Jis , jis people hiers ek weer , Jorrie (witwillem )is back now . We finis planting the mielies, sunflowers , groundnuts and some cottons and the dear Lord blessed us wif lots of rain . Ja boet our werf is like paradys , green as far as the eye can see.
Just bfore krismis we goes to Durban to oom Giels place daar naby Margate . Oom giel is a man of stature , he knows the seee and he vang blerrie big fishes .
We goes there for a family byeenkoms and we will sommer go fish wif him
Early that morning we gets n his boat the morning star , I fink moaning star mabee a better name and before we gets to the leplek one of my kussing starts getting green in the face . when oom Giel stops the boat this kussing of me he kots all over the boat

. Oom giel he has so n lekker skuins laggie when he see this but he dont go home till we have some fish in the boat . My kussing say he will buy fish at the market but he wants to go out now so he cut the anker tou wif the bait knife

. Oom Giel is the #@$% in and we goes home he calls all us some funny english names and is very cross . When we get back my kussing is all over sick again - Ja boet I feels not so good also . We go home and sleep a bit and then we go to the fish shop where we buys some penn 49 reels and lekker rods . The abdul say we mus use spark plug toe ofen our gooi other wise we will spemd lots of mone on sikers . We stand on the beach and we line up and it is one kraaines after the other . I lose nearly half of my new line and my uncle say we are blerrie onnosel .
I think I got a plan and take a side swipe wif the Penn49 and I laat waai and it sounds like a sweepslag and it goes far , Ja verder as Oom Giel kan gooi . He get s cross again and I oefen a bit more and when I laat waai wif another side swipe he get a blerrie big skrik and fall down on the sand . My pa thinks he has a heart attac and run to the bakie to get somthing to help but I see he gets even redder in the face when he see,me . Hen erols on his back in the sand like a jack russeltie wif blou bosluise and when pa give him n staywe dop Mellow-wood he pointb to his back and pa pulls his shirt up and wragtig now i see real troubles , Ja boet the blerrie NGK sparkplug hit him tussen die niere , kolskoot . That was the end of our fising . Ja no mre of that stuff . We goes to balieto and I meets wif Oom Dawie Jakson who takes me for a fip in his trike - Jirre these ous fly in strong winds , but when you flies over the see you dont bop and jive like us and the five o three is blerrie strong there - Ja it was nice to see all the familie and friends but itb was nicer to be back on our own werf again , Ja i start my Windlass and it please my souls to fly over our hard work as we see the friut of our labour . This year we did not plantb spanspeks or waterlemons as all the other boere here is doin so we plants lots of knoffels and we will hit the jackpot , maybe I will get a Aquilla later this year Groetnes vir almal Willempie