Belgian Microlight Flyer

Re: Who flies what and where?

Postby Low Level » Thu Feb 05, 2009 8:45 am

Howzit Frogwell and welcome

Frogwell wrote:I've lost half a days work just going through the pictures thread - some really fantastic stuff in there!
Hope we're gonna see some of your flying valley. :wink:

Visited your website - from the pic. Some seriously good pix on there. :lol: Is it a hobby, or do you make money from it?
Frogwell
Looking at the sky

Postby Frogwell » Thu Feb 05, 2009 11:41 am

Low Level wrote:Howzit Frogwell and welcome

Frogwell wrote:I've lost half a days work just going through the pictures thread - some really fantastic stuff in there!
Hope we're gonna see some of your flying valley. :wink:

Visited your website - from the pic. Some seriously good pix on there. :lol: Is it a hobby, or do you make money from it?
Just a hobby, something to keep me off the streets :) I'll go into the picture thread and post some pictures up, although they really do pale in comparison to some of the ones already in there.

Postby Morph » Thu Feb 05, 2009 12:15 pm

Welcome, post some pics of your own sometime
Beefmaster

Postby Beefmaster » Fri Feb 27, 2009 8:41 pm

Hi guys, I've been on the forum dreamin for about a year now and only just checked the welcome to the forum post now :oops: There it was asked that I mention here what I fly and where, so here goes. I dont fly yet, went flying with Boris in Witbank on Saturday, and going to see Ludie in Middelburg tomorrow morning, so with some luck and stolen cash, starting soon. :twisted: As for where: depends on what comes of tomorrow but hopefully in Middelburg... (!!)
ZU-DMB -> Worlds hottest Raptor 582
A powerline never hits an aircraft, except in self-defence.
Gavin Kukard
Rudolph

Postby Rudolph » Mon Mar 02, 2009 7:43 pm

Me and PR from Ingwe airfield (Lazer)
Washing day.JPG
PR wash our baby ZU ENP. We bought her with a fresh 82hr in April 08. Clocked this week end 375hr with no problems at all. What a great aerie
Washing day.JPG (33.93 KiB) Viewed 3333 times
DSC01247.JPG
DSC01247.JPG (35.49 KiB) Viewed 3334 times
ZU-FYX / ZU-RBY
@ Ingwe/Laser
wings
Thinking of flying

Postby wings » Wed Mar 04, 2009 5:59 pm

Hi,I am a newbie,I am really suprised by all the usuable information on the forum which I like. :)I am a Bantam Pilot flying from Nelspruit or Numbie airfield (Hazyview).
Tracer

Postby Tracer » Wed Mar 04, 2009 6:58 pm

wings wrote:Hi,I am a newbie,I am really suprised by all the usuable information on the forum which I like. :)I am a Bantam Pilot flying from Nelspruit or Numbie airfield (Hazyview).
Welcome, we had great visit there during the Africa cup last year. Can't wait for this year's event (^^) (^^)
Chris Liebenberg

Postby Chris Liebenberg » Wed Mar 04, 2009 9:55 pm

Hi there Wings
Welcome to the forum.

I am also flying in the Mpumalanga area, and sometimes visit Nelspruit Airfield.

Are you a qualified MPL pilot already, or are you still in training?

Tell me more about the Bantam in your picture, because I know of a Bantam with much the same colour scheme as that one, that used to fly in our region.

Maybe one day we can meet at Nelspruit, Sabie, Graskop or Hazyview.

wings
Thinking of flying

Postby wings » Thu Mar 05, 2009 2:37 pm

Hi Chris

I am already qualified,got my licence in July last year. vhpy

I am sure you have seen this Bantam(ZU-DIG, yellow nose/pod) in your region because I think it was stationed in Lydenburg before it was sold to Alec Green in Nelspruit.

Currently hire and flying ZU-DIG and one other ZU-DVG from them(Aviation Adventures)

What kind of aircraft are you flying?

Nice to meet you.
Chris Liebenberg

Postby Chris Liebenberg » Thu Mar 05, 2009 4:48 pm

Wings

Thanks for your reply.

I am priviledged to fly a Bushbaby as well as a Trike.

This is like having a car for normal driving and the freedom of a motorbike to play with.

Looking forward to meeting you.

Chris
Wallaby

Postby Wallaby » Mon Mar 16, 2009 8:19 am

Me, AKA Manie Rossouw, flying a Challenger in the Eendekuil area. The bag in the back is my passenger :roll: :roll: . Need the sack of lupins to get the nose on the ground when I'm taxing, because me only wheighs a wee bit heavier then the Sunday paper :oops: .[img]
IMG_1179.jpg
IMG_1179.jpg (58.65 KiB) Viewed 3081 times
Life- I did it my way.....
The world is not enough!
- Manie Rossouw
Wargames

Postby Wargames » Mon Mar 16, 2009 9:01 am

Hi Wallaby,

Very nice aerie. Exept for that viagra advertisement on the side!! (**) (**)

When are you organising a flyinn to eendekuil for us??
The Naked Trike
ZU-AVL
"I hate CIRCLIPS!!"
Wallaby

Postby Wallaby » Mon Mar 16, 2009 6:39 pm

Sorry, not my aerie, so the" Viagra advertisement" is out of my hands. I always wondered what that sticker meant :twisted: :twisted: :lol: . I will speak with Cassie and then we can organize something for later in the beginning of winter. Wind is not so nice this time of year. Always difficult to organize something so that the date will accomodate most of the guys.

A Friday night braai or potjie and then some great flying down to the coast on Saturday mornin' and a lekker brunch when we get back. The more the merrier. (^^) (^^) (^^) .
Life- I did it my way.....
The world is not enough!
- Manie Rossouw
discusflyer
Slow starter

Postby discusflyer » Sat Mar 21, 2009 11:41 am

Hi
my name is Ray Corbett and i live in Rangiora New Zealand i fly an Airborne 582 Trike with a streak wing i lived in SA in the 80s in Pinetown and i had the privalige to work for Aiden at Solo Wings in the earlier days, I also had one of his last hang gliders an Arrow only one of three i think, an did it go well
Before the Airborne i had a windlass with a 503 and the Aquilla wing lovely aircraft and ive just got myself a great comms set the micro sport from Paul at Air Magic very pleased with them

Fly safe

Ray
riversdale small1.jpg
the Catlans south island NZ
riversdale small1.jpg (62.44 KiB) Viewed 2961 times
Johng
Looking at the sky

Postby Johng » Wed Mar 25, 2009 3:23 pm

Howzit guys. I'm also a newbie, aka John Gradidge, and started in the beging of Jan 09 with my license. I have the honours of being trained ## by Havoc (Flo Momberg). Only done 4 hours so far thanks to the weather most of the time and out of town jobs.