Buying a motorcycle

Re: Buying a motorcycle

Postby Low Level » Wed Feb 18, 2009 10:06 am

Good choice the KLR !!!! .

Slicing through traffic every morning I still cannot believe there is not more bikes on the road - even scooters. With the rain last few weeks I lost two hours of my life every day sitting in traffic in a bloody car. :evil: That equates to about 400 days sitting extra in traffic - if I do not ride bike - that is if I am going to work till 65. :shock: :evil:
skidmark

Postby skidmark » Wed Feb 18, 2009 1:32 pm

Been invited by the KTM boys to join them on a trip using their 950 demo to the Orange River in April. (^^)
By the way I do have a scooter and its the best shooting out to go a pick something for work. The traffic here
in Cape Town has also become hectic. Some days I just leave my bakkie at work and commute with the scooter.
I moved from Jhb 12 years ago. I was up there in October I was horrified with road conditions and the traffic.

Postby Boet » Sun Feb 22, 2009 3:41 pm

Mmmm. Nooo, PLEASE buy a BMW, preferrably the 1200 GS, but if you prang the dang thang, PLEAS do so very carefully, so you do not bugger up that beeeaudifull aircraft enjaain. :wink:
RV Sometime

Postby RV Sometime » Mon Feb 23, 2009 3:16 pm

Eish, just be careful of the following roadsigns vhpy vhpy vhpy
bike.gif
bike.gif (18.43 KiB) Viewed 983 times
kloot piloot

Postby kloot piloot » Mon Feb 23, 2009 8:50 pm

RV !!!! s117 s117
Roel Jansen
Never say: "I should have ..."
ZU-IAR powered by BMW 1200

Postby John Boucher » Mon Feb 23, 2009 9:52 pm

Hey RV-S... you got one for AIDS as well?