Friday is Flyday

Thunderboy

Postby Thunderboy » Fri Mar 09, 2007 1:16 pm

:evil: have to go to Welkom, was going to fly down this afternoon -guess ill have to settle for driving, looking outside does not look good
Thunderbird ZU-ECX

Postby Big-D » Fri Mar 09, 2007 1:45 pm

Yeah, Charlie Bravo forming above Brooklyn....
Man, I can't wait for winter

DieselFan

Postby DieselFan » Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:11 pm

Winter :? Yea, but then we end up with less flying hours during the week? I haven't flown yet in winter but not looking forward to it.

Summer I can fly between 6 and 8 get to work or fly from 17-1830, not to mention weekends. Winter what times?

Postby Big-D » Fri Mar 09, 2007 2:22 pm

Winter what times?
Anytime china - If the sun is shining it is flytime - Some okes moan about the cold, I have the neccesary protective clothing and love winter flying. (Trick is to keep your head, hands and feet warm)The wind is not a problem and you can sleep a little later on weekends :D :D

Thunderboy

Postby Thunderboy » Fri Mar 09, 2007 3:21 pm

Funny

We must be about the only group of people that can't wait for winter :lol:
-Bird is okay in summer been 3 axis but still much nicer in winter - toull enjoy it Diesel Fan
Thunderbird ZU-ECX
DieselFan

Postby DieselFan » Fri Mar 09, 2007 3:42 pm

I'll pehaps drink some petrol to help me from freezing over :lol: atleast the power boost will be nice :twisted: Yesterday had 1031 and cruised at 3900rpm burnt around 8l in 1h10min not bad for a 2 choker.

Forgot got mention I got my fastest ground speed yet too from a highspeed wind over bronkies, 115mph on the dot 8).
DieselFan

Postby DieselFan » Fri Mar 09, 2007 10:08 pm

demon wrote:but a gt450 can fly all da time 8)
Rub it in 8), does the GT come with heated seats?

What I like about Summer is that I have more light at my disposal so I can fly during the week b4 or after work. Winter would reduce that to weekends, plus not to mention the shock of flying in summer thereafter :shock:

Perhaps down the line...I'll grab a GT but haven't been in one so can't be THAT good hinthint :lol:

Now off to bed got to take my ma to AP 2morrow.
unicorn

Postby unicorn » Fri Mar 09, 2007 11:03 pm

Went for a lekker 1.4 hour flight this afternoon. :P :lol:

After pushing EIN back into the hanger, Dieselfan did a touch and go on 20 and did not even stop to say hello :cry: :cry: :cry: :twisted:

Have a good weekend everyone!

Cheers, unicorn
Aquilla 912 ZU-EINa
DieselFan

Postby DieselFan » Sat Mar 10, 2007 10:33 pm

unicorn wrote:Went for a lekker 1.4 hour flight this afternoon. :P :lol:

After pushing EIN back into the hanger, Dieselfan did a touch and go on 20 and did not even stop to say hello :cry: :cry: :cry: :twisted:

Have a good weekend everyone!

Cheers, unicorn
Hmm at almost 1830 night was approaching and man did the rotors from those trees bugger me around :oops: - 2 bad landings in two days :roll: 2nd one being Kroon today :cry: .

Will pop on over 4 sure this week.

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri May 04, 2007 10:27 am

Plan is to "recover" RV at 4ish, so hopefully will be in air. Coves to AP to FABB via Pinedene.. Anyone else in air this arvie? :lol: :lol:

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri May 04, 2007 11:05 am

Will know at 3pm if mags are ready and if they can fit them. I have me doubts being friday, so don't go out there specially. If I in air I will find you guys...
Thunderboy

Postby Thunderboy » Fri May 04, 2007 11:12 am

are you landing at the Coves or just flyinfg over - I will probably be able to get airborn at about 4 :?: :?:
Thunderbird ZU-ECX

Postby RV4ker (RIP) » Fri May 04, 2007 12:06 pm

demon wrote:
Thunderboy wrote:are you landing at the Coves or just flyinfg over - I will probably be able to get airborn at about 4 :?: :?:
Probably not landing, they don't take too kindly to us there :?
AM working on it, but there no aviation guys on the committee at the moment and next meeting only in July... Hopefully sometime soon I will arrange Tea & Cake at the Coves :twisted: :twisted: :twisted:
slysi

Postby slysi » Mon May 07, 2007 9:33 am

Man oh man :D :!: What an afternoon I had on Friday. I was lucky enough to catch a back seat with Demon....I was trying to think of an appropriate description of the flight but all in all the word AWESOME says it all.

KWK is a great aerie and I was mightily impressed that it could get my fat arse in the air (even though there was not much space left for the pilot :oops: ). It remained highly responsive and at one point was cruising at 100mph. Did not feel many bumps along the way either. It was nice to meet Rv4ker at the Coves, sorry we missed you in the air later. Good to meet Gaylordfokker as well....hope you recovered the key :wink: .

What can one say further. Awesome aerie, awesome scenery and most of all awesome pilot. Oh and by the way AWESOME LANDING, Demon must have brought it down on a postage stamp.

Thanks a million Barry 8)

I will post some great pics a bit later.
Simon
Student Pilot
slysi

Postby slysi » Wed May 09, 2007 9:47 pm

Pics as promised 8)

Simon
Student Pilot