempie
Carel
Survived first engine out

Postby Carel » Mon Feb 15, 2010 2:02 am

Willempie,

Your turksvy story takes me back to being a youngster with the privelege of growing up on a very remote farm in the Kalahari. The nearest town is 3 hours away on bad roads.

We normally spend our christmas December school holidays on the farm doing what kids normally do on a farm to keep them busy. one the things were to collect turksvye, sulke vet groot stroop soet vye, peel it and cool it down in the parrafin fridge. There was no tv and evenings were spend on the open voor stoep and this is where the whole story start.

We had our dinner and desert was cold turksvye. As you said, matigheid voor oe, but this was not applicable to my uncle and cousin. They oorvreet them in a short time span that evening.

The next day was fine, the day after they start to visit the toilet regulary and make some strange noises and still come out with strained expressions on their face. Please note that they have not hold back on the meals during the time lapsed. The third day they defenitely were looking skeel as you said.

Uncle, auntie and cousin then hold a meeting to discuss the situation and ways to reslove it. A gnerous dose, 1 liter mix of Engelse sout and kaster olie, was administered. The faces when they downed the mix had the rest of us kids rolling with mirth. The fourth day the situation was unchanged and called for alternative measures.

The alternative was a garden house, water and a lubricant. My Auntie has decided to give them a kalahari enema. Method : 1 x garden hose connected to garden tap and vaseline.

The veranda table served as operation table and I was seleted as tap operator with my auntie as nurse. One problem - Vaseline not enough. The only thing closest was a tin of Castrol Wheel bearing grease. That days the grease was in a metal tin with plate with a hole you press down get a wors of gease. This was heated up on the kool stoof to make it more slippery.

Uncle was first, dropped his pants and face down on the table. The garden hose, a thin 15mm hose was smeered with grease and Auntie let go. With a considerate amount of force she manage to slide it in. I nearly tear myself in half with laughter watching the face of my uncle. His eyes were the size of pierings and nearly popping out of his head. He managed to whisper to my Auntie that she must stop with hose as it will stick out of mouth in few seconds. I was ordered to open the tap. In my over eagerness I let go wth the tap resulting the hose coming out like jet engine from the confines it found it in. While Auntie was struggling to capture the wriggling hose we heard a rumble like far away thunder, then a pop, A turksvy with the density of a brick sailed past us with a considerable speed. The kastor oil was a work now and fiant smell not unlike a 2 stroke was in the air. This was rapidly followed by another one and another one and so forth. As more emereged they get more and more liquid. This turned into a fine greensih yellow spray dotted with black pips. The rumble become a fine whistle and spray painter se moer. Everything withing 5 meters from Uncle was sprayed. It looked if a neo art painter was on the loose. A film of greenish/yellow paint with black dots covered the stoep. The end comes in a long rumble and the skaap boud and rice joined the painting to add some variation on the green/yellow. Auntie who was in range was coated in a fine mist from head to toe, She just looked and Uncle and muttered "you bek@kked your own wife". Uncle was past caring, he had a smile of relieve on his face that match the rising sun in the east.

Cousin in mean has ran away and was hiding in the skuur, but this is storie for another time.

Enjoy the farm, you are priviliged

Carel
Last edited by Carel on Tue Apr 20, 2010 5:26 pm, edited 1 time in total.